We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,878: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was treated to a weekend break at this amazing place. From the moment we arrived I felt like royalty, check in was quick and efficient. Our room was spacious and the views from it was to die for!! We visited one of the restaurants and we relaxed by the pool. The service all throughout the resort is impeccable! Although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julielab
Amersham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A visit to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort was going to be the highlight of our trip to the UAE but it has just been cancelled by Anantara due to 'unforeseen circumstances out of our control' with only one week's notice. The whole resort is now block-booked for two weeks. We are obviously very disappointed - particularly as we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olympian_12
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear Olympian_12, We empathize you on the plans of having the resort as the highlight of your trip which we were unable to fulfill. Unfortunately, we had no control over the situation as the request was last minute and we have to hand over the hotel in short notice thus we were not able to give more time. We fully...

india
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

these guys have destroyed our holiday. we were coming all the way from India to stay in this desert resort. we booked it almost a year back and just before 5 days or our trip they emailed us telling that reservation is cancelled as govt is taking over the whole hotel. i mean guys this is heights of unprofessional and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RounakJain
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear RounakJain, Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the cancellation of your booking. I completely understand your disappointment, however, the circumstances are beyond our control. I believe the team did give you the option to rebook your stay on alternative dates or at one of the other Anantara resorts in Abu Dhabi...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

As if it's not enough that they have managed to build such a beautiful hotel here in the empty quarter, they have also staffed it with some of the finest talent in the hospitality industry. Every request was addressed attentively and efficiently. Staff went out of their way to make sure the highest level of attention to detail and every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sidie d
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear sidie d, Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality. Your good comments about the hospitality extended by our associates will be shared with them. Your great feedback is a reward for my team who puts in a lot of effort to continue providing impeccable service...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

TO THE MANAGEMENT ANANTARA this is regarding our recent reservation at anantara al qasr, abu dhabhi here it goes we made our reservation a month ago at the resort payment was fully made. we were to clebrate my wife's birthday and our anniversary at the resort we made airline reservations to abu dhabhi and not dubai for the sole reason...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dharmesh H
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear Dharmesh H, On behalf of the team, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the late cancellation of your reservation. I completely understand why you feel disappointed and I am particularly sorry that this affected the celebrations for your anniversary and your wife’s birthday. Unfortunately, the situation was outside of our control and...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I didn't actually get the chance to stay at this hotel.. I booked my stay 3 weeks in advance to celebrate my husband's birthday.. a few days before our arrival i get a call from the hotel telling me that my booking has been canceled because of some "exclusive event" they were hosting.. OBVIOUSLY they wanted my room for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noufalhashmi
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear noufalhashmi, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the cancellation of your reservation. Unfortunately, the situation was outside of our control. I completely understand why you feel disappointed and I am particularly sorry that this affected the celebration of your husband's birthday. I believe the team did give you the options to rebook your stay on alternative dates...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Worth driving for 2 hours from Abu Dhabi, completely out of the world to believe such places exist on earth. the moment you enter the main gate the massive red dunes welcomes you for a real desert experience. delicious food, friendly happy staff, spacious rooms, fun desert activities. worth every penny. differently coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amer B
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear Amer B, We take great pride in our quality of service and it is wonderful to hear that your stay at Qasr Al Sarab is a memory to remember forever. Your good comments will be shared with my team so they know that their hard work and dedication do not go unnoticed. Once again, thank you for your kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this hotel. Classy and comfortable. We stayed a few times and always in one of the villas. True luxury and a great place to switch off and relax. Breakfast is particularly great and the food overall is very good. The service and staff are impeccable. Cannot recommend enough! It's pricey but really special

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1,432
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear 1432, Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing holiday at the resort and that you were overall happy with hospitality service and facilities provided. It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our desert...

Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't miss this hotel. Anantara does it great and make you feel like royalty in the middle of the dessert and the experience is unique. The service is amazing since you arrive, plenty of food options, fun activities, amazing facilities, luxurious rooms and great landscapes. It's a must if you visiti AbuDhabi! Perfect for a romance getaway. It's worth...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ratolina
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear ratolina, Thank you for letting us know that your stay at Qasr Al Sarab is the best experience you ever had. Your compliments towards my team will serve as a great encouragement and motivation for them and I will not fail to share it with them. We look forward to greeting you again one day in not too distant...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unbelievable place in the Liwa desert, top service and very relaxing!! Take a walk bare footed in the desert to see the sunset. Unique experience for the whole family, no matter the ages. Eat well and relax alongside the fantastic pool, maybe after having experienced sand boarding on the dunes in front of the resort.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filippo_lambert
Wael S, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review

Dear filippo_lambert, Thank you for sharing your unique and relaxing experience at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your praises will be shared with the team so they know that their dedication and hard work do not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you again for...

4,325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3497)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (332)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Dining (157)
Viewed
View from Room (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (772)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Anantara Suite (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony King Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden King Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Terrace King Room (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Anantara Pool Villa (60)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Royal Pavilion Villa (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Anantara Pool Villa (123)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Anantara Pool Villa (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamim
106.9 mi away
Century Hotel Apartments
Century Hotel Apartments
#111 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
0.0 mi away
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
#6 of 13 in Al Ain
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Club Palm Jumeirah
Royal Club Palm Jumeirah
#68 of 287 in Dubai
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Price Range: £277 - £565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two rooms side by side, great wifi, beautiful views, large bathrooms, baths, showers very comfy, great service!”
 of 5 bubbles LHESNYC, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stayed in room no 200 which was close to the main reception,restaurant and lobby...”
 of 5 bubbles Adityahaldia, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Terrace Rooms offer great views”
 of 5 bubbles memch, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“recommend garden rooms for families with kids”
 of 5 bubbles gema1, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a rooftop terrace room - stunning views!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carmites, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay