We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 504: English reviews
Teignmouth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were upgraded to a lovely superior room at the front of the hotel. The bed was HUGE and very comfortable. The bathroom as also spacious with a big rain shower and good quality toiletries. Unfortunately the room was rather cold, in spite of the best efforts of all he staff, it was one of the coldest nights of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. During your one night stay it was one of the coldest days we have had this Winter and on hearing that your room was slightly cold we did, as you mention, make every attempt to rectify this. I am pleased to hear that you did still manage to have...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights on DBB rate between Christmas and New year. We last stayed Feb 2014 and always intended to return. We are so glad we did, we found the Lodge even better. Lovely room, great staff and amazing food! And all at a very reasonable rate. Thank you for a cosy and relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SARobinson
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed this stay even more than your last and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff. I hope you won't leave it too long until your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay. Great place to stay. Room was great, staff are friendly and helpful. Lunch, dinner and breakfast were all delicious. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. So glad we found this little gem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisaeh08
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review following your stay with us at The Lodge Inn. I am so pleased you enjoyed all that The Lodge has to offer and I hope you won't leave it too long until your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We returned home yesterday having spent four nights over Christmas at The Lodge. We stayed in The Bottle Store which is a very comfortable, dog friendly room with private access from the courtyard. The room has an extra large bed which is very comfortable. The power shower in the bathroom is fantastic. When we arrived, we were welcomed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank corriebrae
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing review following your Christmas break with us. It really was a pleasure to read and I will make sure it is put on the notice board for all the staff to see. They all work so hard to ensure The Lodge runs smoothly and we couldn't do it without them. I hope you...

uk
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and partner had the pleasure of staying here on Sunday. We had the most lovely time. We were warmly greeted by Britany and all the team were so friendly and cheerful. Huge thanks goes to Callum too, who originally organised our break, and who was another so friendly face during our stay. He even gave us a few pointers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kas01uk
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It really means so much to all the staff to receive such great comments and I will be sure that they are all made aware of your review. I hope you won't leave it too long...

Nottingham
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We have just had a really good mid week three day break at The Lodge. We have stayed here quite a few times now and the Lodge never fails to deliver a consistently high level of quality accommodation, good food and a relaxed atmosphere, all delivered by friendly and helpful staff. For this visit we had a standard room, room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Unclemort54
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5/5 review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the staff without who it would not be possible. I hope that you will be back to visit us in the not too...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Great night away, amazing stay, room, food and staff where amazing and couldn't help enough. Defiantly recommend. So must to do in area and if staying early December defiantly give deepdale market a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaran F
Peterborough
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Had the opportunity to have a night here bed & breakfast. Attention to detail has been taken in this hotel. The staff were so very friendly and all so very helpful. We chose to have an evening meal in the bar, which was lovely and the breakfast plenty. Room was clean and spacious with lovely decor. Would thoroughly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissAPeterborough
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had such a great experience and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all of the staff work tirelessly. I hope you won't leave it too long until your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Excellence as always . Buzzy bar great restaurant and food and staff always friendly. Doggy friendly which is a must for us .. can't wait to come back ! Our room was perfect ! Clean quiet with its on entrance from a cute courtyard.. perfect for furry friends ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs G
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Lodge. We are delighted to receive such positive comments about our small hotel, it gives me great pleasure to pass such comments onto my team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge again soon. Kind regards, Brittany

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Would highly recommend The Lodge,we've just had a great couple of days there. Room was lovely and the food fantastic. We were looked after very well, all the staff were very helpful and attentive. The dog enjoyed it too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
J S, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5/5 review following your recent stay with us. I hope you will not leave it too long before you return. Kind Regards Brittany

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Sea View (25)
Viewed
Standard Suite (41)
Viewed
Superior Courtyard Room (The Snug) (38)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Four Poster Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Hunstanton
0.2 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
696 reviews
4.7 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
344 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
The Lodge Inn Restaurant
The Lodge Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the old village, The Lodge in Old Hunstanton Norfolk offers a relaxed and casual experience - perfectly combining the traditional with the contemporary. Conveniently situated only 500 yards from Old Hunstanton beach, coastal walks and Old Hunstanton Golf Course. The food is simply sumptuous, our specials blackboard changes daily - with an emphasis on fresh fish and locally sourced produce. For the ultimate treat, try our homemade puddings. Dine in the bar, outside in the veranda garden or enjoy the friendly atmosphere of the dining room. The bar offers a great selection of wines and real ales. We have 16 beautiful, well appointed accommodation rooms , which are simply fantastic, and 5 luxury self-contained cottages . "The Loft" and "The Attic" rooms are superior accommodation suites with sea views across rooftops. Our Courtyard rooms are individually special. Most of the rooms have super king size beds, and all accommodation is equipped to a high standard, with flat screen televisions, modern en-suites and warm, fluffy bath towels ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge Inn

Address: Old Hunstanton Road, Old Hunstanton PE36 6HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Old Hunstanton
Price Range: £88 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Old Hunstanton
The Lodge Inn Old Hunstanton, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The superior rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretK482, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dogs are allowed in the 4 outside rooms. The Coal Bunker was perfect. The outside rooms are very quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles JillS3, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are ideal if you have a dog with you.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenC063, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 4 very comfortable facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Gilly909, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask when booking, if you have a dog as there are several 'courtyard' rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 417alib, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay