We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Raya Seririt, Pemaron, Lovina Beach 81151 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (909)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (284)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pemaron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the charming coast of northern Bali, Puri Bagus Lovina promises to deliver a truly distinctive experience. Let the lukewarm ocean breeze lull you into serenity, as you blow off steam in our villa or suite, indulge in a selection of relaxing spa treatments, sunbath by the pool, partake in energizing yoga lessons, or even attend a business meeting. Set sail at the break of dawn and you might encounter dolphins leaping gracefully in the open seas—one of the many wonderful spectacles to see in Lovina. Uncover the incredible treats that Lovina has to offer and we will ensure that you have a pleasant time throughout your stay. The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
708Reviews15Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 255
  • 84
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debs MacMahon wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom3 contributions
Full of bugs, flies and ants especially near the pool area. Never been bitten so much probably due to stagnant fish ponds. Menu very limited with the same unhealthy choices daily, we mainly ate next door at dream2000. Such a shame as no beach area to lie on and you get hassled by locals trying sell your stuff. the many trees cover up what little sun they allow in. Rooms ok but poor aircion and terrible wi fi. Could do with refurb The only good thing are the staff they try there best although need to change the towels more regular and remove off beds once people have used.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Mummajuj wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom359 contributions115 helpful votes
+1
The hotel Looks impressive with the trees Ponds and buildings but it’s very dated. Ponds full of Green algae. When we arrive the fields Rooms Dated also and not comfortable. There were Ants In room and lots of bugs. We had to buy bug spray and when we returned to the room so many dead on floor. Sheets were clean but stained Pool murky. Not their fault but serious large ant problem around the pool Crawling all over you and sun beds. Staff in restaurant were lovely and very attentive and a credit to the hotel. Reception was not manned in a couple of occasions we went and never got the alarm call promised. Breakfast was ‘ok’. Would I stay or recommend NO. For Bali it’s far to overpriced and underwhelming
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Amrish B wrote a review May 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg1 contribution
The resort has seen better times. COVID had its impact on services and the state of the premises. Houses are old and not very clean (although the impression of not clean part might be due to the old state of the bathroom and beds). It would be good if they provided bednets. The menu is on a very reduced service, they did not specify this on the website or on any announcement. There are good restaurants around though who will deliver. What makes it all good is that the swimming pool is excellent although it can be crowded but the staff is extremely friendly and is really attending. I really hope that many clients will be able to come to Bali again and visit this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check what services are available during the pandemic
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Patrick M wrote a review Mar 2022
Bali, Indonesia20 contributions6 helpful votes
Loved the resort the staff and the location Covid has taken its toll here with limited F&B on offer and a very weak wifi in the rooms Beds were comfy Location was near to some good local restaurants ' OVER ALL THE STAFF & resort facilities were excellent
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: WIFI was stronger in the lobby & they dont have Netflix or western channels on the TV
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Martin E wrote a review Jul 2020
Bali, Indonesia4 contributions
During these difficult times of COVID and business uncertainty, the staff and venue made it all come true - resting and enjoying! A 100% effort to make you feel welcome. I applause them for staying open and keep their staff going.... I hope in the near future, companies/hotels/resorts like this one will grow stronger!!!! Thank you for a great time!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Shalini L wrote a review Jul 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka29 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic place to unwind and relax specially if you have a busy lifestyle back at home. Fantastic food and friendly staff. Went dolphin watching and it was a a superb experience specially when they swim so close. Spa was fantastic!!!! Had a whole day to relax there and love the concept of the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Ida L wrote a review Apr 2020
Bergen, Norway15 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel surprised me. Large nice rooms with a fantastic outdoor shower. Good and varied breakfast. At this hotel we got our best massage on the trip (it was also the cheapest). We also had a nice dolphin safari tour organized by the hotel. Only negative about this hotel was that there was poor internet throughout the property, also at reception. Can't blame many guests as the hotel was almost empty due to covid-19.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Mary Kida wrote a review Mar 2020
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine48 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This place has great service! There was a problem with our ocean view villa due to the heavy rain, so the management upgraded us to a better villa with private pool and gave us an hour of free Balinese massage for a couple😊We was very happy about it. The resort is very green and well maintained. The berry cocktail was our favorite drink 🍹
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your perfect review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
German A wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, Texas13 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not ready when we arrived. When we got to the room I informed the desk clerk that it was not the room I booked (the room I booked had a bathtub.) He apologized and said he will offer “the best room we have”. He then showed me another room that was exactly the same. When I showed him pictures on Agoda, He said there was nothing he could do. I asked for a refund and he said it was impossible. The sheets and towels looked dingy and unclean. The room didn’t cool off until well after midnight so we both slept poorly. The pool was cloudy and the breakfast was in eatable. I decided to forfeit the $230.00 for the two other nights I had booked, seeing they wouldn’t give me a refund. Only as a car from a much better resort came to pick me up did they offer a refund which I did get in the end. I don’t recommend staying in this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We would like to extend our most sincere apology for not being able to meet the quality of service which you had expected from us. We acknowledge that there was an error in our part which resulted in your unpleasant overall experience. Maintenance on our rooms and facilities are already in order, but it could not be carried out in a timely manner due to various hindrances. The photos which you showed to our staff must have belonged to our Two-Bedroom Suite and our Duplex Suite with Balcony and Sea View, the only two room types which do feature a bathtub and are listed as such in Agoda’s page. Your reservation data shows that you had reserved our Deluxe Ocean View room, which does not feature a bathtub in the bathroom and is not listed as featuring a bathtub in Agoda. Please make sure you have carefully reviewed the room type which you chose before finalizing your reservation in order to avoid such error in the future. As for the refund, our staff cannot directly issue a refund as you had made your reservation through Agoda. Therefore, you had to cancel the rest of your stay through Agoda as well in order to secure your refund. Please forgive us for not being able to properly inform you about it sooner. Once again, we are very sorry for what has happened and and very grateful for your review.
Read more
Mel_and_Joel wrote a review Feb 2020
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia78 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
This is our second visit to this hotel in 3 months. It is our favourite little hidden gem in Bali. This place far exceeds all other 5 star hotels we have stayed in previously. The tranquility and peacefulness that you get here is hard to find. Every corner of this property is gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The staff are super friendly and the attention to detail is impressive. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay perfect and memorable. The food and beverages here are delicious and well priced for a hotel. There are other dining options nearby if you do feel like something different. There is a minimart 2 mins walk from the hotel for essentials. The hotel does money changing onsite and also has a free shuttle into the town centre each day. The spa on-site is also worth a visit. We stayed in an ocean front villa which is amazing to be able to hear the ocean waves crashing at all times of the day, super relaxing. We can not wait to come back again ASAP!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Deluxe ocean villas are worth the extra price. Book direct through the hotel for a good deal.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your kind review! The additional informations that you have provided will come in handy for the other vacationers. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puri bagus lovina hotel pemaron, puri bagus hotel lovina, puri bagus resort lovina
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng RegencyBuleleng DistrictLovina BeachPemaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Puri Bagus Lovina
What are some of the property amenities at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puri Bagus Lovina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Bambu Pemaron, Warung Jegeg, and Warung Bali 9.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Puri Bagus Lovina have airport transportation?
Yes, Puri Bagus Lovina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Puri Bagus Lovina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Pemaron.
Are any cleaning services offered at Puri Bagus Lovina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Puri Bagus Lovina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Puri Bagus Lovina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kalibukbuk Buddhist Temple (3.2 miles).