We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,002: English reviews
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a long road trip (2600 miles) and a couple disappointing hotels in Tennessee with the kids, my wife and I decided to get away to our favorite hotel in the Caribbean, this Westin in St. Maarten. We've stayed here several times before and have enjoyed it tremendously every time. There is nothing quite like opening the glass doors looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkvw1972
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a lovely resort that is definitely on island time. Our rooms were amply sized with an oversized bathroom - loved it! Halls are spacious. The beds are quite comfortable and the linens are very nice. The infinity pool and hot tub are beautiful. The Concierge, check-in staff and baggage handlers displayed excellent customer service skills. During our visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PastyPerson
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great trip. The Westin Dawn Beach was wonderful. Pool and beach were great along with food. The casino very sleepy and non smoking as all of Westin resort. We would go to dinner and gamble at casino's within 30 minutes. There is a steady breeze at beach so water sports not happening. We did have one day where had paddleboards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vschiffman
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a fabulous girls trip overall to celebrate a birthday for a family member. I really wanted to rate the hotel better but the location is super secluded, on a steep hill and quite a distance from everything. Renting a car was and is the best advice if you have any plans to see anything outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhj0510
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear dhj0510, Thank you for visiting us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are located in the tranquil area of Dawn Beach which is about the half point around the island. While we are removed the from the hustle...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family of 4 (2 kids 7,6) were at this amazing property from 12/31 - 1/7. First we have traveled across the Caribbean quite a bit and are SPG Platinum members. I have to admit, we had one of the best service experiences at the Westin Dawn beach. The staff is amazing!!! For example, my younger daughter had a light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrekkerJunkie
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear TrekkerJunkie, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa for your family vacation. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience and that members of our team helped to make it memorable. We will be sure to share your review with our team and we will give special recognition to both Alexander...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our flight was cancelled and American Airlines sent us to the Westin. The room smelled like wet cardboard and cigarette smoke. The was only 2 clean towels in the room. The employees where rude and would not honor the vouches AA gave us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJL2016-2017
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear teresajl2017, Thank you for visiting us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. I am sorry it was because of a cancelled flight which is always an inconvenience. I sincerely apologize that you room you received was not up to our normal Westin standards. Our housekeeping team prides themselves on delivering wonderful memories to our...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best hotel I have stayed at! Our flight got canceled to Philadelphia so AA sent us here. I was not disappointed. Very expensive but the airline paid for our stay and food which made it a million times better. We good room service food and it's was amazing! If you go to St.martin and have enough money unlike us, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essentiallyhobbs
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear essentiallyhobbs, We are sorry that your flight home was cancelled however we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy another night in paradise at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa. We will be sure to share your kind words about the food with our culinary team. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back to St....

Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Westin and this time at the Dawn Beach Club which is A timeshare attached to it - we had a 3 bedroom - gorgeous unit - I'm writing the review to give constructive criticism regarding the pool and staff - first of all the pool is amazing and probably the nicest on St Maarten -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 501Marj
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful beach with amazing views. We did not want to leave after 7 nights in the hotel 5 adults and a 4 year old. This resort is for everyone and anyone who appreciates a 5 star beach and resort. Large public spaces everywhere/ pools were wonderful/ rooms are spacious, clean and updated. Get an ocean view; you won't regret spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnava2017
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been going there at least annually for 7 years. We love that it's location is quiet - away from the noise and congestion of the other areas. The restaurants in the Oyster Bay area are becoming more plentiful and better - just not those at the hotel which are average at best. To enjoy, you really need to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jasjohnston
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear jasjohnston, Thank you for visiting us again at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We are happy that you enjoy the location and tranquility of the Oyster Pond/Dawn Beach area. There are some great restaurants in the immediate area as well as a short drive to Philipsburg, Orient Beach, and Grand Case. We will be...

1,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1136)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (305)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (637)
Viewed
Amenities (160)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Pool (112)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Standard Courtyard View Room (65)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.8 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 7 in Oyster Pond
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,070 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
3.5 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on one of the most beautiful Caribbean beaches, The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten offers guests a true getaway. Scuba dive, take a ferry to Anguilla for the day, or just relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Address: 144 Oyster Pond Road, Oyster Pond, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: £236 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort And Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Westin St Maarten Martin
St Maarten Martin Westin
Westin St Martin
Westin St. Maarten/St. Martin
St. Maarten/St. Martin Westin
Westin St Maarten Dawn Beach Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 or 3 floor ocean front totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles TrekkerJunkie, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view or ocean front in the hotel are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles bnava2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 floors - get higher floor with ocean view or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles jasjohnston, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have beautiful views of the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles 225christinen, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“as high as you can get”
 of 5 bubbles 789gustavg, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay