We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tristram Campsite

    Tristram Cliff, Polzeath PL27 6TD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PolzeathSee available hotels in Polzeath
    Traveller (20)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    The Scarlet Hotel
    1,610 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Mawgan Porth
    8.8 mi
     
    Watergate Bay Hotel
    1,465 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    10.4 mi
     
    Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
    1,029 reviews
    #4 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    11.6 mi
     
    Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
    1,243 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Mawgan Porth
    8.7 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good21%
    • Average21%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “on site” (10 reviews)
    “cracking crab” (5 reviews)
    “amazing views” (5 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Beachfront
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (93)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 93 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights mid-October and we ended up in the middle of storm Brian - it was very very windy. I was really surprised at how busy the beach and Polzeath was given that the weather was very windy and rainy. The...More

    Thank Debbie C
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed this weekend and I have stayed here a few times as it is a great spot right next to the beach so perfect for surfing. This is a business but camping pitches at £24 per night out of season is a bit pricey...More

    Thank Ivor W
    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    This campsite is a classic example of the owner/manager - thinking he can do what he likes and charge what he likes as his site is in a prime location, but as a well seasoned campsite user I can honestly say I will never use...More

    Thank Anna S
    Response from Paul76r, General Manager at Tristram CampsiteResponded 8 October 2017

    If I can just take a moment to set the record straight, you turned up at 6.45pm one evening during the week at the end of the season, having not called ahead (or visited the website which would have told you the charges). You then...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

    My girlfriend has been camping here for many years and this was my first time..both here and camping! I was taken back when I saw our spot and the view we had. Our pitch, 3, had a direct view of the beach which was literally...More

    Thank Andrew T
    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    A rude owner with no compassion and only interested in taking the fees. We had to change the booking and he confirmed that he had to stick his terms and conditions because he was running a business. Appreciate the logic but his attitude was aggressive...More

    1  Thank Christopher H
    Response from Paul76r, Owner at Tristram CampsiteResponded 15 September 2017

    Hi Christopher, I am suprised to see you've felt the need to leave us a review having not actually stayed with us, despite us moving your booking for you on not one, but 3 occasions. This week when you were finally due to arrive with...More

    The Scarlet Hotel
    1,610 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Mawgan Porth
    8.8 mi
     
    Watergate Bay Hotel
    1,465 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    10.4 mi
     
    Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
    1,029 reviews
    #4 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    11.6 mi
     
    Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
    1,243 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Mawgan Porth
    8.7 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Polzeath
    • Also Known As
    • Tristram Campsite Polzeath, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cracking Crab
    304 reviews
    .01 miles away
    St Moritz Hotel Restaurant
    168 reviews
    .47 miles away
    TJ's Surf Shop and Cafe
    301 reviews
    .17 miles away
    The White Heron
    36 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Surf's Up Surf School
    80 reviews
    .15 miles away
    St. Enodoc Church
    62 reviews
    1.10 miles away
    Rock Beach
    159 reviews
    2.03 miles away
    Padstow Harbour
    2,013 reviews
    2.39 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LilliandFrankieboy
    19 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Paul76r | Property representative |
    I'm afraid not, we only accept families and couples over the age of 18.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Choose another campsite."
    Read review
    "Best sites terraced overlooking sea, most if not all sites with sea views."
    Read review
    "Don't pitch near the bins, taps,showers or office block."
    Read review
    "There are a mixture of pitches to choose from, all offer good views and are within access of the beach, just..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing