We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Springbank Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Springbank Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needing a break from the madness of pre-Christmas Melbourne, we managed to find four days when we could escape and Springbank proved to be the perfect venue. Set in a working farm the homestead dates back to the 1890's and has a delightful established garden with picturesque mountain views beyond. We stayed in the quaintly furnished and scrupulously clean dairy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander Y
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. We are so glad you had a restful stay with us and we wish you a happy New Year. Kind Regards Kaye

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

A nice quiet Spot set amongst a really nice garden and dairy farm surrounds, loved the atmosphere, thank you for a great night stay. The Owners are really friendly and love to tell about the history of Springbank and there beautiful residence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stolly69
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Please accept our apologize for this late reply to your lovely review. Thank you for taking time to write about our little haven that has given us so much pleasure seeing our guests enjoying themselves. Regards Kaye

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed one night in the Dairy Cottage which was well furnished with a very well supplied kitchenette. Bed with very lovely linen as well as a spacious bathroom with nice towels as well. Couch to relax on whilst watching TV/ reading / listening to music or just watching the wood fire burning beautifully. Great BBQ area at the back with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we apologize for our late reply. Great to see you had a restful and enjoyable stay. Hopefully you will return soon. Regards Kaye

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Spring bank B and B was the first time we have stayed at a B and B, and after the experience we had we will definitely stay at more. Kaye and Chris were the best hosts and the accomodation was amazing. Breakfast was fresh fruit and homemade jams ect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marven6667
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your beaut review. So glad your first experience staying in a B&B was delightful. Come back anytime and spend more time exploring the many and varied activities this wonderful region offers. Apologies for this late reply. Regards Kaye

tchrs
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The views from this B&B are breathtaking. Every detail is perfect from chocolates to available CDs. The countryside here is a lush green. Perfect location to explore places like Jindivick and the Healesville Animal Sanctuary. Just be aware it is a long drive into Melbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, sorry for late reply but thank you for your comments. It is certainly a wonderful region to visit. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to a return visit. Regards Kaye

Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I came in late and left relatively early and feel I didn't do this offering justice in some respects. What I can say is that the service was good. The cottage very homey with a nice wood heater ready to go. Light continental breakfast provided. Very quiet - awakened to the sounds of cattle mooing, which is a pleasant contrast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieHolidays
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Nice place but did not get room I booked. Would of been nice of the owner to correct this by switching rooms. Apart from that, very friendly and hospitable.Apart from that, very friendly and hospitable. Also, it's a shared kitchen area which is not mentioned on any ads. So if you want some privacy, maybe give it a miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We spent 2 days at Springbank in early Autumn. Less than 90 minutes from Melbourne, this B & B has everything you could want in an escape from the city. Nilma North is a truly beautiful pocket of Gippsland and the gardens at Springbank are amazing. The home is impeccably clean and beautifully presented. The attention to detail and little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Lyn for your exceptional review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Kind Regards Kaye

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The hosts were so lovely and a pleasure to communicate and deal with. Their customer service was impeccable and the room was beautiful! The bathroom was amazing and the breakfast was healthy, colourful and fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmanuell300
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Emmanuel - fantastic review. Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards Kaye & Chris

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Springbank is a really lovely place to stay. Kaye and Chris were great hosts, our suite (Evison) was beautifully appointed, bed was comfy and the service was excellent. Our 'continental' breakfast was generous and rounded off with strawberry crepes!! The 'secret' garden is gorgeous at this time of year with an absolute abundance of flowering roses, surrounded by numerous silver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg J
Springbank_240, Owner at Springbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Marg. Sorry for the delay in reply - just trying to catch up. Kind Regards Kaye

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nilma North
4.5 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
76 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
8.7 mi away
Vivere Retreat
Vivere Retreat
#1 of 3 in Neerim South
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
4.5 mi away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
40 reviews
5.4 mi away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Warragul
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditionally hosted Bed & Breakfast retreat. Two rooms in the main homestead with a separate Cottage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springbank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 240 Williamsons Rd | Near Warragul, Nilma North, Victoria 3821, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Nilma North
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springbank Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Springbank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Springbank Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Dairy Cottage stands alone so peaceful, quiet and secluded for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles MeredithW_13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the cottage for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 695wendys, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We loved the cottage for its privacy and character. A tour of the house revealed the guests rooms were elegant and very private too.”
 of 5 bubbles 393cherieb, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the cottage but the 2 house rooms are evidently just as good.”
 of 5 bubbles Rockreation, 10 Mar 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the Vision room. Overlooks the beautiful gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles helenbubs, 24 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay