We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second trip to this hotel on business. Friendly efficinet staff. Breakfast was good and I had supper in the restaurant - v good meat pie & gravy! Room was spotless bed and showere very good. Really is very good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Paula N
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here reasonably frequently over many years and recent improvements have elevated the general standard of the hotel. The reception area is large and can be cold but with fully glazed frontage there is little that can be done. The restaurant area is small but with a bistro feel. Maybe the subdued lighting is a little too dim.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ada1207
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times over the past 12 months, each stay has been perfectly adequate with no major faults, breakfast is always very good too. I have found that the second floor is slightly tacky, outside room 201 for instance has some plaster cracked outside the room. This is just superficial and will not affect your stay however.

Helpful?
Thank Nic P
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant hotel but a little too much grey in entrance which made it feel cold. Receptionist/Bar man was inexperienced and wasn't sure of check in but got there. Corridors on floors were grubby and need either new carpets or good clean. Room was fine biggest problem was the heating at night which made a continual noise and made it difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avcofdino2000
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry to hear you had some issues on your arrival but am glad that this was resolved for you. I am glad however to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and would like to discuss with you further any issues you faced with the Front Desk team. I am... More 

Lessingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting our son in London. Having stayed at the hotel many times in it's former guise many years ago, we decided to try it again this year and were not disappointed. Located in the attractive London suburb of Woodford next to Epping forest it is situated in a quiet location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golfe217
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are always glad to see guests return to us and I am so pleased that we met your expectations. We love our location here at the hotel and are glad you found it peaceful and well situated for travel to London. I am also glad to hear that you found the room to... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival at this hotel,,which was late on night@11 oclock,,because of heavy traffic in London. Checked in+found i didnt have low floor room,which i had requested,because i have great difficulty using stairs+have to use a stick+sometimes a walker. Asked at reception if they had a lift,answer was no,i said i had requested low floor room,but they passed the book+said i... More 

Helpful?
Thank romolasmelt
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. When we receive requests we do try our hardest to honour these, however unfortunately this is not always possible and a request is never guaranteed. You did speak to myself at the Front Desk and on looking into your booking there was... More 

Travellers are raving about these Woodford hotels

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was ashame we had such a noise room because of the noise coming from a generator or something from our room all night and a tapping from the radiator- so annoying. Bad night sleep because of this. We are hoping to hear back from you regarding why this was???

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues faced during your stay. As you have stated the noise you heard appeared to be coming from the radiator and I have passed on your feedback to Management as well as our maintenance team who are monitoring this. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with... More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for four night on business, and it was a pleasant enough stay. Room was big and spacious quiet too. Bathroom accesories provided with fresh towels. Now the bathroom was so small I got fed up a bit, the taps are not mixer and the hot water is HOT. Free wifi room safe and coffee available. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pindi1969
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valued feedback. I am glad that you found the rooms here to be spacious and quiet however am sorry to hear that you was disappointed by the size of the bathrooms. I will also be sure to pass on your comments regarding the taps for our maintenance team to... More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a one night stay for a party nearby. We were greeted by friendly staff and provided with all the information we needed. We wanted a snack before going out and the bar menu was OK, a bit limited perhaps although we found what we wanted. Room was a decent size, quiet and well-equipped. In the morning the cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trimley11
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team here to be friendly and informative. I am also glad that you found the room to be well equipped and quiet, we do serve an amazing breakfast here at the hotel with lots of choice and are always pleased... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodford
2.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
82 reviews
3.0 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
484 reviews
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#450 of 1,078 in London
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 99 en-suite bedroom recently refurbished hotel, The Best Western Plus Epping Forest is situated in the peace and quiet of ancient Epping Forest, just 25 minutes by Central Line tube from central London Oxford Street with all its theatres, shops and restaurants. There are **FREE CAR PARKING SPACES** for up to 80 cars. Also enjoy **FREE WI-FI** at the reception area and the bar area with BT sports channels. All rooms have Freeview, a hairdryer, trouser press and 24 hour room service. Other facilities include a lounge bar, Our Forest restaurant offers a selection of exciting dishes which can be complimented by some delightful wines from around the world. Our newly refurbished Statesman Suite, with its glass Atrium area overlooking Epping Forest, can hold up to 150 delegates or the same number for a dinner or reception. It can also be divided into three for smaller meetings or events. To the east of London is the Docklands with its financial heart at Canary Wharf and onwards to Bank and the O2 Arena. For the business traveller or delegate the North Circular A406, M11 and M25 are just minutes away and two airports, London Stansted and London City, are also within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest

Address: 30 Oak Hill, Woodford IG8 9NY, England (Formerly County Hotel Woodford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Woodford
Price Range: £44 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
County Hotel Epping
County Hotel Woodford
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest Woodford, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location for London”
 of 5 bubbles Avcofdino2000, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room overlooking the rear car park, although the road at the front of the hotel is not particularly busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfe217, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not Bad stay”
 of 5 bubbles Pindi1969, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room and facility”
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Shower
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles morhafa963, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles MaryMc67, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay