We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newport\/Telford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This well situated Premier Inn is above the average, with friendly staff and good service The food next door was excellent value for money with friendly and good service, the bed was comfortable but wish Premier would offer twin beds

Helpful?
Thank Victor d
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean rooms, near local services, very good shower, quiet location, but television channels not very good if staying in for the night it's best to bring a small DVD player or even a tablets to watch films of your choice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 442homewardbound
Fleetwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

No heating in the restaurant and poor food spoiled our visit. My steak dinner was served luke warm and anyway, the steak was as tough as the preverbial old boots. Food should be served much better than this. The Premier Inn itself was to it's normal good standard but the washbasin waste needed clearing - very slow to empty the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newport/Telford Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the Beefeater restaurant next to the hotel and also the cleanliness of the sink in your bathroom. We would advise you to contact Beefeater directly to pass on your feedback. You can fill out a feedback form... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located a little bit out of the way but convenient for where we were visiting (Shifnal). Apart from the Beefeater restaurant on site and the next door Garden Centre you have to take a short drive to find any other shops or amenities.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank StuartS970
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall what you get is what you expect with the Premiere. This one is located 8 'IKEA from Telford itself but lots of car parking and a Brewers Fayre across the way. Garden centre next door. Friendly service Accessible room was excellent for parent with limited mobility. Only downside was the noise from those staying immediately above our room. Either... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Hd2019
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Can't fault our short stay at the Premier Inn Telford/Newport. Everything was clean and it was easy to find. We had wanted to stay at the Premier Inn Spitfire or Hurricane in Stafford but both were fully booked, this Premium Inn was the nearest we could book but it was an easy route into Stafford.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Mojo_551961
Jersey, Channel Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great stay! Sumptuous bedding! Clean and fresh rooms! Friendly, helpful staff! Nothing too much trouble! Disabled room was a great size to fit wheelchair and to move around! Adjoining room very helpful! Does what it says on the tin!! Just what you expect from a Premier Inn!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank heidipf1
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a typical Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and well situated. The staff are great, however they seem to be a bit understaffed and the staff on duty seemed under pressure. The food in the restaurant was good and the hotel was lovely and quiet, I had a great night's sleep. Special thanks to Sheryl for printing out some documents... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KLOUI72
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This Premier in is well situated and the food was good, it is a shame that twin beds are not an option it is obvious that the designers are not over 60 years of age and do not understand the necessity of a good nights sleep also they do not understand that many women like sitting at the dressing table... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank victordK285BQ
Bothel, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

An efficient reception is always a good start, the rooms are basic but you know that when you book Premier Inns....this one is nice and clean, nice bedding and good big towels. Only a suggestion, a mirror at the desk would be a good idea. Very pleasant staff, well trained and informed. The beafeater restaurant was good too and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
470 reviews
10.7 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
11.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short distance from Newport in Shropshire, Telford town centre and the pretty town of Shrewsbury ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel

Address: Stafford Road, Newport TF10 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Newport
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport / Telford Hotel Newport
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, in the centre, overlooking the garden centre”
 of 5 bubbles redpathrichard, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which was extremely quiet, but it would be good to have a night light”
 of 5 bubbles 386antonyg, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is good, served both by lift and easy stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 75johnb75, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dwin116, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking at the garden centre as they experience less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 531hazeld, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay