We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Feathers Hotel

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Overview
56 Market Place, Pocklington YO42 2AH England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for The Feathers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
102
91
42
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
91
42
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub chalet room stayed here arts centre large bathroom bit dated saturday evening secure storage ample parking cooked breakfast comfortable bed would definitely stay here again enjoyable stay well worth the money excellent value for money chicken tea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I stay here while working in the area. Beautiful location, beautiful hotel. Good food and good choice of alcohol. I would stay here even if it wasn't for work and happily pay. Rooms in the hotel are modern and have plenty of space. The chalets...More

Thank dudy00
Response from MrThirsk, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, It's greatly appriciated, and we look forward to you visiting again. Kind Regards The Feathers

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Stayed 2 nights. Room (New build) a disgrace, shower hanging off, doors I'll fitting and a constant dripping tap. Breakfasts were cold, sausages raw in middle a real health hazard. Staff seem totally indifferent to any of the issues we raised. Will not be staying...More

1  Thank doitnowornever
Response from MrThirsk, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded 9 August 2018

We have contacted you privately but you have failed to respond, this has left us unable to investigate these claims .This is a brand new build that was built to the highest specification and has only been open since March.There are no showers hanging off...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

A friend and i visited for a quiet lunch. We were early and the first to place a food order (Jacket Potatoes with Tuna) Our food arrived and immediately we realised that the Jacket Potatoes were not fresh. They were very hard, inedible, and obviously...More

Thank ladyd23
Response from MrThirsk, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for leaving your review. On investigation the waitress followed the correct procedure, offering you an alternative menu choice when you stated you were unhappy. The jacket potatoes were not and are not re heated from the previous day and on examination were found...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018

It's a bit off the path, but as my wife was driving while I was walking, it was close enough for us. We stayed in one of their "Chalets". It was very nice, clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The pub was lively, but very nice....More

Thank PAWolcott
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night, ate in the restaurant and had breakfast there and found the hotel. as so 1. Bedroom is lovely 2.evenings food was heavy microwaved, unable to cut half if it with a knife as it was so hard, dry, greasy, undercooked in parts...More

Thank Ryan D
View more reviews
About
Description
Steeped in history, The Feathers Hotel is an old Posting and Market Inn dating back to Elizabethan times. The inn underwent extensive reconstruction in the early 19th century, whilst still retaining some of More its original features and has benifitted from refurbishment over the past couple of years underthe present ownership. Situated in a prime location within the town of Pocklington. Conveniently situated for York and the picturesque Yorkshire Wolds. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at The Feathers Hotel. With 16 en-suite rooms/chalets, and a sizeable relaxing bar, offering a selection of Real Ales. We offer an extensive Restaurant, with homemade food prepared fresh using locally sourced produce. All dietary requirements are catered Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$50 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Feathers Hotel Pocklington, Yorkshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Pocklington
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$50 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Feathers Hotel Pocklington, Yorkshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Pocklington
Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Cross House Lodge
36 reviews
6.57 miles away
Burythorpe House
624 reviews
10.16 miles away
Travelodge York Hull Road
252 reviews
10.94 miles away
Holiday Inn Express York
675 reviews
10.99 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 41 nearby restaurants
Railway Street Fisheries
118 reviews
.11 miles away
The Wolds Cafe & Coffee House
101 reviews
.14 miles away
Pane e Vino
225 reviews
.08 miles away
Bengal Lounge
168 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Burnby Hall Gardens and Museum
476 reviews
.76 miles away
Black Bull
117 reviews
.07 miles away
The Wolds Way Owl Trust
37 reviews
.45 miles away
Pocklington Arts Centre
38 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Micheal B
19 April 2015|
Answer
Response from MrThirsk | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we have chalets rooms which are all ground floor level. Please give us a call if you have any other questions we are happy to answer them. Thanks, The Feathers
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Would not recommend"
danhetherton
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Better rooms in the hotel, but the chalets give more space and are just as nice."
dudy00
3 Aug 2018
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
doitnowornever
2 Aug 2018
Read review
"No lift, but chalets available for people with mobility problems. Very good value for bed and breakfast"
janehardman
13 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing