We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting South Lake Tahoe, Travel Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Travel Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of South Lake Tahoe. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Travel Inn include a refrigerator. For travellers arriving by car, there is free parking. Close to some of South Lake Tahoe's most popular landmarks, such as Vikingsholm (5.9 km) and Tallac Historic Site (7.5 km), Travel Inn is a great destination for tourists. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out JADE GARDEN CHINESE FOOD and Gi Fu Loh, which are some Chinese restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you are interested in exploring South Lake Tahoe, check out a balloon ride, such as Lake Tahoe Balloons. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Travel Inn is sure to make your visit to South Lake Tahoe one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
124Reviews
58Photos
2Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 25
  • 30
  • 9
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
PRO : Very good basic motel room, great location, good parking, very quiet, attentive management (I saw them walk around the property many times), safe, and super clean.
We have been to several budget motels in the South Lake Tahoe area, and Travel Inn was exceptionally clean----
Read more
Response from Travel I, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Dear Valued Guest, I am extremely happy to hear about your experience. I'm glad you got to meet our friendly staff and very clean hotel. We do our best to provide excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for you kinds words and sharing you experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards.
Read more
I found this motel to be comfortable and an enjoyable stay. Yes it is older, no it is not fancy and perfect but what it is....was clean, friendly check in and in an outstanding location. I had a comfy bed and a clean room, for the price I give it a four!! I loved the fact I can p
Read more
Response from Travel I, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Thank you for recent stay and taking the time sharing experience. I'm glad you got to enjoy comfortable and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank again.
Read more
Good value for the price. I was on the second floor and found the room quiet relative to neighbors and street noise. Room was clean and carpet appeared to be new and clean. Location was great - right i the heart of town, just 1.5 miles from Heavenly and casinos. Yes, like other r
Read more
My mother and I booked this room because it was a good price and seemed cute. But boy were we wrong. Room smelt terrible. No AC at all. Just a fan. We found a bug. Not clean at all. We left within twenty minutes. Front desk was rude. Never coming again.
Read more
Response from Travel I, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your comments about you stay. We sincerely apologize that our room did not live up to your expectations. We don't have A/C in any rooms and we have not advertised A/c, check Hotel Facilities & services before making reservation. If you left within 20 minutes, its better to stop in office, we will process 100% refund. You complete your whole stay. Thank you @@
Read more
the beds were clean and comfortable. front desk is nice. I think its a bit pricey considering the pool was not filled and hotel is a bit dated. Wi-Fi was also hard to connect too. it is located close to food, cvs, lake, park, casinos. take a bike or rent one and check out Tahoe t
Read more
Response from Travel I, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay. We will look and address the issues you mentioned in your review. Once again thank you for staying with us. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
2 Queen Bed, Non Smoking
Room with 4 Queen Bed, Non Smoking
Room with 4 Queen Bed, Non Smoking
Room with 4 Queen Bed, Non Smoking
Room with 4 Queen Bed, Non Smoking
Previous
1234569
are you pet friendly?
No, we are not pet friendly
0 votes
Esta la parada del camion que t lleva a la gondola por ahi cerca??
No tenemos estacionamiento de camiones.
0 votes
"Rooms on West side that were one-story might have been quieter than the 2-story unit, but my second story room was quiet enough for me."
"Cheap deal"
"Good place for a nights sleep while traveling in Tahoe"
"Far from the street for less noise"
"Furthest away from US 50 are probably best."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travel hotel south lake tahoetravel hotel lake tahoehotel inn travel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing