Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park

Waxholme Road Humberside, Yorkshire, Withernsea HU19 2BS England
Traveller (915)
Pool & Beach (50)
Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 campsites in Withernsea
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
You’ll feel anything but blue at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park with Blue Flag beautiful beaches & euphoric East Yorkshire coastline on offer. Enjoy a fun-filled family holiday or a great group getaway at Withernsea Sands. From on-site miniature golf to the indoor pool – there’s something for everyone! The seafront offers coastline views, coffee shops and ice cream kiosks as individual as you. Speaking of unique, Spurn Point, Yorkshire’s only island, is on your doorstep! Back on-site there’s so much to do! Dine in our newly refurbished The Boathouse Bar & Restaurant and join in the fun with our exciting evening entertainment. Treat yourself and enjoy your next holiday getaway here at Withernsea Sands Holiday Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:SAVE MORE THIS SUMMER!

Location

Waxholme Road Humberside, Yorkshire, Withernsea HU19 2BS England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Humberside Airport
18.6 mi
See all flights
Doncaster Sheffield Airport
45.8 mi
See all flights
1,883Review52Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 847
  • 371
  • 265
  • 180
  • 220
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michaela L wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned back to withernsea sands yeaterday in hopes of buying a holiday home on the park. We met with Emma and Glynn in the sales office who were incredible beyond belief, both were incredibly patient and listened to us and what we wanted both went above and beyond before, during and after. Thankyou so much for all your help we are happy to be holiday home owners and cant wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Hello Michaela, thank you so much for taking some time to leave this lovely review. Our team at Withernsea Sands work really hard to give guests and owners the best possible experience and it's great to hear we left a lasting impression on you. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Withernsea Sands! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Withernsea Sands Management Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mummy McCormick wrote a review Jul 2020
Widnes, United Kingdom143 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading many reviews I was a little worried however I have got to say how fantastic this site is. We had our own motorhome and stayed on the bluebell section.
The site is so well maintained there are gardens and cleaners out at all times ensuring the site is looking good and kept clean we even had people antibacterial the electric points. The arcade had a 1 way system which is quite hard to stick to but has someone cleaning at all points and hand sanitiser everywhere and some machines shut to allow for social distancing.
We also used the bar/restaurant the food qas delicious and drinks were so nice. We loved having happy hour where you got a discount off your drinks. Whenever we went to the restaurant it was empty which was great and we used the app to order food and drink to our table.
There is plenty of seating areas both inside and outside.
We got to use the swimming pool which was great we just turned up 'beach ready' and left in our swimming costumes and towel. You are given a 45min slot that you have to book which was plenty of time. Only downside was that a heater was broken and it was freezing but the kids still loved it. The on site shop is good and stocks toys, essentials, frozen food, sweets and drinks. I think there just needs to be more fresh meat.
Location wise it is fantastic! 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15mins into the main town where you will find plenty of little shops, arcades and places to walk. There is also an Aldi for you to do some shopping. We took our bikes with us and found it was so easy to ride from the site to the town and along the beach front. We went to the beach quite a few times it was just so easy to get to and lovely great for waves too.
Our last night was our daughters favourite as we watched Dumbo on the large inflatable screen under the stars which was so much fun, all social distanced. It was a lovely way to end our trip.
We have stayed at other Parkdean sites and not had a very good experience but this is one that we will definitely return to.
We can not wait to return hopefully see you again next month. Thank you for such a nice stay and for making it super safe in these difficult times. Well done to all the staff.

Instagram @mummymccormick
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 1 Aug 2020
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us today. Thank you for the comments regarding park cleanliness, we aim to ensure all our park facilities including our Camping and Touring facilities are cleaned to an exceptionally high standard. Our on-park Teams have worked and trained incredibly hard to deliver on the new measures following the recent Government guidelines. I am sorry to note that the pool temperature was colder than expected; we will share your feedback with the Sports & Leisure Manager. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Parkdean resorts again in the future. ^TR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bevnrich wrote a review Jun 2021
derbyshire43 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 4 night stay at withernsea sands holiday park, we stayed in a pet friendly caravan “ denemouth” which was small but very well set out & more than adequate for a couple & 1 small dog, also very clean & well equipped. The site is exceptionally tidy & staff are very attentive to cleaning, litter picking & generally keeping things ship shape. I would recommend for a short stay, however the town of withernsea is abysmal so if your willing to travel further afield for days out & not have to rely on local attractions it’s worth the money,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hello Bevnrich, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Withernsea Sands. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.^CW
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
razmcclaz wrote a review Jul 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent 3 nights here and although the caravan was nice and at a reasonable price at £399 for 3 nights, I doubt we'd return.

We stayed in a 2020 caravan so clean and tidy and well equipped as to be expected, downside of the sites coastal location was we were woken every morning from 0400 onwards by the gulls making a racket.

Disappointingly my wife was told on the phone by a member of staff on the Friday morning to book swimming when we arrived yet later that afternoon when we got there, they were fully booked.

Entertainment was poor and pretty much none existent but probably down to COVID. They showed a film on the odd evening but barely loud enough to be heard yet when Bingo is on, it gets blasted out and people were shushed if they made any noise. It felt like the constant pushing of Bingo sales and playing the linked bingo games were the only thing that mattered.

Draught lager selection was very poor with only Carling (£3.99) and Coors (£4.19). I would have rather paid even more for something that tastes remotely decent. Didn't eat in restaurant so can't comment either way on food.

Regarding social distancing etc, they had some stickers and signs around but nothing was being adhered to by the vast majority of people.

The park is small but mostly clean and tidy, good location as only a short 10 min walk to the beach. The beach is ok,
a bit stony in places though. Withernsea centre itself is very run down and has very little to do, other than a couple of tired arcades.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Hi There, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you found your accommodation to be enjoyable while on holiday with us. We are grateful that the government guidelines have allowed us to open up our pools, for both owners and holidaymakers to enjoy. To ensure that our pool doesn’t get overcrowded, we have put in place bookable session; this can be booked via the web, phone or in person up to 48 hours in advance. I'm sorry on this occasion you were unable to get booked. We do our best to provide the best entertainment that we possibly can with COVID-19. While we understand that we aren’t able to please everyone at the same time, we do our best to provide a range of entertainment for all ages. We are sorry that you didn't feel the social distancing measurements that have been put in place at Withernsea Sands was up to the standard that you expected. Parkdean Resorts are complying with all Government Guidelines to ensure the safety of our holidaymakers and staff members. Our reception team are always on hand to help with any issues that are reported during your stay. Many thanks, ^CW
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hayleyb282 wrote a review Aug 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just left from a Mon-Fri stay at Park Dean Withernsea Sands Holiday Park, we were camping on the willows field and I really sad to say that the hygiene level of the camping toilet block was absolutely vile! They did not stick to the cleaning hours, should have been cleaned at 5am-6am, however there was days at 8am when it was still
Messy, no loo roll, no hand sanitizer, faeces on the seat of the toilet! When I questioned the cleaner he really didn’t care at all. We have stayed at lots of park dean resorts and this has to be the worst one we have ever camped at. We will not be returning! Do not recommend at all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for providing us with your feedback today, we are saddened to hear that you would not return to Parkdean Resorts again in the future. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us at Withernsea Sands. We complete regular and thorough checks of the toilets to ensure that we maintain our high standards of cleanliness; I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not find them to your expectation. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the on-park Management Team for review. Thank you for highlighting this with us today. ^TR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AimeeandRyan wrote a review Jul 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Withernsea Sands 10th - 13th July 2020. Arrived at the caravan and there was a sign on the door saying the caravan had been cleaned and checked by management. We walked in to find a dirty kitchen sink and a filthy shower! Luckily a cleaner called Emma was nearby and came over to clean them (even she agreed it wasn't good). She did a good job but seeing these things not clean made is feel uncomfortable and wonder if everything else was cleaned properly (this is a worry and not acceptable at the best of times but even more so during COVID 19!) We went straight to the shop and bought disinfecting wipes and cleaned all the surface ourselves. We also wash all cutlery, pots, pans, plates etc before we used them. This made us feel better but shouldn't have to be the case!

Having said that the caravan was really lovely. Spacious, well equipped and just what we needed. We enjoyed chilling out and long walks along the coastline. The cleaning really needs sorting though especially at a time like this it's unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I would like to apologise that your caravan was not cleaned up to our usual high standards. I can assure you that I have spoken to the Accommodation Manager, who has put the cleaner through further, extensive training, to ensure that this does not occur again. I am happy to hear one of our team members was around to help rectify the cleanness issues. Your feedback is gratefully received, and please be assured this will be shared with the relevant departments. Our reception team are always on hand to help with any issues that are reported during your stay. Many thanks, ^CW
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I found it absolutely appalling that you store the kitchen knives in a floor level cupboard in the kitchen.

There were three large knives just sat on a shelf in the cupboard.

I have an 18 month old child who could of got hold of these as she is a typical nosey toddler who will open every cupboard she can. Luckily I checked the contents of the cupboard as soon as we arrived.

We visited as a group of six so had rented two caravans. The knives were stored in the same way in both caravans so this is not a one off issue and is clearly policy of the cleaners to store things like this. I can’t get my head around how anybody with an ounce of sense thinks that this is the best way to store them.

Apart from that I used the app to order drinks five times and each time the orders were wrong or items left off. I had to prove what I had ordered twice to the server by showing her the confirmation email as all she could say was that it wasn’t on her list.

All in all not a very good experience and certainly hasn’t encouraged me to want to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for completing this review. We are sorry to hear that you felt unhappy with the storage of some of inventory items within the caravan. I will share your feedback with the General Manager, who will look into these processes and ensure that these are addressed with the Accommodation Team accordingly. Our new App service is available to assist guests in our Boathouse Restaurant; we will raise your comments regarding incorrect food orders to our Complex Manager. Thank you for taking the time to highlight this with us today. We hope that you can accept our apologies for any upset caused. Kind Regards, ^TR.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy K wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem this site is! Me and my mum have just returned from a weekend here and have been raving about it since, we are already talking about returning next year! The caravan was lovely, clean, bright, spacious with parking right next to the caravan. The kitchen was kitted out with oven, separate grill, toaster, microwave, plates, bowls, cutlery, cups, kettle, teapot, some basic cooking accessories such as baking tray, saucepans, measuring jug etc and a bin (2 bags provided), there was also a cupboard with broom, dustpan and brush, iron, small travel ironing board and an over the door or window airer. All the beds had bedding on with extra duvet and pillows for the sofa bed. The only things you need to take are towels (both bathroom and kitchen), toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap etc, toilet rolls (one toilet roll provided), washing up liquid and dish cloth, however if you don’t want to bring these or realise you have forgotten them there is a very well equipped shop on site with very friendly staff and reasonable prices. Now we didn’t use much of the on site facilities so can’t really say what they was like but we did eat in the restaurant and the food was lovely with plenty of options and again very reasonable prices and friendly staff. As you come out of the main site you can turn right and in a matter of few minuets walk your at the top of the steps down to the beach which is a mix of sand and pebbles (warning there are a lot of steps to get down there though) however Withernsea town is just a 5min drive, very straight forward to get there and parking it ridiculously easy, there are very few parking restriction and we was able to park, for free without time limits, on the road next to the sea wall and access to the beach is easier there. The town is rather small (which we liked) but it does have a petrol station, Tesco, Aldi, Boots, several cash points and plenty of lovely independent stores, cafes and pubs, as well as the usual arcades. This isn’t the place to come if you want a rowdy hen or stag do but if your looking for a relaxing break away without stress then this is it! Top marks for both the site and the location!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Hello Tracyki7118ah, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Withernsea Sands. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.^BJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amaisie wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom121 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2020 caravan at short notice due to North Wales going into lockdown. The booking process was fine, but the check in was a dis-organised as we were told we'd be checked in by our vehicle and there would be a green ok sign on our caravan. There was nobody at the gate and the caravan had no sign on it so we had to call in at reception anyway. The site itself was well laid out and tidy and our van was fully equipt, although don't know why the ironing board and iron has to be removed when the dustpan and brush can stay, hardly Covid consistency! We booked a session at the swimming pool and I did feedback the disappointment at the no changing facilities after a swim due to Covid. The pool was quite nice but the staff weren't ready at 10.15 and loud music was blaring out. We all turned up ready in swimwear but we had to exit in wet swimwear afterwards, there are no facilities available not even a toilet. To walk back to your caravan in wet swimwear is totally unacceptable, a better one way system incorporating the changing rooms after a swim should be considered. Being onsite out of season is nice and quite but I can imagine a noisy site during high season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hello Amaisie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at Withernsea Sands. In these uncertain times, as a company looking to ensure the safety of all our holidaymakers and staff on-site, we have put in place additional procedures and policies that abide but the government guidelines at that time. We appreciate that this might not be suitable to all our holidaymakers on-site, we are continually reviewing theses procedure, and adapting where we can while following the government guidelines. Thank you again for taking the time to highlight this with us. We hope you can accept our apology, and we can hopefully welcome you back to Parkdean Resorts again. CW^
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara Smith wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all Withernsea is a lovely little sea side town from the old days. However our accommodation was not as expected nor was the write up about it correct. The “deep clean” was not evident as there was dirt in the bin, so we put it outside, the carpet was covered in white dog hairs so obviously no vac was used. I took my dog who doesn’t shed hairs as she has to be clipped. The toilet seat broke, it was reported but nothing was done about it. The doormat was left outside and therefore we couldn’t use it as that was also dirty. The seating inside had patches of seat missing and was extremely uncomfortable, we were reduced to using pillows to sit on to be more comfortable. The bed I personally occupied was also uncomfortable and I used a duvet from another bed on top of my mattress to make it more comfortable to sleep on. Utensils for cooking were rusty, pans had food stuck to them and the frying pan had most of the non stick scraped off. There was no chopping board provided. There were no instructions for if there was a fire or how to use the oven. All in all we were terribly disappointed. We were told we would have a luxury eight birth caravan but not so in fact we had to use all the duvets and pillows from the beds to make ourselves comfortable. The site was in lockdown and most things were not available, we did however use the swimming pool but even that had a film of dirt all around the inside of the pool. There were some lovely caravans which we thought would have suited us more but they were not given to us. The camp site was supposed to be booked up but there were a lot of caravans unoccupied. The good thing about the site was the day to day staff, they were ace they always tried to help us by reporting things to senior staff who weren’t as enthusiastic!! and being nice and friendly asking us how we were etc. Our phones could not load the NHS app and so we struggled when going into the bar and the day to day staff were extremely helpful about all that. We got our “change of scenery” after having our overseas holiday cancelled but I’m sorry to say it was not up to scratch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would choose another site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Hi there, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the cleanliness of your accommodation could have been improved. We do aim to clean all of our accommodations to a high expectation; it is disappointing to hear that you felt this was not the case. Furthermore, it is disappointing to hear that your issues were not addressed by the team. I will share your feedback with the general manager at Withernsea Sands, who will look into this and make sure it does not occur again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to highlight this with us. We hope you can accept our apology, and we can hopefully welcome you back to Parkdean Resorts again. ^BJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beverley B asked a question Jul 2023
30 contributions1 helpful vote
Do the dog friendly caravans have any balcony outside to sit on
Answer from AnthonyOL5
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
The holiday home we had did NOT have a balcony/decking, Perhaps the more expensive one's have, check with park direct
Darren W asked a question Apr 2023
14 contributions3 helpful votes
Are dogs allowed in the bar , entertainment area ? Thanks
19Daniel74 asked a question Jul 2022
Westhoughton, United Kingdom32 contributions29 helpful votes
Is there much to do close by off site for children? Like arcades or indoor play centres. TIA
Answer from Dana G
Blackpool, United Kingdom5 contributions
I don't recommend taking children to Withernsea, just a lack of entertainment on an off park, for children of any age.
Answer from Linda S
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Hi I think it's a pound a wash and 20 pence for the dryer it uses washing powder and liquid
Rachel K wrote a tip 26 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shop opens later on a Monday and Friday. But the shop opening times aren’t in the welcome pack. This could do with being added."
Read full review
Aaron Saini wrote a tip 20 May
Exeter, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best pub off site and dog friendly is the Spread Eagle Best fish & chips is the lifeboat which you can eat in or takeaway"
Read full review
Robert M wrote a tip 10 May
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go there "
Read full review
dominic m wrote a tip 6 May
Keighley, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wate of time. "
Read full review
Leanne wrote a tip Apr 2024
Preston, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother wasting your money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Withernsea area.
PRICE RANGE
£93 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireEast Riding of YorkshireWithernsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS WITHERNSEA SANDS HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Withernsea Lighthouse Museum (0.6 miles), The Old Boat Shed (0.7 miles), and Charlie's (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Golden Haddock, The Rosy Leaf, and Captain Williams.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Withernsea.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting RAF Holmpton - Visit the Bunker (4.2 miles) and St Patrick's Church (4.0 miles).
All Withernsea HotelsWithernsea Hotel DealsHotels near Parkdean Resorts Withernsea Sands Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire