We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges

Bone Valley, Heamoor, Penzance TR20 8UJ England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Heamoor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Stream Valley holiday park. We are a small 5-star boutique site located in one of the most popular picturesque parts of Cornwall. We are a short drive to many stunning tourist sites, such as St Ives, Land’s End, St Michaels Mount, Sennen Cove, and the Minack theatre - to name just a few. Within walking distance of us is a dog-friendly white Sandy beach, with clear blue sea. In Penzance town you will find award-winning restaurants, gift shops, the harbour, the jubilee pool, and arcades for the kids. Just a short walk there’s a public house serving beautiful homemade food, along with a traditional pasty and cake shop. Everything you need is within walking distance, including a fish and chip shop and a Nisa convenience store. There really is something for everyone! For those bringing their pets, we have the most stunning public walks next to us to allow them to run free and exercise. Having been fully renovated to an extremely high standard we are a perfect haven for those wanting to run away and enjoy some quaint bliss, whether it is camping in a tent or hiring one of our luxury lodges.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
34Reviews3Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kevin D wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
There are 101 rules in this campsite enforced with cameras everywhere. I noticed that the strategic incomplete fence and exact height of the hedge, enables the cameras to film the hot tub. Why would the owners want to film families in the hot tub? Creepy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You are not allowed to leave your dog in the caravans unattended. They check and will call you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from tracy Webb, Owner at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, we feel it unfortunate that you didn't speak to the warden regarding your concerns, i can categorically confirm the camera does not look at the hot tub at all. The camera goes above the hot tub and is aimed at the entrance gate. Had you mentioned this to the warden he could have shown you the monitor which is in reception for everyone to view. The camera is aimed at the gate for everyone's security. With regards to the rules we are taking your comments on board and looking into this with immediate effect.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Explore38208819936 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Comfy beds and nice location but definitely not the luxury lodge that was advertised. The amount of rules and regulations you have to abide by when you opt to stay here, which they do not make you aware of when you book so please make sure you ask for them BEFORE deciding, it honestly felt like we were on a school trip or I like it to being in prison! Passive aggressive park owners who had nothing but poor excuses about the state of our property, broken drawers and cupboards, broken cooker hob, plug sockets that didn’t work, broken bed.....the list is endless! We weren’t looking for a refund when we write a complaint to our travel operator but an acknowledgment of our poor experience and even an apology wouldn’t have gone a miss! I would steer clear by all accounts!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont go!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from tracy Webb, Owner at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, however, there is a lot we dispute here and a lot we explained to you personally. We also overlooked the damage caused to the Lodge. We feel this is a grudge review as our warden had to ask you on several occasions to stop doing things that were having a negative effect on and causing complaints from other guests. There was a lot of communication between you and the warden throughout your stay, in messages sent by text to our warden please see your words below and you will see why we refute this review Hi I called earlier, we're due to arrive at Stream Valley on Friday 22nd December and have just been informed where we are check out is at 10 not midday so would we be able to get an earlier check in? I believe its booked under the name Oakley. Thanks, Liz. Hi, not a problem, the cleaners are usually done by 12, 12.30, just call this number on the day of your arrival to confirm its ready before you arrive many thanks Hi Tony, just a few things. One of the single beds and the drawers in kitchen are broken, just thought I'd let you know in case you think we did it. Can you also tell me where our rubbish will go and what we do with recycling. Lastly, do you have wifi we can use? Thanks, Liz. Sorry last thing, my husband was unpacking his stuff and one of the wardrobe hinges is hanging off. Dont know if when you're passing ours next you want us to show you? No problem, I'll pop round Hi Tony I have just spoken to Hoseasons, a lady called Ellie, and made it clear we dont have any issues with yourself or the property itself it was purely a few of the rules that Hoseasons didnt make us aware of when booking and I only told my agent as she asked for feedback and I suggested they make you aware of all the rules you agree to when booking. Im also aware you are only here looking after the site and are just following what you have been told. I made it extremely clear you have been nothing but welcoming and helpful since we arrived. I can not believe the situation has been blown this much out of proportion. If it was anything major, we would have spoken to you direct but didnt feel the need as we completely understand why the rules are in place regarding pets and the hot tub. I apologise for all this confusion and hope this doesnt cause any further animosity between us. Hi liz, no animosity at all, just had a call from Ellie and explained to her the confusion, and lack of paperwork, instructions, directions, keysafe codes, guidelines, etc to yourselves, apparently Hoseasons do send it to the 3rd party travel agent and looks like they have neglected to forward it on, I can only apologise again, please enjoy your stay and if you need anything or any problems call or txt me many thanks for your understanding Thanks Tony No worries 👍
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisalisa wrote a review Jan 2024
Bournemouth, United Kingdom41 contributions19 helpful votes
A lovely little holiday park with a large caravan/cabin which was well equipped to serve Xmas lunch. We had a lovely break and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the site. Thanks again Tony for looking after us so well!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The site is extremely small but friendly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaye Poole , General Manager at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mobile08077673412 wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
Arrived at location after lots of rain and asked to change plot which we were allowed to do no problem. Shower on site which you need to pay for, however toilets were clean and water hot in taps. Found site manager/owners helpful and friendly and saved our awning as the wind was so strong, started to come off the van! Got a ladder when we got back to help put back on. The campsite was really quiet and peaceful and maybe a smaller campsite than others, however, made it lovely. Really enjoyed our stay here and appreciated the help we were given. We rang the bell and someone came along quickly. A good twenty minute walk to the sea, however, really liked the location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cwd_copestick wrote a review Sept 2023
Derby, United Kingdom92 contributions20 helpful votes
Everything about this site is really good, especially Tony, he couldn't do enough for us, some of the pitches aren't quite even, but soon sorted with blocks, the utility block is always spotless, it's about a 10 minutes walk to a very stocked shop and the bus stop into penzance, we visited trengwainton gardens, we'll worth a visit and only about a 30 minutes walk,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
spanieltravels wrote a review Sept 2023
Birkdale, United Kingdom25 contributions12 helpful votes
We took our TentBox roof tent and had a lovely 2 days here. Friendly staff but the toilets and showers must be the worst I’ve experienced in 25 years of caravanning/camping! They were clean but very old and small. £1 for a shower! The washing machine took ages and my clothes were soaking at the end. I spent £6 on the drier and still wet at the end. There were instructions which were complicated. It was a rip off! The site is pretty and well looked after. A great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a bath mat to stand on in the showers and if you use the washing machine read and decipher...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ellie d wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Where so I start 1st off all I paid £700 for this! And also before I start this review I have been on the website, it clearly doesn’t show you how big the campsite is in ‘photos’ and there is also nothing about having no dog facilities at all otherwise I would not have booked here! 1st of all we couldn’t check in untill 4 what was fine so we killed some time, I then get a phone call at around 10 past 4 asking where I am because checking closes at 5 but I was never told this, in my email it says any late arrivals or your lost call the warden! We was 20 minutes away what wasn’t an issue, we then turned up to a locked gate, nobody at reception but then they turned up, I have a 2 year old cockerpoo and a 15 week shih poo, when arriving I said on the booking we have 1 dog but being honest I said we have new dog and was expecting to pay for him but got told ‘as long as the owners don’t see I’m not bothered’ what instantly put me on edge, to say it’s dog friendly there was no gate to be able to stop them escaping, it then just got worse, there is signs everywhere, dogs are not allowed in the bed rooms, in the living rooms, on the sofa & your not allowed in the hot tub after 9 and quite time again nothing showing on there website. In the email asks you to bring your blankets for them, I even saw a sign that said no dogs allowed in the chalet with the dogs being there you was expected to take them off site i’m not physic sally I don’t know when my dogs need to wee and poo all the time but apparently it’s extremely acceptable for any woman or man to walk down a dark country lane at 3am? It just made us feel so unwelcome, my dogs couldn’t just play we had to put things in place so they couldn’t escape, you got a funny look of your dog barked! We then had to pay any other £500 to move somewhere else one the same day where our dogs play happily, can do there business where and the Owner left them some treat, towel and dog bowl what was such a lovely touch! I would love my money back but can see from reviews that they won’t and if I’m honest I wouldn’t pay that amount of money to stay there as there is nothing to do on site & it’s like being in a prison of what you can & can’t do. As my title says it is your welcome but your dog isn’t, I would advise if you have dogs don’t stay here and the worst thing is you have to pay for them!! it looks like a lot of people have had the same issue in the past and I wish I did my research before
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here with your dogs!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andy H wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
I would not recommend. We couldn't wait to leave this place, there are passive aggressive signs all.over the place, no dog facilities, pay to wash, 1 toilet for everyone to share. I'd stear well clear of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from tracy Webb, Owner at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Responded 24 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry you didn't have the experience we hoped for. All terms and conditions of the site are well explained at booking time on your booking confirmation and etc. We want to highlight we are a Dog-friendly site, therefore we accept dogs in, but we do not offer dog facilities. Best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nikki wrote a review Aug 2023
71 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start ! Wish I had followed the negative reviews ! Please read this review before deciding if you will book it or not ! When you 1st arrive you are met with a locked gate! Numbered padlock which you are not given the number. You have to pull up outside the locked gate and go to the reception where no one is, then ring a bell, where no one comes, then finally 3 rd option is to ring a number to get someone’s attention. All while your car and caravan are in the road blocking it as you don’t have the combination to get in. Finally when someone does come he opens the gate, then tells you where your pitch is. Now this is a caravan, tent and motorhome site it is the smallest and narrowest roads I have ever seen on a site. While driving to the small pitch we went over a big stone boulder (why would you have big rocks on a small site where caravans need to turn!) sadly this damaged our caravan (no apology by the owner he just stood and stared !) We were told we had to put our caravan so far back that the electric box and water tap were by the side of our caravan meaning we were unable to have our awning up which we had paid for! (no refund given!) if you haven’t got a motor mover you would not get a caravan on a pitch on this site ! We had to go far back on the pitch for the car to be parked in front of the caravan on the grass. If there was no space for the car you would have to park your car off site 5 minutes down the road in an unsafe area! We had 2 dogs which we paid £2 each for each night! On the site there is no dog bins, no where to walk dogs, we were told we had to go off site for the dogs to do their business, this is not ideal in the middle of the night when you are a female alone! The public area for dogs was about 5 minute walk away which was a public footpath with no lights! I don’t mind paying for dogs when there are facilities the charge is just greed! The showers cost £1 a time, these don’t even work properly they are either cold are burning hot! Again a money grabbing opportunity! The toilets were dirty, there were signs up saying no sand, no children allowed alone! Actually I couldn’t find a post without a sign on it! It was quiet hours between 10pm & 8am. There are no fire regulations followed on site, tents were about 1 meter away from each other. Hard standing pitches were over lapped and about 2m between each one. The people who own it have no manners and just don’t care. While we were there someone had tripped the electrics so the guy went round and unplugged everyone’s power cable without telling anyone, we lost all our fridge stuff because of this it went off for over 24 hours, they only came back on after a fellow camper who was an electrician looked at it, the owners didn’t even thank him! We paid £45 a night plus an awning and plus dogs,£52 a night in total. Our friends had a pitch which was complete mud! No grass to put their tent on, everything they had got muddy ! The site and owners were an absolute joke, we could not wait to leave, that was an experience again. You could not hook your car and a caravan up Again unless you have a motor mover to pull the caravan off the pitch, as it is so tight you would damage your own or someone else’s vehicle doing so. The site Is NOT for dogs, NOT for kids and most definitely NOT for caravans! Avoid at all costs. No wonder this was the only site in Penzance with availability.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go ! Very expensive for a night Not welcomed ! Not a dog or a caravan site Greedy owners
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from tracy Webb, Owner at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Responded 24 Aug 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback, it is very important to us. Regarding your experiences, we have noted some important points to be raised. Our check-in times are from 1pm to 5pm and limit arrival time until 7pm. According to your review, you arrived later than the limit for arrival time (times, terms and conditions are highlighted on your booking confirmations and welcome letter), therefore the lack of response when you arrived. Our sites are always well looked after and well maintained for our customers. We never had any problems hosting caravans, motorhomes and etc before. During booking time we advise the guests to check the terms and conditions that state we do not allow extra vehicles in the site as we cannot accommodate more than one vehicle per pitch. We are also a dog-friendly site, which means we do accept dogs in our camping but we do not offer dog's facilities. You can see the size of our site online and also check your route on google maps to have ideas about the area. The signs and rules of our site are to preserve the well-being of our guests and they are all in agreement with health and safety regulations. The prices and costs of our facilities are described at the booking time. We wish you the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keith C wrote a review Jun 2023
Salisbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very friendly owner welcomed us on arrival and was very helpful, letting us know where everything was and places to visit. most importantly where the nearest pub was! Toilets and showers were immaculate and love the fact that you use a card to pay for the shower which at £1 is not unreasonable (and it does say in the listing about the charge). I used them twice and they were available both times. Plenty of room for the number of pitches, well kept grounds Absolutely brilliant location, 30 minute easy walk into town, friendly pub (Sportsmans Inn) 6 minutes, shop and fish and chips 4 minutes. Will definitely visit again and can recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from tracy Webb, Owner at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Responded 24 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Heamoor area.
PRICE RANGE
£92 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPenzanceHeamoor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STREAM VALLEY HOLIDAY PARK LODGES - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Cornwalls Great Escape Rooms Newlyn (1.9 miles), Tanglewood Wild Garden (2.7 miles), and Polgoon Vineyard (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and a clothes dryer.
Is parking available at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mermaid Alley, Mackerel Sky Seafood Bar, and The Shore Restaurant.
Is Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Heamoor.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Stream Valley Holiday Park Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Carn Euny Ancient Village (4.2 miles), Chysauster Ancient Village (2.1 miles), and Zennor Head (4.7 miles).