Hotel Ermatingerhof
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Ermatingerhof

Stille Tage im Klischée
Traveller (20)
Doppelzimmer in brauntönen
Room & Suite (10)
Lounge
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Ermatingen
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Very charming Hotel, with lakeview-rooms and a Guilde-Restaurant, directly across the garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Mosquito net
Room features
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
136Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 30
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pixxidix wrote a review Jul 2018
Berlin, Germany742 contributions332 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There are two gentlemen working in the hotel. One is rude, but the other very polite, helpful and friendly. Breakfast is on the expensive side, but nothing unheard of fir Swiss prices and contains breakfast ceewals, cheese, cold platter, breads, homemade jams, fruit salad and a variety of beverages. Rooms are small but clean. Internet does not work in some rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 11 Jul 2018
Thanks Pixxidix A really nice description of your experience with us. Bad-Cop, Good-Cop has a system with us. Because where there's no shadow, there's no light. Seriously, we all want you to like it here and we do everything we can. If we don't always succeed - we are so sorry.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aagourmet wrote a review Aug 2014
ann arbor, MI329 contributions325 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel early after an evening flight from the US to Zurich. Fortunately, our room was ready at 10:30am and they gave us the key. We stayed in room 203 which has a lovely view onto the Bodensee. The room was spacious and there was a large bathroom. I had only two complaints with the bathroom. First, the fan came on after a certain period of time that the bathroom light was on, whether you needed it or not. Also, once on, you had to wait for the fan to decide to turn off (even at 3am). The more critical complaint was that the shower was located in a tub with a high side making it difficult to step down to the floor, especially when the tub is wet. A hold bar is needed since the tub bottom is about 3" higher than the floor and the side of the tub is very high. To me, who has slipped and had a bad fall in a hotel tub before, this is an important safety issue. Beds were comfortable, though there is lots of road noise making it harder to sleep. Staff usually had acceptable english, though once we communicated more effectively in french. Did not have breakfast here, but did partake in an apero in the afternoon and after dinner Williams in the bar area which was nice. Nice patio area. Internet was slow and spotty. Loved that they had coupons for several restaurants, which saved $5 each. They also had a free entry for the Napoleon Museum. Adequate parking, though be careful coming down the driveway as one can hit the road due to a dip. The town is very nice and has several good restaurants. Thus, while not perfect, the experience for two nights was very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 203 has a gorgeous view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 19 Apr 2015
Thank you very much. Even if not everything was perfect, your judgement is absolutely fair. We try harder!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren wrote a review Sept 2011
Brisbane, Australia549 contributions164 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had only one night at the Ermatingerhof Hotel whilst enroute from Germany to Austria for a business trip. This Hotel has been very well maintained with modern and quality fittings thoughout, whilst still maintaining a comfortable, warm and inviting atmoshere. The rooms are of a good size with quality bedding and a well sized bathroom. A treat to receive some quality toiletries to use. The staff are very friendly and provided a pleasant breakfast buffet with fresh made coffee and tea supplied to order. There is a nice running/walking/cycling track down by the lake. Also, if time permits a evening in the historic city of Konstanz is well worthwhile.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
charlybrown65000 wrote a review Jul 2018
Frankfurt, Germany52 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Even for swiss standards ir's a bit overpriced. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Some have lake view which comes at the cost of road noise. Curteous reception. Breakfast only starts at 8 am which is a tad late for early risers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Thank you for your evaluation. We take this seriously and have therefore once again made a small analysis. Of the top 10 hotels in Thurgau, we have the second best price - although these are of course all daily prices. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane Bucher wrote a review Aug 2017
Kappel, Switzerland77 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very homely, very clean and very friendly.
We Will definitely be back again. We slept so well that we were to late getting up so sorry to say we had to skip breakfast. we had to meet friends . Next time we will definitely have breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tourist_binich wrote a review Aug 2016
Switzerland730 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Its was the same "homey" atmosphere 3 years ago, thats why we keep coming back. The location is quiet but since the hotel is like a big villa, you might hear the footsteps of other guests at night.
It has a nice view of Bodensee- the beautiful lake near the border of Switzerland and Germany. Just 5 mins to the nearest train station and 2 mins to Germany. Great for a weekend getaway or longer. Mind you my fav thing about this hotel is that theyre using Clarins products!!! 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 14 Sept 2016
Great comment. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatherineSW3 wrote a review Jun 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend this place. Everything was fantastic! The hotel is well decorated (with a French flair); the rooms are spacious, the reception area feels more like your living room than a hotel reception. Breakfast was absolutely lavish and delicious.
To top it all, the level of service is extraordinary! The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 25 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Catherine! Best wishes from the lake of constance. Marie-Anne
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soleil71 wrote a review Aug 2015
Zurich, Switzerland35 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We celebrated our wedding anniversary in this fabulous hotel and had a great time. The owners are wonderfully warm people, who cater to all your needs. We especially appreciated the little French touch in all things : Le Petit Marsaillais soap, Caramel Cream, and of course, the talks !
Our room was very welcoming, with a view on the lake, and the bed was really comfortable.
Celiacs are welcome, glutenfree bread is available for breakfast which consists of a great buffet. Separated jam will be provided to avoid contamination (the jam pots are next to the bread).
The situation of the hotel is also perfect, near to the lake and restaurants. We choose the full programm and went by bicycle to the Thermes of Constance, a great experience.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 21 Sept 2015
What a lovely comment. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen Z wrote a review May 2014
Zurich, Switzerland106 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The owners of this hotel do everything possible to make you feel extremely welcome and really go out of their way to ensure that your visit to the Lake Constance area is an enjoyable one. The hotel is ideally positioned to take advantage of what the lake has to offer; the rooms are small, but modern, light and airy; the breakfast has an excellent choice and the staff provide a great, friendly and personal service. Overall, very good value for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take one at the rear as they are the quietest; the corner rooms have a great double aspect.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 17 Jun 2014
Sounds good Karen. We love SCHWARZ - our digital Amplifier - too. It supoorts the wonderful ambiance of our lounge.Thank you very mutch and kind regards ...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elg56 wrote a review Jan 2014
Montreux, Switzerland5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Business stay in Ermatingerhof in cold January turned out to become a place to go in Summer on private trip to enjoy again the family athmosphere and the chatting about hot chocolate recipe and the Thurgauer caviar ! Try it, even if you hate fish ;) The bed is very confortable, I enjoyed to sleep 9 hours and still got a full breakfast ! Next the garden is a wonderfull old Inn with a very good table and on the lake side you find another Inn worth the visit. The castle of the mother of Napoléon the Third is nextdoor and their museum shop is a place to spend your money easily... :) Ermatingen is a place to discover and enjoy, even in January !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: In room 104 on the streetside you can sit on the "pot" and enjoy the seeview through...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hostettlera, Inhaber at Hotel Ermatingerhof
Responded 25 Jan 2014
And your English is beautiful too my Dear. Thank you very much for staying with us and all the best in 2014 - hope your conference went well!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
aagourmet wrote a tip Aug 2014
ann arbor, MI329 contributions325 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"203 has a gorgeous view."
Read full review
Karen Z wrote a tip May 2014
Zurich, Switzerland106 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take one at the rear as they are the quietest; the corner rooms have a great double aspect."
Read full review
elg56 wrote a tip Jan 2014
Montreux, Switzerland5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In room 104 on the streetside you can sit on the "pot" and enjoy the seeview through the window !"
Read full review
JulianJfP wrote a tip Jun 2012
Hannover, Germany3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms to the front has a wonderful view of the lake, the road is very quiet at night time."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ermatingen area.
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ThurgauErmatingen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ERMATINGERHOF - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ermatingerhof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Nearby attractions include Old Town (Niederburg) (4.5 miles), Konstanzer Münster (4.5 miles), and Constance Harbour (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a mosquito net, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Anglerstuben, Bei Riebels, and Meera Restaurant.
Is Hotel Ermatingerhof located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Ermatingen.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ermatingerhof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ermatingerhof?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Reichenau Abbey (1.9 miles), Historische Hafenuhr (4.7 miles), and Pulverturm (4.5 miles).
All Ermatingen HotelsErmatingen Hotel DealsHotels near Hotel Ermatingerhof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire