We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Darbargadh Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poshina
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Darbargadh Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay at Darbargadh Palace in Poshina, India at the end of 2016. We were greeted with a shower of marigold petals and a refreshing mango juice, as Hanu, our host, warmly welcomed us. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner was delicious and everything was freshly prepared. Eggs to order for breakfast, for a lunch a refreshing cabbage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you at Poshina. ...I am glad that you found your stay with us interesting and worthwhile. .Thank you very much for your kind words. .We are looking forward to seeing you again. Regards Hanu

Reviewed 12 December 2016

After a long bus ride we arrived at Darbargadh Palace at night. As we entered the palace gates we were greeted with cascading flower petals and a warm hello from Hanu. Once inside I found myself constantly pondering about all the antiquarian statues and art work. The palace had so many interesting facets everywhere I looked. After we got settled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip C
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

I don`t know what to say......You have put in your experience at Poshina ...... We want guests like you here..... Thank-you very much and it was a great pleasure having you here and hope to see you again soon...

staffordshire
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Yes it could be described as shabby chic, but that's part of it's charm. The whole place is a joy to stay at. There are plumbing problems but so what, you can stay at a major chain if a bathroom is all you came for. Early morning and Evening it is genuinely romantic. to sit and watch the sun rise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettystaffs
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Yes it is a humble abode which is constantly being upgraded...Staying here is a different experience and minor hiccups is not the end of the world...Thank you very much

Manchester
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The former palace is gradually being updated and modernised. The gardens and courtyard are charming and lead to a very sociable time. My room was one that hasn't yet been updated, however, the mattress was comfortable and the water was hot, so I have no complaints about it. It felt a little like living in the 1930s. Dinner was served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariecurie_57
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your frank opinion.It was a pleasure showing you around the area.We are constantly trying to upgrade the place keeping the old world charm. If people are looking for a HOTEL....this is not the place for them.It should be the overall experience.. Thankyou once again...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The service standards have dropped considerably. The whole experience was a disaster when compared to the last visit. The rooms were un kept, service standards below satisfactory. Overall a very disappointing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skja777
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as good as the last one.Due to unavoidable circumstances like the unexpected rains during Navratri dampened the whole thing..most of us were busy with the preparation and pooja .so maybe things got lax..will make up on your next visit...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Visited earlier in the year. Sanitation was a mess. My sister had malaria after we were back. Poorly managed. Horrible response from manager. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Food itself is nothing close to good. Very expensive for the experience. Much better experience can be had at hotels in Rajasthan. Thanks Shreya

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shreyadamani5
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I think you came when the hotel was closed.As mentioned over the phone that we were closed since March end and do not expect much.You arrived at about 11 pm and had dinner by 2.30 in the night..Mostly every-one asleep . Regarding Malaria.......

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

A great place to be at if you want to be away from the noise of the city in the weekend. With a line of hills visible from the rooftop and a wonderful starry sky, you would never like to leave if you happen to be to the lovely lake which is at a short drive from the palace. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Mittir
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us.Am glad you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 26 March 2016

It is a totally wonderful surprise when you step in Darbargadh Palace garden and you feel you are totally in a different world of peace and great atmosphere. This building is unique in its glory and heritage but also what it makes so special is to meet Mr Prince Maharajah. Poshina is a wonderful spot for discover the tribal villages...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abayrakt
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your review.It is one of the most encouraging one and reading this gives me new vigor,vitality and encouragement to take the guests around and show the area.It is because of guests like you that I enjoy this.It was a pleasure having you at the Darbargadh. Best Wishes, Hanu

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Four circles because this place has heart. Owners are gracious and very accommodating. Our tour, Wild Frontiers, had booked us in a standard room for two nights and after the first night we were moved to the room that you see in most of the pictures (forgot the number) and in this room you can access the wifi without leaving....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PiedmontMan
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Thank-you for your frank opinion.It was a pity the dogs kept you awake the first night.However I am glad that the other room in the middle was very quiet.It was a pleasure having you both here and we hope to see you again for further discussion on the cotton thing.

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My first trip to India, and I was excited to stay in a palace with a real maharajah! Exploring the place yielded many special places. Our charismatic host was most charming, and his commitment to his people was inspiring. He took us to visit some tribal people which was one of the highlights of our trip. He was rather embarrassed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie B
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your positive and frank feedback.Probably your first trip and my enthusiasm made you forget the minor discomforts.Anyway I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and outings around Poshina. It would be a pleasure to have you again.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poshina
24.9 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#12 of 36 in Mount Abu
100 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 36 in Mount Abu
618 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#4 of 36 in Mount Abu
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Ratan Villas
Ratan Villas
#3 of 36 in Mount Abu
536 reviews
11.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Rajmandir
#1 of 4 in Ambaji
6 reviews
17.5 mi away
Silver Oak Country Yard
Silver Oak Country Yard
#6 of 14 in Abu Road
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Darbargadh Palace

Address: Poshina | Khedbrahma, Poshina 383422, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Poshina
Price Range: £88 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darbargadh Palace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Darbargadh Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The style of all the rooms is simple but charming, just nose about until you find the one you want.”
 of 5 bubbles bettystaffs, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're fussy,ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles mariecurie_57, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi in common areas and only available in one room on ground floor close to the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles PiedmontMan, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have steep stairs. Mention if you have a problem with that.”
 of 5 bubbles Joan48103, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the hills”
 of 5 bubbles 133David, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5