We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tilal Liwa Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1072)
360
Panoramas (22)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Tilal Liwa Hotel is a 4 star hotel. A stunningly secluded Desert Hideaway perched at the edge of the majestic Rub Al Khali desert, with breathtaking views of some of the highest dunes in the world. Immerse yourself in an authentically Arabian “Oasis of Hospitality,” where tantalizing restaurants, an infinity outdoor pool, and a full range of luxury amenities offer lush accompaniment to the surrounding desert beauty. Whether you are embarking on an exhilarating Desert Safari, discovering the raditional sights of Al Gharbiya – Camel farm, dates plantation, Heritage Fortress, or simply escaping to solitude for a few days,our captivating four-star UAE hotel resort guarantees an unforgettable Arabian hospitality experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
Madinat Zayed - Al Gharbia, Madinat Zayed 112723 United Arab Emirates
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Abu Dhabi Intl Airport82 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,425Reviews
1,595Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 631
  • 531
  • 171
  • 55
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
One of my lovely stay I ever had, staff so friendly the food was excellent it’s the perfect place to have getaway from work and city life everyone smiling and trying to help room comfortably and clean
Read more
Response from Ahmed M, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Al Masry, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for adding your review and comments on TripAdvisor. It is always with great pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback, and we are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, the activities, the warmth and friendliness of the team as well as your culinary experience. We sincerely hope to welcome you again, Yours Truly, Ahmed Margoushy General Manager
Read more
Staffs were friendly. Rooms were neat and tidy. Prompt room services. Lot of recreational options. Hotel location amidst the desert was awesome. Breakfast was tasty. quad bike experience was thrilling.
Read more
Response from Ahmed M, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. It such a pleasure receiving heartfelt and positive feedback from our guest's stay Moreover, thank you most especially for recognizing the excellent service and hospitality provided to you by our associates. Rest assured that such praises will be shared to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on our resort and to offer you another enjoyable experience. Yours Truly, Ahmed Margoushy General Manager
Read more
i used to like this hotel but this visit puts me off that i think i will never come back. drove 3 hours from dubai to come here arrived 3 o clock the room is not ready. they gave the room past 4pm and the other one past 5pm. when ive got the room its twin bed i asked them to
Read more
Response from Ahmed M, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that your recent stay with Tilal Liwa Hotel did not meet your expectations. I have communicated your feedback to concerned department head for serious corrective action and measures to ensure these issues will not occur again in the future. Please send us an email to info.tilal@danathotels.com to share more details about your stay. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Tilal Liwa Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ahmed Margoushy General Manager
Read more
+1
The hotel and surrounding desert are breathtaking. We had a spacious room with beautiful views of the courtyard and dunes. We took an hour long dune safari/dune bashing ride and it was a blast. The quads at the hotel are also really fun, as well as the infinity pool. We always
Read more
Response from Ahmed M, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to write this extensive and truly great review of our resort on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you and the family had a cherished time while staying with us. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services, Pool and the staff attitude. I have personally passed on your warm words of compliments to the team. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Tilal Liwa Hotel as your place of retreat and for recommending us to your dear once and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Yours Truly, Ahmed Margoushy General Manager
Read more
Experience was disappointing which is a pity as this hotel has potential to be special. Simple things are missing, namely the service. Upon arrival on Thursday, i actually had to interrupt staff to get their attention to check-in, were not that friendly. (Friday staff more
Read more
Response from Ahmed M, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Tilal Liwa Hotel We are deeply sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel, all of which attributed to your negative feedback. Please allow us the opportunity of discussing your comments further so that we can examine the issues which you have noted. Our management team may be reached at info.tilal@danathotels.com and we would then be able to arrange a time at your convenience to speak. Sincerely, Ahmed Margoushy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTilal Liwa Hotel
The Royal Suite at the Tilal Liwa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTilal Liwa Hotel
The Majaheem Suite (Presidential Suite) at the Tilal Liwa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTilal Liwa Hotel
The Tilal Room at the Tilal Liwa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTilal Liwa Hotel
The Royal Suite at the Tilal Liwa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTilal Liwa Hotel
The Majaheem Suite (Presidential Suite) at the Tilal Liwa Hotel
PreviousNext
12345689
We did exactly what you have mentioned since we also never wanted to take any risks. Better to download Waze app and be relaxed!!
1 vote
Show all answers
how much does the activities cost when you book the hotel.
Hi , We did 10 mints camel rids for 50 dhs and quad bike also had a time restriction , they have a fab desert bashing it is 1500 for 4 hours and for 4 people . The driver is from pakistan Mr.Gul a very competent person .
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Varun, The trip to this place would take a minimum of 3 hours as it is 280 kms away from the airport. Also if you let the hotel know 5 days in advance, they will arrange a drive for approx 700 AED. Hope this helps, Have a wonderful stay ! And I wish you have the same experience we did.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is outside food and drinks allowed at this Hotel?
You can see yr snacks if you want however the food here is reasonable n good. Take the full board option. Specially if travelling with the kids
0 votes
Show all answers
How far are you from.dubai airport? What are the activities for kids?
Its quite good long drive in desert to this hotel in abu dhabi, approx 3 hrs from dxb airport, For Kids, yes, pool quite charming, camel ride, camel farm visit, quad bike in desert.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Just don't go there"
"Choose a room in a different hotel"
"Try to get pool side room"
"ground floor"
"Pool facing with balcony"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiMadinat Zayed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing