We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Walkers Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Walkers Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this place where nobody knows customer service. During the time where the whole state suffer from a power failure. It was so darn dark inside the hotel building. We cannot find a single employee to assist us . then during the checkout I was charged one room free from the invoice that I signed. But they put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June A
adelaide
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the hotel for a friends birthday drinks. We are all adults over 40, perhaps we don't party like we used to but we still enjoy a drink and can afford to pay for them. Bar service was slow, the cocktails very average and the toilets were not cleaned at all whilst we were there. You would think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tee k
Riverland
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

When I arrived at 4pm there was no receptionist, had a hard time trying to find where to check in with my daughter. In the end we had to go to pokies room to sign in, my daughter who was underage had to stay outside the door and not allowed in. The girl was very nice but then asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riverlandgal
wah2, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Riverlandgal, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not see you before your morning check out. Our award winning Deluxe rooms do look out on to our beer garden, which we do point out on our website and other booking sites. On check in we do ask for credit card and driver’s license, as is...

PETALING JAYA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Only have been to the restaurant, where we had delicious steak on the first day, then, on another ocassion, three of us shared a huge Drinkers Plate for two , for dinner, and were barely able to finish it. I know this is going to appear on the hotel site but I am unable to change the site!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessakoh
wah2, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vanessakoh, Thank you for your feedback! Our Drinkers Platter is a very popular option amongst our guests, and can be a challenge to finish! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Regards, Hotel Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The pub is done up beautifully with huge windows and outside pavilions which would be fantastic in warmer weather. Service & food was ok, though some in our party thought the servings a little small (e.g. Pasta main seemed only slightly larger than entree size) or on the pricey side for a pub (e.g. steak did not come with sides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Secret_Possum
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Venue, setup, staff and location great. Chicken for main was terrible, cold dry and processed. Sauce, polenta, greens were lovely, hence I didn't complain, i would have asked for a fresh hot main but Inwas so hungry because of the 40min wait. Entrée was delicious and really loved the mixed dessert. I think i can say that for everyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessPink86
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JessPink86, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your main meal was cold as we would have been more than happy to replace the meal straight away if you had alerted one of our staff. Regarding set up of the room, as the ceremony was held in the centre we were unable to do a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Simply the best service and lovely rooms. We were surprised how nice the rooms were when we first arrived and have been back twice since. Very clean and beats a lot of top hotels. The staff down stairs in the bar and restaurant are top class. Service is lacking at a lot of restaurants and eateries nowadays and it's great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemane7
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We often call in for dinner and have favourites on the menu, including the share plates with sliders BUT the menu has changed and our meals were not up to standard. Side salad was lettuce- all by it's self with nothing else! Uninteresting, food was average, areas of the hotel are now under construction. Disappointing experience as this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dianne B, Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned our venue has been undergoing some redevelopment, with the opening of our new Walkers Arms Events Centre taking place last week. The Drinkers Platter is currently being changed to reflect customer feedback, so stay tuned for our new menu release. Regards, Walkers Arms Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I know the area, the hotel is newly refurbished but the place is feral. This was a business trip and I thought I'd give it a go. How disappointing. As reception was closed I was served by a rude, ill tempered bar manager. I was neat and tidy, the place was high visibility shirts and work boots. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Paul, We appreciate feedback from all of our customers at the Walkers Arms Hotel, but unfortunately in this case what you have written is incorrect, untrue and does not reflect what occurred. We strive and will continue to offer great service to all of our patrons in our venue. Regards, Walkers Arms Management

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The receptionist was very helpful and upgraded us to a king spa room away from the pub side of the hotel on hearing that we had an early start the following day. However, Room 1 did not live up to expectations: the king bed was not very comfortable as it could be folded up against the walll and therefore only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReiseleiterMelbourne

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerville
0.5 mi away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
197 reviews
4.1 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,447 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#37 of 59 in Adelaide
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Walkers Arms Hotel

Address: 36 North East Rd, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Walkers Arms Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Walkers Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Walkers Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Amazing views of the Adelaide Hills" "Huge spa ensuites"”
 of 5 bubbles rosemane7, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want bad attitude try any other place than here.!!”
 of 5 bubbles pauldZ1992FZ, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie_JW_1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is a review on the dining experience only!”
 of 5 bubbles NiceRostrevor, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“for a meal, good, but book as its quite popular with the locals”
 of 5 bubbles 163lyng, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay