We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandford Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandford Springs Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Sandford Springs Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Once again a great meal at the golf club. Very friendly staff great service and lovely food. Prawn and cray fish cocktail followed by the burger and an amazing apple crumble and a couple of bottles of wine to wash it down with. I am sure you will believe me when I say we will be back and soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbak39
Winchester, Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally good, the room was nice and big with a very comfortable queen size bed. Reception was often unmanned which was annoying especially at peak times of check-out. One member of staff could not cope with all the breakfast service, hot foods and juices had run out and the plates were cold.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laura, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and found the bed both large and very comfortable. I am sorry that you found us a little busy in the morning but it can be hard to predict when large groups of guests decide to dine and checkout. In saying that, we should...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So Basingstoke probably has the worst value accommodation in the country. The Sandford Springs is only 20minutes away and is well worth the extra few minutes of travel - I've driven past this place so often thinking it was a golf course but hadn't realised it has a hotel also. Great accommodation in the hotel (AA 4*) staff very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hattrick1
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hattrick, Many thanks for your wonderful review and it is great to see that you finally found us! Our hotel is still relatively new (opened 2013) so thank you for spreading the word. We have some great rates available for direct bookings, including our exclusive corporate rates for regular travelers, so we hope to see you back at Sandford...

Kedington
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Beautiful location, very well located, nice for functions parties and weddings, rooms were lovely and comfortable and well catered , buffet breakfast very poor very little selection and food ran out so had to obtain replenishment from club house

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyf103
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for leaving your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed both your stay with us and the party you were attending. We did have an issue that morning with breakfast, which I apologise for but rest assured this was a one off, where a new chef on duty not being fully prepared for the late...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Very comfortable hotel and room. Good breakfast. Attended an excellent private party in one of the function rooms. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Venue is set in a lovely country setting between Newbury and Basingstoke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nigelwilkinson
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am so please that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be so friendly and efficient. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Tom Moran General Manager

Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely hotel last night. I had a "Standard" room but it was so luxurious I thought I was in a Superior room. The decor is of such high standard, the fixtures and fittings are so tasteful. The room was spacious, warm and very quiet. I enjoyed a superb breakfast this morning served...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suecarey2017
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Sue, I am so pleased that you found everything to be so exceptional and we hope to welcome you back to Sandford Springs very soon. Tom Moran General Manager

Tonbridge, Kent
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Delighted with standard of room, staff friendly and professional, evening meal delicious, breakfast good quality. Did not play golf, as we were a group of friends celebrating the New Year - we had a great time, venue very good, good atmosphere and danced until late - I am a golfer and regularly use this type of venue with my golf...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 614denisf
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Denisf, for your kind comments. It is great to see that you enjoyed everything about you stay from the staff to the food and we hope to see you back soon to try out the golf course. Our next event night is our Rock and Romance spectacular on Friday 10th February, so why not book a room and...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Top marks across the board, room spotless , bed very comfortable and large, good breakfast, polite staff and the bar prices in the evening more than reasonable. The evening meal was excellent as well. Only down side was that I never booked in to play golf in the morning because that looks like a beautiful course to compliment the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel82014
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Marcel, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your New Years Eve party here at Sandford Springs and thank you so much for your wonderful comments, which I will pass on to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon, maybe even to our next event 'Rock and Romance' on 10th February. Best Wishes Tom Moran General Manager

Gosport, Hampshire
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Good Service, friendly staff, good food, great location and great views. The charges were reasonable and the team of staff were very accommodating. The function I attended was very well organised and the room well presented.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 280alisonl
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Alison, Thank you for your really great comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Sandford Springs and we hope to see you again very soon. Tom Moran General Manager

Camberley, Surrey
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very professionally organised with excellent service and catering on both occasions. The rooms are very modern and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel for one of there special nights or just an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertjW6851EV
Tom M, General Manager at Sandford Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for your kind comments and I am so pleased that you have enjoyed two recent great evenings at Sandford Springs. Keep an eye out for our next interactive show night "Rock & Romance" coming up on 10th February. This will be a Dirty Dancing and Grease tribute night, performed by West End performers with dinner and disco...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsclere
8.8 mi away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
5.4 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,037 reviews
9.1 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 16 in Newbury
569 reviews
8.3 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
6.6 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#4 of 16 in Newbury
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandford Springs is set among the beautiful rolling hills of Watership Down in Hampshire, a luxury 40 bedroom Hotel and Golf Course of outstanding quality. Ideally situated for easy access from both London and the South, Sandford Springs is perfectly positioned for both leisure and corporate stays.The stunning luxury 40 bedroom hotel offers complimentary parking and preferred resident green fees.Our hotel provides guests with bright and spacious rooms, elegantly furnished to the highest standards. Each room offers en-suite facilities with power showers along with luxury designer toiletries for your convenience. Bedrooms are fully air conditioned with tea and coffee facilities and flat-screen TV's.The Hotel is partnered by the clubhouse at Sandford Springs which has the fabulous Kingsclere Bar & Restaurant, with wonderful panoramic views overlooking the golf course and Hampshire countryside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandford Springs Hotel

Address: Wolverton, Kingsclere RG26 5RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Kingsclere
Price Range: £97 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandford Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Sandford Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandford Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandford Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only occupied a superior room which was good in size and facilities. Free wi fi etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Terence816, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are to a very good standard.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcJ4875KK, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms available on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles denisejp2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rear first floor floor rooms have better view of golf course”
 of 5 bubbles tonybarker2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are renovations going on so watch which room you choose if you want a lie in!”
 of 5 bubbles 318stevem, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5