We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park House Hotel

Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Sandringham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel has been fully adapted to accommodate guests with physical disabilities with/without their caregivers or companions and is the only hotel operated by the disability charity, Leonard Cheshire. Park House is situated on the Royal Sandringham Estate in Norfolk and was the childhood home of Princess Diana. The hotel boasts an in-house care team and is able to provide personal care or just a helping hand and reassurance if required.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
31Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Roy H wrote a review Jun 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom102 contributions42 helpful votes
We chose this hotel as it was only 5 miles from Sandringham Estate which we were visiting. The hotel is in a quiet village and is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff were great so friendly and helpful. We had a large room with all the amenities we required and a large bathroom with bath and shower It is a large hotel with a large out door seating area. The found was first class with a good selection. We highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Di G wrote a review Nov 2019
Downham Market, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
My sister who is disabled and with epilepsy came with me for a weeks stay at the end of August to the beginning of September. In the short time she was there, huge improvements started to happen, basically she became happier and on the last day really opened up, trying to do more for herself and becoming even more interested in the staff around her. All the staff were wonderful from the feeding to daily care, with conversation, professionalism and kindness. We went into the garden many times daily and she enjoyed the sun and being outdoors. Thank you all so much for all you do. Wonderful hotel, wonderful team, lovely atmosphere throughout. Will look forward to coming again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pauline elmore wrote a review Nov 2019
Basildon, United Kingdom4 contributions
Yet another wonderful stay at this unique hotel with great people and cared for by the best team of people I have ever met you haveall been a valued part of our lives. To all the staff thank you for looking after us so well, especially John, for the last 10 days. We are so sorry that the men and women in suits don't value you all as much as the guests do. You will be missed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Best rooms 21-25
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lucy wrote a review Jun 2019
10 contributions10 helpful votes
I've been to the hotel a few times because of its location and facilities it provides for disabled people (I have muscular dystrophy). However, I feel like the hotel has deteriorated because of a change in management, the attitude of some of its staff and a tired programme of trips and entertainment. The trips are the same week in, week out (apart from a few themed weeks): a couple of trips to garden centres, a trip to Kings Lynn, a drive around the estate. This seems such a shame when there are so many beautiful nearby places to explore. The evening entertainment is also exactly the same every week: a quiz and some local singers singing songs from the seventies. The care staff are generally good, however, the office staff and other staff often have an inappropriate attitude to the guests. The doors are always locked by around 7pm and, if guests ask to go outside after this, it is met with complete amazement and a great deal of resistance. On a number of occasions, a member of staff has said very inappropriate things to me about my disability, which have been demeaning. When I complained about this, they completely dismissed me and left me feeling embarrassed and stupid. This all creates an atmosphere which means it feels less like you are a paying guest and more like you are a resident of a nursing home without any independence. Such a shame because there are few other places with such good facilities for disabled people but it feels as though Park House Hotel has lost sight of the fact that it is, in fact, a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JessicaJH, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Lucy, We are very sorry to hear about your experiences during your stay at Park House Hotel. We take such concerns very seriously, and will be investigating the issues you raised in your review. In the meantime, we would invite you to get in touch with us directly about your experiences, by emailing us at parkinfo@leonardcheshire.org or phoning us on 01485 543000. Best wishes, The Park House Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pauline elmore wrote a review Apr 2019
Basildon, United Kingdom4 contributions
If you stay on your own or with a family member or friend the experience is second to none. The care team, if you use them, are first class, friendly and very respectful of ones needs. The whole staff team at the hotel are excellent the catering staff actually give choices of Gluten free dishes, I was spoilt for choice. A stay at this unique hotel is a time to step away from the trials of life for a while, where we are not the odd one out and can enjoy a break alongside others. Thank you to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from JessicaJH, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for your positive review of Park House Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience, and we will pass on your kind comments to the whole team here at the Hotel. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your choice of Gluten-free dishes, and that our Care Team looked after you so well. We always aim to exceed guests' expectations, and we very much appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Park House Hotel again in the near future. Best wishes, The Park House Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pauline elmore wrote a review Nov 2018
Basildon, United Kingdom4 contributions
As ever our stay at Park house was a delight for both of us. I have total access inside the hotel and out in the grounds which are delightful dressed in their vibrant autumn colours. The care and support I receive is excellent which enables my husband to enjoy a relaxing week with me at Park House and spend quality time together. I can't praise the staff enough. A special mention for the wonderful care team, but not forgetting everyone who contributes to making our stay so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the older part of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from JessicaJH, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2019
Our apologies for not replying earlier to your kind comments regarding your stay at Park House Hotel - we have had a couple of staff position changes, which are now in place. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your visit with us, and we are happy that the care and support that you receive here enabled you and your husband to enjoy more quality time together. We aim to provide the highest standard of care, support, customer service and attention to detail, and it is wonderful that you have taken the time to review your visit and give us such positive feedback - thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back to Park House again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
erneste592 wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions
This was my 3rd or 4th visit to Park House with my Wife who is severely disabled. She has been more than once on her own as well. The staff were great and looked after her well which meant it was a lovely restful holiday for me as well. She was brilliantly looked after by friendly caring staff who would do anything for her. Bedroom was on ground floor and was well equipped with everything we needed. Food was good although breakfast at times was late because of late getting up time. Breakfast at 10 then morning coffee and biscuits at 11 seems slightly unusual. Might add this was not the carers fault, just that the hotel was full and busy. Was disappointed with the day trips out, more thought and effort could have been put into them. Did not do the trip round Sandringham the week we were there although it is mentioned in the brochure. and just a walk to Sandringham house in a column could not really be called a trip out. Then to go to a Garden centre that no one from Park House had been to was a bit silly. A check on the place could have been made by any member of staff, rather than a quick phone call 5 minutes before we left just to find out admission prices really was un-business like. Meant the trip was a bit wasted as we couldn't do what we thought we could because it was not wheelchair friendly. Then, on the other hand, the evening entertainment was great. The quiz is a laugh and I think should be done more than once a week. Replace the film night with another quiz. Can I finish up by saying this is my own personal opinion. My wife, who is disabled, really loved the holiday and all the staff and guests she met. She would give everything and everybody top marks for all they do and is looking forward to returning some time next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from JessicaJH, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2019
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide feedback on your stay at Park House. We apologise for the late reply, but we have had some staff changes, which are now in place. We are delighted to hear that your wife received such excellent care, and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing holiday also. Our dedicated and hardworking Care Team will be most happy to hear this feedback. We are sorry that you found the trips a little disappointing, but it is most helpful to us that you have highlighted this, as we are constantly looking to improve and expand our activities schedule. Our Activities Department is currently undergoing some changes, which will hopefully mean that a further visit here would better meet your expectations. I will pass on to the Activities Team your recommendation to increase the number of quiz nights also, and we are happy to hear that you enjoy these. Any suggestions on extra or different activities is always welcome, so please do feel free to discuss this with the Hotel Staff on any future visits. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your wife back to Park House for another stay. Take care, and very best wishes from the whole team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
44elmcroft wrote a review Jun 2018
Essex5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a much needed week away from the trials and tribulations of life. From the warm greeting on arrival until the au revoir I was given the best support possible and we were able to spend a great holiday together. Whatever disability you or your loved one has your needs will be met with dignity. We came home refreshed and looking forward to our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Good rooms in original house.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter A, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Park House Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing recent stay and that we were able to meet your needs fully. This kind feedback will really assist potential guests considering a stay with us and also means a lot to our dedicated and hardworking team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care and best wishes from Park House.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ALLISON S wrote a review Feb 2018
York, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
My week stay was so wonderful due to the caring staff, brilliant food, beautiful scenery and its connection with the royal family. Very overwhelmed on the estate tour where we had the privilidge of visiting tbe Stud farm. The visitor centre across the road has a wide variety of gifts and a lovely cafe and restaurant. My room was well equiped and very comfortable. The whole team were always smiling and nothing was to much trouble. There was entertainment on an evening although you could have quiet time in the conservatory or go to your room. The gardens are vast and will look fabulous in summer when in full bloom. I csnnot recommend Park House enough and hope to return. Thank you everyone 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter A, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Thank you for this wonderful feedback Allison. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your first stay at Park House Hotel and apologies for our slow reply. It is really great to hear you enjoyed exploring all the wonderful opportunities the Sandringham Estate has to offer and that you found our facilities met your needs fully. Our team will be particularly delighted at your generous praise as they always give 110% to make sure every guest’s stay is an enjoyable holiday to remember. We hope all is going well and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
louisecolv01 wrote a review Nov 2017
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
I From start of the holiday to finish of the holiday was Amazing!! from the greeting at reception to the Full Care Package responsiveness was excellent all the way through my stay. I am amazed at the quality of the team effort which makes Park House Unique. They deserve an award for what they do to go that extra mile to make your holiday. All care needs are dealt with discreetly and with confidence. My Gluten Free diet was catered for with respect and the puddings were to die for!! (Just check before you go Gluten Free cereal on menu). 4 day trips to offer to suit all tastes. My bedroom was small but substantial for my needs and very comfortable and I made lots of new friends with going on my own and taking the opportunity to shop with the aid of a carer from Park House and I made a lovely friend who was a returning guest and we have stayed in touch and I am arranging again to go next October to the Shopoholics week. Well Done Park House for making my holiday so special. Roll on October 2018!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ensure staff know your disablement requirements as all rooms are individually shaped.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter A, Administration Assistant at Park House Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time to review your first stay at Park House Hotel Louise. We are delighted to hear that you had a successful holiday throughout – this is really fantastic news!! Your kind feedback regarding our team means a lot too and we shall be pleased to forward this on to them. It is also great to hear that your dietary needs were fully met and that you enjoyed our outings programme. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park House Hotel in the New Year and we hope you have an enjoyable festive break. Best wishes from the Park House Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sandringham area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkSandringham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK HOUSE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Sandringham)

Frequently Asked Questions about Park House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Park House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Church of St. Mary Magdalene (1.0 miles), Houghton Hall, Gardens and Sculpture Park (3.7 miles), and Snettisham Park (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Park House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Bank, The Old Store, and The Three Horseshoes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Park House Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Sandringham.
Are there any historical sites close to Park House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houghton Hall, Gardens and Sculpture Park (3.7 miles), Appleton Water Tower (1.1 miles), and St Lawrence Church (2.7 miles).
Is Park House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.