We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Barmby Moor

Mohair Farm Bed & Breakfast

22 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(7 reviews)
“york”(7 reviews)
“mohair”(6 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byorkmohairhostshull
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We spent one night here, arriving late after a hot cycle ride. The b & b is easy to find, just off the road between York and Hull. Our hosts took our late arrival in their stride and made us feel very welcome - even...More

Thank Highburyite
Response from Lesley S, Owner at Mohair Farm Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Just spent 2 nights here and eternity wouldn't have been long enough. Loved the place from top to bottom. Great room, fantastic garden, wonderful breakfast and amazing people. Give it a try and just relax and enjoy.

Thank marktY372KR
Response from Lesley S, Owner at Mohair Farm Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you!! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked months ago but it all went wrong. we should have been at the Mohair Farm for 2 nights. Arranged to be there at 10pm, phoned at 9.30pm to say we might be 15 min late, no answer on either of their phones, arrived at...More

Thank Kate M
Response from Lesley S, Owner at Mohair Farm Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 September 2016

We are very sorry about this review. We were at home. We did not go to bed until after 11.00pm. We have never had this problem before, in the 35 years we have run a B&B. We got a voice mail message in the morning...More

Reviewed 8 May 2016

stayed 3 nights at this wonderful cottage. The hosts Peter and Lesley were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and airy, with a comfy bed, and wonderful views of the garden. Tea and Coffee with plenty to choose from. Free Wifi and parking, and...More

Thank CaroleB65
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Just stayed over night, as my husband had a driving day at elvington race track, on the Saturday morning. The room was clean and very cosy, and plenty of coffee and tea, and if you needed more you just had to ask. It's set off...More

Thank Fiona2230
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra W
4 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Michael H | Reviewed this property |
Oh dear, sorry to hear that, could be a problem because both 2 bedrooms are on the first floor, but nice quaint rooms one is bigger than the other with on-suite bathroom, the other is smaller but still a decent size the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the double with the single is a fabulous room. En suite, and comfy chairs which means you can look out over..."
Read review
"Probably better to have an en-suite room, we had a bathroom across the hall."
Read review
"The double room has the nicest view over the Wolds when waking up!"
Read review
"Inspect the rooms fully before moving in where ever possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite