We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms and scenery excellent with lake front. But no wifi at all though stated on website and login ID & password given during check in. Cant find any SSID at all ! It will be a excellent location with cooking facilities except for wifi. Management should extend wifi coverage throughout including those units facing the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yew Kee C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Deluxe cabin, and staff were more than happy to provide us with other facilities required for our stay with baby. We had to complain about noisey neighbours at one point, but staff were immediate in their response to tell neighbours to quiet down, which they did. We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay at Discovery Parks. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsexty
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you appreciated our customer service and you had an overall relaxing stay at our park. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Mortdale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Park was very clean, the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially when we checked in. We stayed here because we had a wedding nearby, there was plenty to do and the accommodation was perfect for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrossTravels
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that our accommodation was perfect during your stay for the wedding. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family consisted of 20 of us all up, over 3 different cabins and camping. When we checked in the computers were down, that happens, not an issue, we were given a room key and asked to come back in the morning to finish the paper work. I did that, but then had to debate with the reception staff as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the customer service and the maintenance at our park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review, Ali.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our weekend getaway at this park. Overall the park was tidy and well maintained, the amenities were excellent (showers amazing) and a lovely view of the river. Only problem we found was the amenities were too far from the powered sites and there was no cover over the jumping pillow. Not really a problem I guess but just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at the park and that you would stay again, Jess! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a relaxing 5 days in Gerroa, camping on a shaded powered site by the river. Short walk from the famous Seven Mile Beach, short drive to wineries, mountains, the Kiama blowhole amongst other attractions in the area. Park amenities were clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fee_Wade
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our level of customer service and had a relaxing time at our park. Thank you for your review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very friendly, professional staff created a very welcoming arrival. Spacious, comfortable two bedroom Spa cabin overlooking the river, with comprehensive facilities. Not as clean as I expected,(finger/cup marks on the two glass top tables, generally a little dusty etc.) and despite the large cabin, the toilet was so compact that access around the open door for the larger visitor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancoc
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness during your stay. We take maintenance of the park seriously and will address this with the team. We're glad you were able to enjoy your relaxing holiday at our park! Thank you for sharing your review.

Salamander Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

First of all we got a fantastic deal from WOTIF for a 4 night midweek stay... apon arrival I was greeted by reception whom were extremely polite and helpful... we were booked in to the Superior Waterview Spa Cabin.. - Cabin was spacious and clean - Cabin was fully equipped with the essentials we needed... great xlarge white towels -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissya0707
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and view of the sunset. Thank you for the review.

The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the driftwood spa cabin.Relaxing in the spa at the end of the day was magic. Clean,plenty of linen,toiletries and a double shower.Plenty of comforts to relax.Management are welcoming and helpful:-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that finishing the day in the cabin was magical, Rachel. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our facilities and customer service.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We booked a Waterfront spa cabin for a long weekend away. We had never been to Gerroa so were looking forward to our stay. Little did we know it was the annual ‘father and son’ weekend so the park was fully booked. It was very busy with kids on bikes and skateboards and groups of men talking loudly outside their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegandLuke
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park, but we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the cabin you stayed in and the Halloween Bingo Night. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review, Meg & Luke.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
641 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
5.9 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
26 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Address: 107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Price Range: £45 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Gerroa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kurrajong, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If u want scenery and do not mind without wi-fi, choose those units facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles yewkeec, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a caravan park; there is going to be noise here and there.”
  • Photo from the veranda
 of 5 bubbles eskiv1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Holiday Units are good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles NLima, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe 2 bedroom cabins overlooking the lake away from the communal areas are nicer and quieter.”
  • Balcony area with BBQ in deluxe 2 bedroom cabin
  • Deluxe waterside cabin - sleeps 6
 of 5 bubbles chchan, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept riiverview spa and BBQ units 11 or 12. The views aren't as good as the other units/cabiins”
 of 5 bubbles jennibmelbourne, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay