We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lovina Beach Houses

Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (12)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Lovina Beach Houses offers 5 unique houses and villas. Two absolute beachfront houses are made from recycled teak in the traditional Indonesian style. The property also consists of a traditional joglo house and two more modern villas have been built recently. All situated less than 800m walk to central Lovina. Lovina Beach Houses are surrounded by lush tropical gardens and are ideal for honeymooners or a great place to bring the family for a truly unique Bali holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Full view
Getting there
Ngurah Rai Airport42 mi
Blimbingsari Airport48 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 24
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 Oct 2018
We stayed in seahorse with our children and we all absolutely loved it! We had massages in the house, chilled out at the pool, bought sarongs from Katie on the beach and had fresh fish that was caught in the morning, cooked for us at the restaurant next door. We went on a sunset boat trip as we are to lazy to get up in the morning and we were lucky to see the dolphins. We really enjoyed the reclaimed teak house, the local people and would have liked to stay here for the rest of our lives! We were sad to leave. We will be back! Thankyou xx
Thank 642doris
Fabienne A
Reviewed 26 Jul 2018via mobile
We stayed at the seahorse house right at the beach! Nice spacious house with own pool! We enjoyed it (exept beeing waked by the many cocks and chicken around the house). Beach is not really nice to swim and there are lots of locals who are very insisting in trying to selling you something. Restaurant next door is nor recommended for eating.
Thank Fabienne A
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 Jul 2018
We had a lovely stay here right on the beach East of the main area. Very helpful and attentive staff very keen to make our stay special. We would have liked a bit less attention but they meant well. The garden was lovely and the pool was refreshing.
Thank dirkus1962
Sterling H
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 Jul 2018
The beach bungalows were perfect for the 3 of us. Right on the beach with views of the ocean off the front porch and of the sweet little pool out the back porch. It's a little noisy at night but they do provide ear plugs...we didn't need them but the materials they use are not sound proofed.
Thank Sterling H
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2018via mobile
I had booked this property through Booking.com
We checked in to our Villa. It was very traditional and a weird design. It was hot as no welcoming air conditioning had been turned on. It has an outdoor bathroom and kitchen. We saw two mice in 5 minutes so that was enough for us as the rice paddy was behind the villa. Management did show us another room on the beachfront, however the second bedroom was upstairs with no toilet so that didn't suit 50+ year old ladies. I was very disappointed that management were worried about what review we would give them. They weren't that concerned about us. One of the female staff members was not that pleasant. We checked out, and stayed elsewhere. We were so happy that we did. If you like traditional old style Bali, then you may like it. But if you don't like mice, stay elsewhere.
Thank SallyandDale
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ben M
23 January 2017|
Response from Daan B |
Each of the villas has their own pool!
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Starfish was lovely"
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ocean view!"
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"dolphin, and penyu have 3 rooms. seahorse, joglo have 2 rooms and closer to the beach"
2 Apr 2018
Read review
"All villas have diferent traits and privacy, or beach frontage."
6 Jun 2017
Read review
Show More 
US$22 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lovina beach houses hotel lovina beach
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng DistrictLovina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing