We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Given the opinions and experiences of some reviewers, I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The place far exceeded my expectations. The motel is in a great location, within a five minute walk of a Safeway, CVS, IHOP, McDonald's, the Tahoe, a free public swimming beach and the list goes on. I pulled into the carport, found the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norscio
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible service, check out was 11 am. Called the room at 10:30 kicking us out. Refused to late us pay for an exrea night and did not allow a late check out even though i was across town in an appointment until 11:30, while my husband was in the room without a vehicle. Dirty rooms and did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A. C
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Super dingy . People yelling out side the room at 3:00 am , horrible parking , no thermostat for heater , blankets were so thin , the bathroom fixtures were all messed up. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

$40.00 for a Tuesday night and room was very very nice. The pool was not open but that was ok with us. The front desk lady was very nice. Not a fancy looking place but a very comfortable stay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting this to be a posh location, however I was expecting more than I got. First. No air conditioner. I understand Lake Tahoe is a place that cools off nicely however, in August, it gets hot during the day. No air conditioning in the room. There was a very small oscillating table fan. The room was stifling hot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda H
San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I booked on travelocity and when I got there they wanted $50 deposit. I have never heard of such a thing. The person on phone was very unhelpful. I spent a lot of time getting a refund from travelocity and paid a lot more money at the last minute at a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieQbee
Travel I, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing the review without staying at our property. SusieQbee you booked the room for somebody else not for you. You booked room through Travelocity and you are directly paying to Travelocity not at hotel because your reservation is prepaid reservation. Guest who want to checking, we asked for credit/debit card for Incidental. Guest don't want...

Yosemite National Park, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Hotel was acceptable, however, when I left my friend accidentally left her credit card on the table in her room and trying to contact the hotel directly has been impossible. This may not be a review as such, but desperate times call for desperate measures :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prosperoholdings
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This is a fair price hotel, it had clean bed and bathroom. It has an small shower so tall people might had an issue with the distance to the floor of the shower head. The internet connection was really good. It has a good location as well! Walking distance to the Lake.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura C
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Good basic rooms with cable television and free wifi, also fridge and microwave Very good location near to the lake and ski resort of Heavenly. Walking distance to local restaurants. Staff very helpful and honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720,162,756
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The room was clean and the price was a good deal. Aside from the mattress being very firm, my only other concern was that the shower head was too low for standing up - the average person will absolutely have to duck down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calady1

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#71 of 122 in Lake Tahoe (California)
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#53 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#57 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#47 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
#50 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#52 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 3536 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £22 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Travel Hotel Lake Tahoe
Hotel Inn Travel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good place for a nights sleep while traveling in Tahoe”
 of 5 bubbles robertbI1491ME, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Far from the street for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Lu_Mankel, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Furthest away from US 50 are probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles H4525DJjacks, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just don't go to this place”
 of 5 bubbles zrzahid, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“their is no AC or other amenities in room 29”
 of 5 bubbles 565kaylae, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay