We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Seton Sands, Longniddry EH32 0QF, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LongniddrySee available hotels in Longniddry
    Traveller (317)
    Dining (48)
    Pool & Beach (46)
    Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
    1,028 reviews
    #6 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
    9.6 mi
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
    1,249 reviews
    #23 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
    10.1 mi
     
    The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection
    358 reviews
    #30 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
    10.0 mi
     
    Ducks Inn
    367 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aberlady
    3.7 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good34%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “chip shop” (55 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (84 reviews)
    “co op” (34 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Golf course
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (718)
    There are newer reviews for Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    231 - 235 of 717 reviews

    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    Was so disappointed after being to Berwick on tweed , this park lacks sandpits and space. Cafe area was filthy at 11.30 , menus stuck together floors dirty and coffee freezing. Defo not a revisit from us. Next to a main road too very busyMore

    Thank Sue M
    Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 31 July 2016

    Hi Sue M Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am dissapointed to hear that your holiday didn't quite live up to your expectations. I am sorry to read that you won't be returning hopefully you will be able to find another...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

    Just home after a week in seton sand , check in was quick went to canavan it was in a good location on the site but there is always a but ! Caravan was not clean property as we arrive late we waited till next...More

    Thank saf39
    Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 29 July 2016

    Hi saf39 Thanks for a leaving a review. I am also sorry to hear that you experienced a few cleanliness issues with your holiday home – I am glad you were able to report this to us whilst you were here and that these were...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

    Very small and not much to do. Is good if you can travel out. Staff were very friendly and kids loved the archery,fencing and learn to swim. Caravan was great and very spacious also very clean. Kids had a blastMore

    1  Thank Tashafife
    Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 29 July 2016

    Hi Tashafife Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Seton Sands is one of the smaller Haven parks however I am quite surprised that you found that there was not much to do on Park as we have an abundance of activities and...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    We stayed in a standard newer model caravan for our 7 night stay. It was very modern and cleanish(few issues). We stayed with our 7 year old and had plenty to do with him, the beach is gorgeous when the weathe is nice, very clean,...More

    Thank Michelle H
    Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 29 July 2016

    Hi Michelle H I apologise that you had a few cleaning issues with your holiday home on arrival. I do hope the team were given the chance to rectify these issues for you. I was pleased to read that you found our entertainment team to...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    Went for a long weekend from the 15th tot he 18th or July. I could have taken the family abroad on a last minute deal but because its only about 1.5 hrs away decided to stay here. The caravan was fine it had double glazing...More

    1  Thank ledger12016
    Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 August 2016

    Hi ledger12016 Thanks for leaving a review. I was saddened to read about your experience in the swimming pool I have passed your comments onto the sports and leisure manager who would like to be associated with my apologies to you. During very busy periods...More

    Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
    1,028 reviews
    #6 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
    9.6 mi
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
    1,249 reviews
    #23 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
    10.1 mi
     
    The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection
    358 reviews
    #30 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
    10.0 mi
     
    Ducks Inn
    367 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aberlady
    3.7 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf course
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • East Lothian >
    • Longniddry
    • Also Known As
    • Seton Sands Hotel Longniddry ,
    • Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Longniddry, Scotland - East Lothian
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (317)
    Dining (48)
    Pool & Beach (46)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (211)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Nearby
    Ducks Inn
    367 reviews
    3.68 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dragon Way
    64 reviews
    .75 miles away
    Craigielaw Courtyard Restaurant
    79 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Ocean Side East
    16 reviews
    .89 miles away
    benes
    41 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Longniddry Golf Club
    16 reviews
    1.14 miles away
    Preston Tower
    72 reviews
    2.19 miles away
    Prestongrange Museum
    54 reviews
    3.26 miles away
    Seton Collegiate Church
    21 reviews
    1.33 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dinomummy
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Elizabeth G | Reviewed this property |
    I never used the laundrette. Any sites I've used you need to bring all your own clearning powder/liquid. Make sure you keep change for machines or if it uses tokens I'm sure you'd get them in the shop beside it. everyone... More
    0
    Votes
    john h
    21 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from lolly39 | Reviewed this property |
    Its not the camps responsibility if its a private van. You have to take it up with the owners.
    1
    Vote
    Ann E
    15 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MMA502912 | Reviewed this property |
    Most of the caravans that had decking had furniture. Weather wasn't great when we were there so likely most of owners would have it stored away. Normally caravans owned by the site don't have decking/furniture etc. It's the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Our caravan was off to the right of the park, lovely and quiet"
    Read review
    "Try to book near the park central which is within few minutes of walking distance..."
    Read review
    "There are lots of different size caravans to suit every family and people with disabilities"
    Read review
    "look for a van in forth bay or any of the Carnoustie areas."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing