We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lynnhurst Hotel

Save
Share
Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$120
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 23/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Lynnhurst Hotel is a beautifully restored Victorian building situated within two acres of landscaped gardens in Renfrewshire. The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire’s new inspirational venue.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1,223Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 751
  • 253
  • 99
  • 54
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tourists25 wrote a review Dec 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a lovely overnight stay on 23rd Dec in the Wallace Suite. Debbie on reception rearranged this from 30th due to coivid19 'restrictions. Room was excellent. Only wish was a king size bed. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was excellent and enjoyed the xmas ambience. Debbie arranged a late check out which was very much appreciated. Looking forward to a return visit to great find in relaxing surroundings. Much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Tourists25 Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted you had a lovely overnight stay and enjoyed our excellent food and ambience. Our team strive to be helpful and attentive and I am delighted Debbie managed your requests efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lynnhurst Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Lesley Smith
Read more
Scott I wrote a review Dec 2020
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed in December for 1 night for a child free night, celebrating our anniversary, xmas and respite from covid all-in-one. The hotel is comfortably the nicest in the area and the rooms are lovely. Beds could be comfier for the price you pay but nothing to be too concerned about. The only reason this isn't 5 stars is apathy has set in with staff. Both times (check-in and check-out) I visited reception I had to go looking for someone to assist. Neither time did anybody offer and apology for the wait. Understandable that they are running a skeleton staff but just a lack of care and buzz from the staff meant I wouldn't give 5 stars for this particular visit. I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing night away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Scott I Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. However, I can only apologise that no one was on the desk for your arrival or to bid you farewell when leaving the property. As you mentioned we are currently running on lower team due to the pandemic and we hope this didn't impede on your overall stay too much. Kind regards Lynnhurst Management
Read more
Shelby B wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Stayed 8th August for our anniversary, stayed in room 2 which was stunning. Had dinner which was OK, can't comment on breakfast as it was a late night. Lady on reception was brilliant. Will defo be back at some point in the future
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Hi ShelbybU1571UY Thank you for your recent review of The Lynnhurst Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments of our receptionist. I hope to welcome you back to The Lynnhurst Hotel Kind Regards Lesley Smith
Read more
Angela M wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
We booked the Lynnhurst after my fiancé was fond of the hotel from when she was younger. We travelled down from Skye. On arrival we realised the hotel was locked up, we stood with our finger on the buzzer for 15 mins or so and then my partner decided to call the Busby. They called and called and after a further 20 mins we were called back and advised they could not locate the staff on duty so we would have to book into the Bowfield. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, Barbara was fantastic booking us into the honeymoon suite. The morning staff and were also very good and attentive. We went back to stay at the Lynnhurst the following week. Again arrived after a long drive, had a glass of wine and settled for the night, just about to fall asleep when we heard screaming, shouting and smashing. We witnessed the customers leave the hotel by car and the woman jump out of the car when it was moving and run back to the hotel. The shouting and banging continued for a further 20 or so minutes when two police cars finally showed up. Couldn’t sleep after this and left in the morning feeling absolutely shattered. I don’t know what has happened to this hotel, but it has gone downhill dramatically. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Good Morning Angela, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visits to the hotel. We like to get feedback from all our guests good or bad. I'm so disappointed to hear that expectations were not met on your visits to the hotel and i would like to apologise as this is no way the standard that we would pride ourselves on. I would like to discus these issues with you further if you could contact me direct on 01505 324331 Kind Regards Allan Hepburn
Read more
Elaine T wrote a review Nov 2020
Paisley, United Kingdom125 contributions60 helpful votes
Came here for a last lunch with friends before lockdown number 2. From start to finish our afternoon was first class. The discrete COVID precautions made us feel safe and comfortable. The service was attentive without being annoying , thank you Adam, and as for the food - absolutely delicious, especially the chocolate fudge cake. All of these helped create an ambience that we all appreciated and enjoyed, so much so that we have resolved to visit again as soon as restrictions are lifted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynnhurst Management, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Good evening, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review we love to hear back from all our guests, I'm delighted to hear that all on your visit met expectations I will pass all your lovely comments on to the team as I'm sure they will be delighted also to hear your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again soon as the restrictions are lifted. Kind Regards Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandRenfrewshireJohnstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lynnhurst Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Callums Bar/Restaurant (0.4 miles), Rennies (0.5 miles), and Johnstone History Museum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Roma, Papamacs Gourmet Kitchen, and Spicy Garden.
Is The Lynnhurst Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Johnstone.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Lynnhurst Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lynnhurst Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sma' Shot Cottages (3.5 miles), Johnstone Castle (0.3 miles), and Gallow Green (3.1 miles).
Is The Lynnhurst Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.