We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Atura Dandenong

    5-17 Doveton Ave | Eumemmerring, Doveton, Victoria 3177, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017Check In 06/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$195
    US$156
    SAVE US$39
    US$156
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good49%
    • Average9%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$156
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$156
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$195
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (144)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 141 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    From Check-In to check out the Atura experience was exactly what I want out of a hotel. Straightforward, friendly, and, comfortable. I really liked the simplicity of the styling and the amenities of the room itself. The bed was comfy, the shower was good, the...More

    1  Thank Peter M
    Response from Grant M, General Manager at Atura DandenongResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Peter M, Thanks for the sensational feedback. The team at Atura Dandenong take great pride in our guest reviews and will take great satisfaction in reading your post. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon, hopefully to enjoy another...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here recently whist on a week long work function. Quite a different Motel...The 'room service' option means that you can order food but you have to collect it from the restaurant. This wasn't explained in the compendiums, we were quite late when we...More

    Thank Jennifish
    Response from Grant M, General Manager at Atura DandenongResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Jennifish, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Firstly, please accept my apologies for your substandard experience. As you can see from the majority of other reviews across many online platforms we have dropped the ball on this occasion. Unfortunately...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Restaurant and bar are shut every Friday Saturday and Sunday, and no-one mentioned this when we booked the rooms. For a hotel that has no restaurants nearby this is pretty average "service", especially considering they are touting themselves as a tourism and business stay hotel....More

    1  Thank Eva F
    Response from Grant M, General Manager at Atura DandenongResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Eva F, It is regrettable to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Whilst Roadhouse Bar & Grill is closed on weekends we are very transparent with the trading hours and do have additional food & beverage options available to in-house guests....More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    Having decided to stay the night we checked in early on Friday evening - parking is plentiful - and were surprised how quiet the hotel was considering its handy location .I was expecting the roar od passing traffic and the noise of fellow guests -...More

    1  Thank NATSYS
    Response from Lisa P, General Manager at Atura DandenongResponded 5 September 2017

    Dear NATSYS, Thanks for the glowing review! Good to see you stayed at the hotel for dinner and enjoyed a Parma and Pot in our microbrewery. I hope you managed to sample a few of our house brews! I'll be sure to share your feedback...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    Amenities are fantastic, rooms are always clean and tidy and well appointed. The staff are always very friendly and only too happy to help always. The only small criticism I have is the menu in the tavern and restaurant is very limited and basic and...More

    1  Thank adrianmarino1964
    Response from Lisa P, General Manager at Atura DandenongResponded 30 August 2017

    Dear adrianmarino1964, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have great news for you ... Brownstone Microbrewery is currently in the process of changing the menu. I have passed your feedback onto our Executive Chef for consideration. I look forward to...More

    Lynbrook Hotel
    42 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lynbrook
     
    Ramada Encore Dandenong
    143 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Dandenong
     
    Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
    142 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in St Kilda
     
    The Prince Mark Motor Inn
    17 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Doveton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 128
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Greater Melbourne >
    • Doveton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Ramada Encore Dandenong
    143 reviews
    2.11 miles away
     
    The Prince Mark Motor Inn
    17 reviews
    .89 miles away
     
    Lynbrook Hotel
    42 reviews
    2.87 miles away
     
    Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
    142 reviews
    16.35 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hog's Breath Cafe
    48 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Bruno's Pizza
    15 reviews
    .86 miles away
    Roadhouse Bar and Grill
    18 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Brownstone Micro Brewery
    20 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dandenong Market
    164 reviews
    2.31 miles away
    Heritage Hill Museum and Historic Gardens
    6 reviews
    1.97 miles away
    Dandenong Plaza
    6 reviews
    2.17 miles away
    Lunar Drive In
    51 reviews
    1.23 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Atura Dandenong staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Even room numbers face Princes Highway but are quiet !"
    Read review
    "I was on the Dandenong Road side, but still very quiet. I think they would all be OK."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here...."
    Read review
    "there is no room service"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing