We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Manor House Farm, Tadcaster LS24 8BT England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Peacefully located within traditional Parkland these luxury 4 star rated lodges, each with its own private hot-tub, enjoy a delightful setting on our family run working arable farm just 8 miles from historic York. You are ideally located to discover the city of York, the beautiful spa town of Harrogate and the glorious surrounding countryside. Our luxury 4 star Nordic lodges feature timber interiors to create a unique holiday atmosphere. The lodges have a simplicity of design and a log cabin feel yet with all the comforts of a modern home. All beds are made ready for your arrival, towels and tea towels are provided. Each lodge is privately situated within mature pastureland with peaceful panoramic views of open countryside. Each lodge has hard standing access & parking bays. All the lodges have flat screen TV with freesat in the lounge, DVD player, en-suite facilities to the master bedroom, and a kitchen fully equipped with oven and hob, full-size fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washer dryer. There is even a built-in sound system which will allow you to connect your MP3 player and enjoy your own music in the living area. The lodges are designed for all year round living - centrally heated and double glazed. All of our lodges are non-smoking, and sorry, we do not accept pets.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Hot bath
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Washing machine
Room features
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
103Reviews5Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MarinaYORK246 wrote a review Mar 2022
York, United Kingdom108 contributions98 helpful votes
The lodge was fine clean and comfortable,on the first night the tv picture was very poor quality so owner came and supposedly rectified it but still dark and blurred no matter what we did. The following morning we were in hot tub and owner called we told him tv still not good and also room thermostat was broken my husband is a heating engineer so knows what hes talking about. The owner checked and said nothing wrong with either and we were never going to be satisfied so if we wanted to go we would get a refund. We didnt want to go but felt his bad attitude made us feel unwelcome. If he had at least offered to change the tv that would have helped but he wasnt having that. Very disappointed as we had booked for 3 nights and looking forward to a nice
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupert Brown, Owner at Wighill Manor Lodges
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we appreciate your comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation. Shortly after arrival we received a telephone call from you in which you stated the TV was broken. We politely explained that you needed to turn the stand-by button on. 30 minutes later you texted saying the TV picture quality was poor. We went straight to your accommodation and you confirmed that you had attempted to make adjustments to the settings. We returned the settings to the appropriate values and set the picture to your taste. You confirmed you were happy with the TV picture quality and we left. On the Saturday morning you informed us that the heating thermostat was not working correctly. You said that when it was turned down the heating came on and vice versa. We operated the thermostat numerous times; on all occasions it operated correctly. You were adamant that the thermostat was wired up back to front; it is not. We were somewhat taken aback by your aggressive tone. We were then informed the TV picture was still not to your liking. Again, we reset the TV settings which had been altered and returned the picture to the previous evenings settings. We were then told to “just go and buy another (expletive) TV”. This was followed by the use of various other expletives. You were clearly not content with our attempts to meet your expectations and as we did not want to suffer any further verbal abuse we made the offer of a pro-rata refund. Our aim is to offer a warm welcome to all of our guests and to meet all of their expectations. When we do not we will do all that we can to resolve any issues; we simply ask that we are afforded the same respect that guests rightly expect from us.
Read more
alanw1408 wrote a review Feb 2022
Bridlington, United Kingdom8 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Second visit here after our 1st visit @2 years prior. Had no complaints the 1st time. However things have gone considerably downhill. Hot tub in hawthorn lodge has sunk at one side and don't know if it caused an issue where no air would come out of the high side of the tub and very weak everywhere else. Cobwebs inside lampshade and coffee table bottom shelf was covered in greasy fingerprints. Submitted a complaint to Hoseasons but was met with lies from the owners when we were possibly looking at staying again in the future but wanted the issues rectifying. Not good!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Wait for some recent positive reviews
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupert Brown, Owner at Wighill Manor Lodges
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are sorry that the hot-tub performance did not meet your expectations on your return visit to the same lodge and hot-tub. The hot-tub has ‘not sunk at one side’ and is level within reasonable tolerances. You were sent photographs as part of your Hoseasons response showing the levels of the hot-tub measured using a spirit level. The cobweb in the lampshade is clearly unacceptable and we have accepted our failings; We can only apologise again. As you were aware we live on site and we would have been very happy to have rectified the cobweb if only you had informed us during your stay. The Coffee table simply shows the light reflecting off the sheen from natural wood treated with teak oil. Your correspondence submitted to Hoseasons was dealt with appropriately and our responses were factually correct. We are more than content to receive feedback, both positive and negative, however your comments regarding our integrity are unsubstantiated. We strive to meet all of our guests expectations and, on those occasions when we do not, we ask that we are given an opportunity to put things right. The majority of our guests are generally proportionate and reasonable on such occasions. We thank you for your custom.
Read more
Hitchberg wrote a review Jan 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
My partner and me visited in January 2022. Very pleasant hosts who helped us with a couple of things we couldn't work out when we first arrived. Perfect home from home, lovely lodge, well equipped and clean. Was especially impressed with the bathroom, large fridge freezer ! and of course the hot tub. Parking space right outside. Nicely located to visit nearby places such as Leeds, York and Harrogate, or even a little further afield to the likes of Scarborough and Lincoln. Five stars from us, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Bethany S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just arrived home after a weeks stay at Wighill Manor Lodges- We stayed in the Willow 1 bedroom lodge it was very clean and spacious. Condiments and fresh milk on arrival which was an added bonus. Location brilliant, only 20 minutes into York. Hot tub lovely, especially at night watching the sun go down. Overall a fantastic stay thank you, will definitely be returning in the future :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ytttghjj wrote a review Sept 2021
Tadcaster, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just got home from our lovely stay at wighill manor lodges. Very easy to find and owners easy to contact. We stayed in the 3 bed chestnut Lodge which was spacious and beautifully decorated. Arrival is quick and efficient and we were welcomed with a lovely Yorkshire smile and our keys were passed to us from a safe distance in these difficult times. Instructions were given on the hottub and a brief run through of the lodge. The 5 lodges were beautiful. All are positioned so you are private with a lovely view of the rolling fields. We were left to our own devices for the week which suited our family to the ground . Overall these lodges are extremely well presented, functional, ideal for a relaxing getaway and the hottubs are an added bonus. Will definitely return Thankyou team wighill!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gemma W wrote a review Aug 2021
Crosby on Eden, United Kingdom2 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband and two children stayed Mon-Fri in May in Hawthorn Lodge. We honestly had the best experience, everything was perfect in the lodge, everything we could need was available, beds were so comfortable and we all slept really well. Views were beautiful and we were blessed with excellent weather so we could enjoy the hot tub and bbq provided. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we will absolutely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sarella026 wrote a review Aug 2021
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom32 contributions34 helpful votes
Just returned from a week stay at Wighill Manor Lodges. Perfect as a base for exploring the local area and also if you want a relaxing break. The site is lovely, clean and really quiet. The lodge itself is clean and spacious with everything you could need. Beds really comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful and anything you need, they are on hand. After staying in similar accommodation a few weeks prior, the only recommendations I would make is that robes for the hot tub would be nice and a smart TV or a TV you could plug a firestick in to so you can access channels you subscribe to. Also, we had the 3 bedroom lodge where there was 2 adults and 3 children but only a very small toaster with 2 slots, so wasn’t ideal when trying to cook a breakfast for 5 people. These are only very small issues and are purely a suggestion for improvement, but overall I would definitely recommend staying at Wihgill Manor Lodges.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Melissa11 wrote a review Jul 2021
Sandbach, United Kingdom158 contributions133 helpful votes
+1
We recently stayed at Wighill Manor Lodges in the 3 bedroom ‘Chestnut Lodge’. The location is very tranquil and ideally located for trips to York and Harrogate. The lodge was very well equipped with a washer/dryer, full height fridge freezer, a dishwasher, vacuum and hairdryer. We used the bbq on the veranda two nights and we arranged a food delivery to the lodge on arrival (you can do this with Morrisons and Sainsburys). The lodge had a bathroom with bath and shower and an en-suite with a shower enclosure. The lodge was very clean and had plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure in the showers. Towels were provided so you only need to take towels for using with the hot tub. The three bedroom had one double bedroom with the en-suite and two bedrooms with twin beds. All bedrooms had built in wardrobes with plenty of storage and hangers provided and plenty of plug sockets. The lounge and dining room was spacious. The only negative is that there was no wi-fi (didn’t bother the adults but teenagers would have liked it but not the end of the world they can use their data package) and the lodge did get very hot as we had good weather so a cooling fan would be a good addition. We used the hot tub every day mainly in the afternoon and early evening. A nice touch was that there was tea, coffee, biscuits and a pint of milk in the fridge when we arrived. We can also recommend the nearby pub for an evening meal. Would recommend and we would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Becca wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
A lovely spacious lodge which has the feel of a lodge / log cabin but also a modern house. It's equipped with all you need inside and it has lovely features - the fire is beautiful. We enjoyed a visit into York - to view the local attractions and a trip to the Designer Outlet which are both not far to drive. We found a lovely little Italian restaurant in the heart of Tadcaster and we enjoyed a meal at the local White Swan - where staff are super friendly, and attentive. The lodge is quite warm with it being wood so would suggest you take a fan with you. The hot tub was lovely, but could just do with being a touch warmer in my personal opinion - these are the only slight downfalls I can think of. However, we really enjoyed it. Overall, we had a really lovely stay. The owners are friendly, the place was lovely, clean and peaceful and the facilities were fab. We were sad to come away, so will definitely be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jan3105 wrote a review May 2021
lancashire,122 contributions170 helpful votes
Just returned from Wighill Manor the lodges were lovely and clean and we felt very safe with the covid regulations in place at present. The lodge was very comfortable, the hot tub was a bonus and the lovely walks in the surrounding area were tranquil and quiet which was just the tonic we needed not having to self distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireSelby DistrictTadcaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wighill Manor Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Wighill Manor Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle (4.5 miles), Kanyu Escape (4.1 miles), and Yorkshire Activity Centre (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wighill Manor Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a hot tub, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Wighill Manor Lodges?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Wighill Manor Lodges?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Wighill Manor Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wighill Manor Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roast Coffee Shop, The Jackdaw, and Bengal Lounge Wetherby.
Are there any historical sites close to Wighill Manor Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bramham Park (3.9 miles) and Georgian Bathhouse (4.6 miles).