Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park

Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, Crows-an-Wra, Penzance TR19 6HX England
Traveller (31)
View from Room (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Crows-an-Wra
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Adults only (18+). A small family run site in quiet countryside, landscaped with hedging and shrubs to give individually marked spacious pitches. Ideally situated in the middle of the Land's End peninsula. The site is fairly level , well draining, and has been landscaped with shrubs and hedging to give the pitches a good degree of privacy, shelter and to promote wildlife . The well stocked shop/reception has a good variety of camping essentials as well as fresh milk, eggs, tinned goods etc. Calor gas is also on sale and wireless internet connection is possible via a third party, enquire at reception. The new modern amenity block has free hot showers. A chemical disposal point is on site and a dish-washing sink area is also provided.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Adults only
67Reviews2Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
poppysmate wrote a review Aug 2020
Perranwell Station, United Kingdom28 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read the previous reviews (pre aug 2020) I was a little anxious about my stay.....how wrong those reviews were thankfully.
What a lovely site, peaceful, clean and well maintained with level spacious serviced pitches.
Owners were very accommodating and moved our 3 families closer together, no quibbles at all.
Large field for kids to play in, bring you own equipment, ball, kite etc as it is just a field. I believe it’s rented from a local farmer but it may enhance the site if there was something for the kids provided, maybe swings etc for the smaller ones.
Yep the owners do walk around the site and our child was told to go play football in the field as opposed to by our pitches (about 100 yards away) but we didn’t have a problem with this as the rules apply to everyone and that’s what makes it a safe and peaceful environment, didn’t hear any loud music or noise after 10pm or in the early mornings.
Lovely new toilet block.
Hand sanitising stations dotted around the site.
Nearest shop probably the Londis in St Buryan or St Just.
St Buryan Farm shop is about 1/2 mile from site but we found it very overpriced....£3.99 for 6 bread rolls! I believe the site normally have a shop however due to Covid this was closed.
We had some lovely trips out, a walk to Carn Euny ancient village (small free English heritage site). Day trip to Isles of Scilly, cape Cornwall, Cot Valley and Mousehole (try and park outside mousehole town and walk in as it was like wacky races on very small roads).
All in all a lovely relaxed week....
We would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We take pride in providing a clean and peaceful experience for all our guests. Thank you for understanding that the rules are there for everyone's enjoyment, we wish everyone would be as considerate to the other campers as you are. Best wishes, Cardinney.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike P wrote a review Aug 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Another great stay here, what a great place, the new toilet and shower facilities are fantastic, the old ones were were dated but they were always spotlessly clean, this has carried on that way with the new block site is flat with good access to water points and electric hookups. Set back from the main road so no traffic noise. Most pitches have a decent hedge around them so if it’s windy these stop most off it. The only downside is I can’t visit more often but if I’m down that way I will always try to book this site before any other

Ref. COVID regulations we always felt safe, sanitation points around the site, well distanced from other pitches, spotlessly and regularly cleaned facilities all is good

We will be back again
Thank you for having us on your site
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stu171452 wrote a review Aug 2022
Telford, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A peaceful and well kept caravan and camp site. Our first time visiting an adults only site and well worth it, quiet at night, little light pollution made for a lovely summers evening back in the tent.

The facilities are kept VERY clean and tidy, clean showers and toilets a must for any site and this doesn't disappoint. Though we didn't use it, the laundry room is handy if you need it and there is an automatic soap dosing unit on the washing machine so no need to worry about washing powder. Handy in an emergency.

The owners/guys running the site very helpful to the point of finding us a pitch because I got my dates wrong and headed down 3 days earlier then should have been. Obviously if they didn't have room that would have been understandable but they didn't say no straight away and helped out best they could.

The site is easy to find, reception has the basics if you need something in a hurry like milk, eggs, bottle of ketchup etc.. but no full shop which isn't a problem as Penzance is only about 20 mins away for a full shop such as Tesco etc...There's a little hut with information leaflets which nice to have for days out and a freezer to pop your freezer blocks into.

You'll hear the cows in the fields as near a dairy farm, nothing major as in you're not ON the farm and some sounds of the tractors nearby but having been at campsites near B roads, this was no drama for us.

Would we stay again? Absolutely, to the point we want to bring friends down and have recommended it to others too. A short distance to Lands End, and there is a brilliant farm shop a mile or so away that does great meats and pasties as well as sitting in or take away coffee/teas too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pitches 1 to 8 don't get the sun in the evening. Handy in height of summer!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James F wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited cardinney in the July of 2021 and the weather was perfect most days. The park was fantastic perfect pitch for me and my wife people were welcoming and nice staff and other visitors. The surrounding areas where perfect had a playing field toilets at least 2 minutes walking distance from each side of the site also the showers. Cannot complain with our stay one bit. Will be coming back. Thank you very much for the memories
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you James for the wonderful review. We are so glad you and your wife had such a fantastic time, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Cardinney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma N wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've had an amazing stay, the site was clean, well kept and clearly signposted. Despite Covid restrictions the whole site felt very safe.
The owners were extremely polite and work exceptionally hard to keep the site safe, clean and suitable for all varieties of visitors.
Will was extremely friendly as was his lovely dog. Thanks for a fantastic stay. Will be back 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Thank you Emma for the great review, we are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and felt safe with our Covid restrictions. We work very hard to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Best wishes, Cardinney and Jess the dog.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marta K wrote a review Aug 2021
Burnley, United Kingdom2 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Really disappointed!! Disappointments from day one. We decided on that campsite as was close to all place which we want see. We went with our friend and another family. That's supposed to be really family holiday. Firstly we came and we found out that pitch for two tents have just one hook-up ( we reserved 2 hook-up on pitch up) and I was informed that if I want another one I need pay 35£for week. I agreed because I didn't want start our holiday from wrong foot anyway as I mentioned that was family holiday that's why we and our friend decided to have BBQ together outside tent. On 10pm we been informed that children need to be hide to tent they not allowed sit outside tent what was weird and we should finish our BBQ as well. Second day we hide children to tent on 10pm and we been sitting outside no music just normal conservation the owner come and flashing on our eyes and shout that is midnight. We look at him and say we know we just cleaning and he still flashing at us. I understand if we been loud but we been just sitting talking next to us was literally empty pitches the nearest people was still not sleeping and they been listed a music. What's more was really hot 28C moste people want sit outside tent because is hot. I had that feeling that owners was annoyed by children they couldn't play or just be. My son was told that he is not allowed to go by himself to toilet 🙄. If you looking for peace and quiet in extreme that is for you but for families definitely not plus both owners son and father are chasing everyone with a torch during the night 🙈it just big mistake!!! Plus what enjoyed me the most was everyday lawnmower!!! Every single morning son of owner was using a lawnmower but all cutted grass was left behind that why grass was everywhere. Just toilets and showers was alright new and clean. Unfortunately I cannot said that about dishwasher area which look shabby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Hi Marta, all of our serviced pitches, like all campsites, come with 1 electric hookup, you did not reserve a 2nd hookup, but being accommodating we of course allowed you to use that extra hookup as it was not in use by another pitch but had to charge you our nightly hookup rate of £5, as the electricity is not free. You booked 3 separate pitches under different names, without informing us you were together, totaling 14 people. Your group had zero respect for the other campers around you, particularly at night time. Your children where highly disruptive to other campers, running around other people's pitches screaming at the top of their lungs on multiple nights, even past 11pm. There was no adult in your group who wanted to address this as you were all too busy drinking. During the day we had multiple complaints about your children kicking footballs around other peoples cars and caravans even though there is a 4 acre playing field perfect for ball games. It was ridiculous how many times we had to remind you to supervise your children and to respect your other campers, but we are glad we did, as the thanks we got from the other campers afterwards reassured us that we are doing the right thing by enforcing our rules so that everyone can have a relaxing holiday. You have said it yourself, if you are looking for a quiet peaceful campsite, Cardinney is perfect. But, if like you, you are looking for a daycare for your children while you can party and drink, you should find somewhere else more suitable. Best wishes, Cardinney.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue wrote a review Oct 2021
Maidenhead, United Kingdom13 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All the pitches had hedges to shield the elements/weather and were on level ground. The toilets/showers were very clean and look like they have recently been updated. Although the campsite was rural it seemed to be central to the West Country attractions/coastal walks/quaint villages/sandy beaches and coves/engine houses and mines/ancient burial sites and many more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you liked the hedges around the pitches and that you had a great stay and enjoyed many of the local attractions. Best wishes, Cardinney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter T wrote a review Jun 2021
Endon, United Kingdom59 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Been coming here for many years and with several owners each putting their own “stamp” on the place. It’s been several years since we last visited and it feels like the site has matured well. The new toilet block is a massive improvement (although the shower water heaters need more time allocated feels a bit mean having to press the button every 10 seconds or so)
The place is kept very tidy and the pitches are protected by tall hedges. Another negative that could be fixed is the wi fi is too directional as if you are off beam you don’t get it. I would recommend this site to anyone and the young man who greets you and does the maintenance although shy, is very agreeable and helpful. The site is quiet after 10pm. A definite lift in standards
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not arrive early as meeting another van coming out of the site will be a real challenge.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Thank you Peter for your kind words, we are doing our best to improve Cardinney as much as we can. We are glad you like the new toilet/shower block. We are planning improvements to the site where we can, one of which is more access points for the free Wifi to get greater coverage over the site. Hopefully you will see a lift in standard yet again next year. Best wishes, Cardinney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay here and will be looking to book it again next year.

The site was well maintained and the facilities spotless. Its location made it easy to get to Penzance where there was a good selection of shops and supermarkets. There was also a great dog friendly beach only a 10 min drive away.

There is no is play park for kids on the site other than an open field, so would suggest it as more for older kids and adult groups. Though there were family groups there when we stayed.

The rows of pitches are surrounded by bushes and trees which helps the site to feel small and intimate. This was a real plus for us as helped the dogs feel settled and also offered some shade in the evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you and your dogs had a relaxing stay, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having you back next year. Best wishes, Cardinney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adele M wrote a review Aug 2021
Winchester, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family had the best 2 weeks here in August 2021, after spending a number of previous years staying in another local campsite we were looking for a less exposed, covid safe campsite. We were not disappointed and are looking forward to returning again this year.

Spacious immaculate pitches, the family running the campsite were friendly and helpful. Anyone who complains in my opinion has chosen the wrong campsite and needs to find somewhere with a bar and leisure facilities.

This campsite is not for families that are looking to stay up late, playing music and generally not caring who they disturb. There is a field where children can play football, fly kites etc that is brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cardinney Caravan and Camping Park, General Manager at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Thank you Adele for your kind words and 5 stars. We are glad you and your family had a great time, and felt that we were friendly and helpful. We agree with you that the inconsiderate campers who wish to disturb others should find a more suitable campsite. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Cardinney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter W wrote a tip Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a quiet adults only site, with plenty of room for tents and cars. It is easily accessible from the A30 too."
Read full review
Stu171452 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Telford, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pitches 1 to 8 don't get the sun in the evening. Handy in height of summer!"
Read full review
steve wrote a tip Oct 2021
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be flexible on which coast to go to as the weather can vary greatly from north to south coast. Research before you go to make things easier"
Read full review
Penny Swiergon wrote a tip Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a nice tent"
Read full review
Richard P wrote a tip Oct 2021
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every pitch is a great one,"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Crows-an-Wra area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPenzanceCrows-an-Wra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARDINNEY CARAVAN & CAMPING PARK - Campground Reviews (Crows-an-Wra)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park
Which popular attractions are close to Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park?
Nearby attractions include Cornwalls Great Escape Rooms Newlyn (3.9 miles), Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (4.0 miles), and Cape Cornwall (3.0 miles).
Is parking available at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mermaid Alley, Mackerel Sky Seafood Bar, and The Shore Restaurant.
Is Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Crows-an-Wra.
Are pets allowed at Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cardinney Caravan & Camping Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Carn Euny Ancient Village (0.5 miles), Boscawen-un Stone Circle (0.8 miles), and Tregiffian Burial Chamber (2.8 miles).
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire