We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coolwaters Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinka Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coolwaters Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you're looking for the perfect holiday for families, Coolwaters is the spot for you! We stayed in a family cottage for 3 nights. 2 bedrooms, sleeps 2 adults and up to 4 kids. We hardly saw the kids except when they were hungry. With the waterpark, pool, bouncy cushion, buggies, and activities such as table tennis and pool, there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlatte74
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a few days in Nov 16. Helpful, pleasant staff. Well maintained park. Clean amenities. Lots to do. Walks on the beach. Takeaway shop close. What more could you want? Had a very nice few days.

Helpful?
1 Thank auzzietraveller_11
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love the place. I can go fishing, crabbing, kayaking, boating, etc. Kids will definetely enjoy the slides and the pool. Causeway lake and rosslyn bay is a good spot to fish. Love to be back soon. All they need to do or improve is the internet connection and they must give us the wifi password immediately the moment we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arvtravz
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and constructive review, sometimes we forget about the amazing surroundings that we have on our doorstep, we tend to get caught up in the onsite facilities, the huge slides, water park, jumping pillow, resort pool, BMX track, tennis court and large open play areas. We have now printed the wifi password on our arrival information... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we stayed here but I found the villa unit a little tired-Two electric plates were not efficient and there were only two small bowls.Not having laundry facilities inside is inconvenient especially for the daily rent.The pool is the highlight and water slides for children.I found the shower in need of a deeper clean and one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor93
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gaynor93, We have 14 different styles of Holiday accommodation all offering something different to suit the needs of our guests, with the larger family rooms having full kitchens including ovens. I can only assume that you stayed in one of our studio cabins which has a double hot plate and microwave because it only sleeps... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the family units closest to the water. We have a 10 year old and 9 year old who absolutely loved the park. This is one of the best family orientated parks we have stayed at. There was so much for the kids to do, from kayaking, playing basketball, bmxing, go karting to the endless hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ad D
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Ad D for your kind words they are very encouraging for us as a team to read. We are personally blessed with 4 children aged 10,12,13 and 15 who have watched the Holiday Village evolve into a kids paradise over the last 6 years. They still enjoy the endless fun to be had across the whole park. We... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We booked specific sites we wanted, out the back near the bush where we had stayed before. On arrival we were changed to sites near the front behind some private homes (we spent the weekend looking at the neighbours outhouse) due to revegetation of the back area. On top of this, the sites we were moved to hadn't been revegetated,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie T
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Jodie T for your review, sorry for your negative experience on your recent stay with us. It is always hard with such a large park to keep everything green and lush all the time. We try to section off small sections of the park in the quieter times to allow for regrowth and for maintenance on some of... More 

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The park is a great little place to caravan or camp. Sites vary in size so if you need one that's a bit bigger, best to book ahead. We booked for a tent with short notice over a busy weekend and considered ourselves very well looked after. Grace was a pleasure to be assisted by and our site was close... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bendman
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Bendman for your kind words. It is always encouraging for our employees to have the recognition of a job well done. All of our staff do a great job and find great joy in being able to put smiles on our guests faces. It is an amazing piece of coastline and a beautiful big lake to be situated... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We with our friends booked 10 rooms at coolwaters yeppoon kinka beach.During our stay we had a bad experience which spoiled our holiday mood.While enjoying a camp fire with our friends(on 8/10/16) one person came yelling at us.We didn't know who he was.later on we found out that he was a staff member there who wasn't even in his uniform..This... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mathews J
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Mathews for your review. I apologize for your unfortunate experience with your stay with us. All complaints are taken very seriously and addressed with a matter of urgency as this incident was (totally unacceptable by my off duty staff member who was spoken to immediately and a review of the situation the next morning). After taking numerous complaints... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Great park lots for the kids to do. The service was A1. The new cabin was very comfy and really clean. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for making our stay 1 to remember. The park manager through to the maintenance Crew were amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for your kind words, we agree that the newly refurbished 3 bedroom garden villa is very comfy and great for a family with teenagers. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Keep smiling, regards Manager Paul More 

Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly, we arrived to find out we'd been moved from our requested site which was away from high traffic areas and quieter (preferred as we have 4 young children) to a site right next to the waste dumping point and the work shop when we'd specifically asked to be away from such areas. Our children we then kicked off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bianca D
PaulE69, Manager at Coolwaters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you Bianca for your review. We always do our best to allocate our guests to their requested sites, but we are not always able to do so. In this case your requested site was under maintenance. We placed you on one of our highly requested sites for young families because of it's close proximaty to the ammenities and facilities... More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinka Beach
2.8 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
135 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
3.8 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
0.8 mi away
Kinka Palms Beachfront Apartments
9.5 mi away
Great Keppel Island Hideaway
Great Keppel Island Hideaway
#3 of 7 in Great Keppel Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Capricorn Coast Ultimate Family Destination and AccommodationWe are located on the banks of the Causeway Lake between Yeppoon and Emu Park on the stunning Capricorn Coast. A 40 minute drive from the city of Rockhampton.The Capricorn Coast is situated on picturesque Keppel Bay close to Rosslyn Bay Boat Harbour, with Great Keppel Island only 30mins away. Coolwaters has the spectacular Kinka Beach at the front, natural bush walks at the back all set on the banks of the Causeway Lake.You can’t help but relax and enjoy the natural beauty and surrounds of Coolwaters. Your family hosts Lester, Michelle, Paul and Louise invite you to experience a wonderful holiday at Coolwaters Holiday Village.Coolwaters offers a wide selection of accommodation options. We have spacious powered and unpowered caravan and camping sites, most with slabs and 25 self contained cabins and units.If it’s camping, caravanning, self contained cabins, units or camp and conference facilities we have it all at Coolwaters Holiday Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coolwaters Holiday Village

Address: 760 Scenic Hwy, Kinka Beach, Queensland 4703, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kinka Beach
Price Range: £19 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coolwaters Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coolwaters Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure maybe away from main pool area in holidays”
 of 5 bubbles Gaynor93, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, a caravan / cabin park.”
 of 5 bubbles maggief836, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the sites were of a good size. Some were a bit squeezy.”
 of 5 bubbles B6549MValanw, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“book in quick to secure a spot.”
 of 5 bubbles EveC722, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“A variety of accommodation and we chose ours looking across the Causeway Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 332janeenw, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5