We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Walkers Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Walkers Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Walkers Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow!!! What a room. The size of the bathroom is amazing. Accommodation is extremely clean and very modern and very well presented. Large king size bed and good size tv with speakers in the bathroom room. Nice spa bath. Would highly recommend this place and would definitely go back again. Reasonably priced rooms and stituated facing towards back of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here for work. They play music with loud base every night of the week in the beer garden and it resonates through the accommodation until the early hours. I've called each night to ask them to turn it down with no success. I find it hard to fathom how they can offer accommodation under these circumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Beautifully cool on a 41 degree Adelaide day ! Great food, friendly , happy staff , wonderful food , excellent choice and variety of drinks . What more could you want ? This venue has kept up its high standards and even improved its offering since it closed the buffet ! Very pleasant and competitively priced . We ate indoors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxD859
Gold coast
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over the New Year long weekend with another couple. Close to everything Adelaide has to offer. Good quality food and reasonably priced menu with some great dishes. Accommodation was comfortable, quiet and clean. Amazing beer garden. Absolutely recommend for a relaxing weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugaro
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this place where nobody knows customer service. During the time where the whole state suffer from a power failure. It was so darn dark inside the hotel building. We cannot find a single employee to assist us . then during the checkout I was charged one room free from the invoice that I signed. But they put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June A
adelaide
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the hotel for a friends birthday drinks. We are all adults over 40, perhaps we don't party like we used to but we still enjoy a drink and can afford to pay for them. Bar service was slow, the cocktails very average and the toilets were not cleaned at all whilst we were there. You would think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tee k
Riverland
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

When I arrived at 4pm there was no receptionist, had a hard time trying to find where to check in with my daughter. In the end we had to go to pokies room to sign in, my daughter who was underage had to stay outside the door and not allowed in. The girl was very nice but then asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riverlandgal
wah2, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Riverlandgal, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not see you before your morning check out. Our award winning Deluxe rooms do look out on to our beer garden, which we do point out on our website and other booking sites. On check in we do ask for credit card and driver’s license, as is...

PETALING JAYA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Only have been to the restaurant, where we had delicious steak on the first day, then, on another ocassion, three of us shared a huge Drinkers Plate for two , for dinner, and were barely able to finish it. I know this is going to appear on the hotel site but I am unable to change the site!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessakoh
wah2, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vanessakoh, Thank you for your feedback! Our Drinkers Platter is a very popular option amongst our guests, and can be a challenge to finish! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Regards, Hotel Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The pub is done up beautifully with huge windows and outside pavilions which would be fantastic in warmer weather. Service & food was ok, though some in our party thought the servings a little small (e.g. Pasta main seemed only slightly larger than entree size) or on the pricey side for a pub (e.g. steak did not come with sides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Secret_Possum
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Venue, setup, staff and location great. Chicken for main was terrible, cold dry and processed. Sauce, polenta, greens were lovely, hence I didn't complain, i would have asked for a fresh hot main but Inwas so hungry because of the 40min wait. Entrée was delicious and really loved the mixed dessert. I think i can say that for everyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessPink86
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JessPink86, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your main meal was cold as we would have been more than happy to replace the meal straight away if you had alerted one of our staff. Regarding set up of the room, as the ceremony was held in the centre we were unable to do a...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerville
0.5 mi away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
2.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
1.3 mi away
Princes Lodge Motel
Princes Lodge Motel
#32 of 58 in Adelaide
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Walkers Arms Hotel

Address: 36 North East Rd, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville
Price Range: £85 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Walkers Arms Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Walkers Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Walkers Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa rooms are facing back of hotel are quiter and larger than the delux rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 296katharinek, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Amazing views of the Adelaide Hills" "Huge spa ensuites"”
 of 5 bubbles rosemane7, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want bad attitude try any other place than here.!!”
 of 5 bubbles pauldZ1992FZ, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie_JW_1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is a review on the dining experience only!”
 of 5 bubbles NiceRostrevor, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5