We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahoe Beach and Ski Club

Visit hotel website
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (75)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Come experience our quiet, lakefront retreat just outside of downtown South Lake Tahoe. In summer, relax on our private, 400-foot beach while your kids play in the water. When you stay at Tahoe Beach & Ski Club, you’ll enjoy all the amenities of a fine resort, including two outdoor spas and a year-round heated pool, plus the space and cozy feel of a vacation rental home. Our friendly associates take great pride in providing you with exceptional service for a Lake Tahoe experience that is truly second-to-none. There is a nightly USD 4.50 local tax fee for the Tourist Improvement District - TID. Tahoe Beach & Ski Club amenities include internet, beach, and pool. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
506Reviews
205Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 291
  • 134
  • 39
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location was chosen for its proximity to all the ski parks around lake Tahoe. I was surprised at the availability given the popularity of the area although we chose a week in January that did not include MLK Day. Reception and checking in was very polished and although we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from TravisN217, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Responded 1 week ago
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind comments. Please take care and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Fabulous if not best location on the lake, private beach. Nice cozy accommodations. Things to do like boat cruises within walking distance as are restaurant. Resort is constantly improving itself. Many units have iew of lake
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Pattie P, Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Responded 6 Jun 2018
Hi Erich - Thank you so much for your great review. It's our number one goal to provide exceptional vacation experiences to all our guests and owners. We hope you'll join us again soon and recommend us to your friends and family..
Read more
loved the 2 bathrooms & spiral staircase separating rooms. RCI disappoints once again with street side room vs. Mountain or Lake-view, again - no room upgrade for this Platinum member. CLEAN. Watch out for RCI $100 fee if less than 7 nights. 2 blocks from road access to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from TravisN217, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Responded 10 Jan 2019
We always appreciate feedback from our guests and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
We stayed there in November. Trip was a mess from the moment we made a week reservation. We didn't get our week because they never saved our reservation. We got 3 nights and we have had to pay the rest of the trip out of pocket at a different Resort. They put us in a handicap
Read more
Response from TravisN217, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Responded 10 Jan 2019
We're so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please feel to reach out to the resort as we actively try our best to accomodate and assist all of our guests. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read more
I did not have the best impression of this resort when we first arrived but it got better throughout the week. The kitchen area was much smaller than anticipated. We had a two bedroom and I knew that we wouldn’t have a stovetop or oven, but even the kitchen area was so tiny that
Read more
Response from TravisN217, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Responded 10 Jan 2019
We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit, take care and travel safely!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementTahoe Beach and Ski Club
Our view
master bath
View from our room
Photo provided by managementTahoe Beach and Ski Club
Studio Suite
PreviousNext
12345615
?The water is a little chilly year-round, but yes. You can absolutely swim from our private beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
We walk from Beach & Ski to Heavenly gondolas; it is about a 20 minute walk. The walking path is very nice to walk to Heavenly where the gondolas are located; they have really improved the walking path!
0 votes
Show all answers
Sometimes it's necessary to complete projects and still accommodate our guests. We restrict the hours of work and minimize impact to our guests.
0 votes
Show all answers
No problem while there, which was during colder weather--windows closed.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Corner units have great views."
"Request a room in the Baldwin building - it's in the back with views of the lake!"
"Stay away from 1st floor rooms and rooms located at ends of each hallway."
"Do not enter one's without permission or until after 11am on checkout day."
"Avoid bldg. 1 units facing freeway. Timeshare owners reserve bldg. 5 beach units 2 years in advance"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tahoe beach and ski club hotel south lake tahoetahoe beach and ski hotellake tahoe beach ski clubtahoe beach and ski resorttahoe beach ski club
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing