The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Royal Sands Koh Rong

Traveller (711)
Dining (44)
Kayaking in front of hotel
Room & Suite (38)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£204
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 7 resorts in Koh Rong
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Royal Sands Koh Rong is located on 550 meters of fine, white sandy beach near Sok San Village. Strategically located on the western side of the island, where the sunsets are the legendary. The 67 all villas resort. The resort incorporates the highest quality materials including teak, bamboo and natural stone, with many open-air venues from which to enjoy 180-degree views of the Gulf of Thailand and the legendary sunsets. It is “Beyond the ordinary to laid back luxury”.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Italian, Khmer and 1 more
253Reviews27Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 33
  • 8
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bearstu74 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Royal Sands resort at Koh Rong is the perfect destination if you are looking for for somewhere to seriously unwind. The star of the show is the beach, the sand is white and the water is a stunning azur. It’s by no means cheap, we could only really be here thanks for a very good special offer we had taken advantage of, but for your money you do get style and luxury. The whole resort is very thoughtfully put together, the rooms are spacious, (the beds are gigantic), air conditioned and have indoor and outdoor showers. There are two restaurants, one a little more upmarket (and pricier) and the other ‘the chill lounge’ is by the very good sized communal infinity pool. Both do very tasty food and offer both western and traditional Khmer cuisine. We found the chill lounge to have a bit more atmosphere, with its Balearic music and friendly staff.
The sunsets here are unforgettable, the sun takes it time to set over the Gulf of Thailand and produces a stunning light and colour show on the sea.
On the downside, it does feel as though you are a little hostage to the resort. Everything here is expensive. Maybe if you can afford to stay here it’s not a concern but I was started to feel a bit annoyed by the prices by the end of the week.
I would welcome the resort and the other businesses that are along Sok San Beach taking some initiative and responsibility for clearing the beach of rubbish and plastic that washes up onto the shore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Explore52869749502, Operations Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Bearstu74, You are very kind to dedicate some time to review your stay with us. We agree,The Royal Sands truly is the perfect place to unwind with a stunning beach. We will take a look at our prices and do adjustments were needed. Best wishes, Ivo Scheunemann Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie P wrote a review Mar 2020
Chaska, Minnesota155 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 nights on the island at this resort and my stay was fantastic! Started with a fast speed boat shuttle to the property, water and cold towels provided. Met on the dock by my lovely bungalow attendant, Lee. He was amazing, kept me informed of everything I needed to know, very promptly fixed a small issue with the door to my room, so very courteous and genuinely kind. Grounds are absolutely stunning, beach is the softest, finest, white powder I have ever stepped foot on. Pool is a delite. Restaurants produced amazing dishes and the breakfast buffet had many options, all delicious. The staff gets to know you so quickly and the level of service they provide is phenomenal. A definite highlight of my trip to Cambodia.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivo Scheunemann, Other at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Katie P, Thank you for your kind words and we truly enjoyed meeting you and welcoming you to the Royal Sands Koh Rong. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the beach and our Restaurants. Also thank your for highlighting our team member Lee for his amazing job. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Ivo Scheunemann Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brian081 wrote a review Feb 2020
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom61 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room/ villa was 420 we did not have a pool but were 2nd line from the beach not certain if a villa with pool is actually worth it!. A very short walk to the sea. The room has everything you expect from a 5 star hotel,each room has a large decking area outside for you to enjoy. However we noted that some decks had sun loungers some didn’t. We didn’t. It would be good to have had a sun lounger.The resort was very quiet only about 20%occupancy. The beach and sea are fantastic. Yes there are sandflies but you need to cover up with DEET and you will be ok. It is true the food and drink is VERY expensive. Similar price to a London hotel. A small bottle of local beer $4 the cheapest wine $45. Average starter $16 and main $35. On previous reviews one reason for the high prices is that it covers” all service charge and tax “I would question this as each bill you sign for has the additional line of “ tip” to allow you to add additional service charge to the already added service charge.! Of course you do not have to add any additional service charge. The food is good. The chef is very keen to talk to guests and share his enthusiasm. There is no where else to walk to or dine at but no real need as everything is in the resort. We did the snorkel tour, the kayaking and I went fishing. ( bottom fishing for red snapper. v small ) the chef cooked them for us. The excursions are also not cheap. Kayaking in the mangroves $45 each. It appears very few guests do any of the activities. The staff are all very polite and try very hard to look after guests. They have a little more to learn about 5 star service but are eager to provide a high level of service. Can’t really fault the place apart from the cost! Don’t bother going if you are on a budget!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivo Scheunemann, Other at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear brian081, Thank you very much for sharing your review and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your villa and our food. We appreciate you sharing some points that we should improve in, which we will discuss with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Ivo Scheunemann Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kalyanney wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of four stayed at The Royal Sands for 4 nights in the 2 bedroom ocean view pool villa (room 425) in January 2024 and it exceeded our expectations. As others have mentioned, photos simply do not capture the natural beauty of this resort.
The soft white sands is immaculate and squeaks under your feet, the crystal clear turquoise ocean is the perfect temperature to refresh but not chill, the only minor downside is the little nips you get from tiny fish curious to see how tasty you might be, this only happened when the water is very still.

This is certainly not enough to put us off returning again for the wonderful vistas, tasty and well presented food and general peace and tranquility the whole family experienced during our stay.

Our villa is immaculate and very spacious, there is nothing negative about this resort. The hospitality team are outstanding, very professional, friendly and attentive, it was a nice touch when the team gathered on the pier to wave the guests goodbye as the boat took us back to the mainland.

Other lesser places need to learn the meaning of hospitality and the value of a smile… it won’t break your face! E.g. Avoid Happy pop pizza in Sihanoukville, should be called sour pops based on the dour faces! lol

Credit to the general manager Mario who have done an amazing job running this resort. We will return to this resort in the near future.
Highly recommended, even though we want it to remain a well-kept secret!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Piazza, General Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Dear Kalyanney, We would like to thank you so much for sparing some time to write your amazing experiences, while staying at The Royal Sands Koh Rong! Also, we really appreciate your constructive feedback on all of our services we had provided, within the resort and the recognition you have extended to all of our team members, including myself! Your recommendations are much appreciated, as true Paradise still exist which many people still don’t know about our tropical location. Our teams are always dedicated and committed to serve our guests to the highest levels, ensuring they have the best comfort during their stay, and we look forward to your next return with your family, sending our best wishes to all of you. Best regards, Mario Piazza General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beerandchips wrote a review Jan 2020
kent30 contributions55 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1st thing you learn is that the beach is dangerous because of sand flys 2nd everthing is twice the price .3rd there is no shade at pool side 4th if they have no wine at the bar but loads at the resterant and you complain nothing will be diffrent 5th breakfast is open air buffet with everything under a lid without a discription . 6th if you are the only guests at the bar you will have to listen to the staff's choice of music even if you get it changed 4 times in an hour . 7th the manager can't get staff to work on the Island so has given up trying to change anything .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: stay on main land
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Explore52869749502, Operations Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear beerandchips, Thank you for your stay with us and for your review. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are actually a little surprised about your review, as we have met with you during your stay and explained some of the points. 1st the beach is not at all dangerous. We do on and off have sand flies. We brief and recommend all guests upon arrival to use insect repellent should they wish to spend the day on the beach, to avoid any surprises after. 2nd Our politic of pricing: first we include all taxes and service charge and we also need to include the cost of logistics, as you have noticed the island is far away from civilization and from food suppliers. Respecting hygiene and standards has also a cost. In order to make you happy we have offered during your stay one dinner to compensate your bad feeling. 3rd as you can see even on pictures on TripAdvisor, we do have umbrellas around our pool. 4th due to the remote location unfortunately there is a chance that we do run out of items. Never the less we did offer you an alternative to the wine you requested. 5th yes all our restaurants are open air, as this is our concept and clearly written on our website. All our guests appreciate sitting outside in this climate. 6th we deeply apologized for the incident with the music. We do have our standard with the music and as this was the time of the shift change the new staff put the music back to the standard before he was informed about your request. 7th it is difficult to recruit all staff needed from the island, but we do get very good employees in Cambodia and are implementing lots of training for our staff. Again our deepest apology that our Resort was not what you expected. Best regards Ivo Scheunemann Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiran M wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom20 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful beach hotel with white sands, clear turquoise water and friendly staff.
We we were celebrating our honeymoon and were very kindly upgraded to a beach front villa and gifted with prosecco and fruit in our room which was a lovely touch.
There isn't much to do here but relax. We loved the happy hour sunset every night, good choice of cocktails on offer with good music too.
The sunsets were some of the most beautiful we've seen.
Some negatives would be the price. The meals are pricey and the new menu is lacking in comfort food staples.
A separate room service menu with comfort food like fries and pizza would be handy when you've had too many cocktails and just want to relax in your room.
Another negative is the lack of free activities. For a beach hotel you would expect some activities to be included in the price, but the hotel charges for everything.
Activities like gym classes, water sports, local dish making classes would help break up the day.
The hotel could also do with some ash trays. My husband and I don't smoke but a lot of the guests staying at the hotel do and we notices cigarette buds on the beach daily as no ash trays were provided.
New tiling is needed in the hot tub area within the main pool as the current gravel material stains your swimwear and body if you sit in that area.
Overall it's a beautiful beach hotel but it needs some work, especially with the price you are paying.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring insect repellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Piazza, General Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Dear Kiran, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experiences and appreciate your feedback about our services and the recognition you have extended, and all services provided during your stay. We are sad to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations on certain areas mentioned during your visit, and we are thankful for sparing us the time to provide your valuable feedback, which we have taken note and believe that this will help us to improve our service gaps hereafter. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit, wishing you a safe and happy travels back home! Sending our Seasonal Greetings from The Royal Sands Family, wishing you a Happy New Year! Best regards, Mario Piazza General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sradha wrote a review Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore57 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent five days at the Royal Sands in April in an Oceanfront Pool Villa. From start to end, every aspect of this resort was nothing but perfect. The villas are large & beautifully done with a traditional rustic look yet very luxurious. The service is very personal and top class. The food is absolutely fabulous as well. The chef goes out of his way to take care of any special needs & requests (such as for vegetarians).

Mario the GM and his team run a resort that absolutely exceeds expectations in every way. While every member of the staff was wonderful, special mention and thanks to: Sinat, Kean and Pisey!

The beach this resort is on is also incredibly beautiful - perfect powdery white sand and clear blue/green waters.

We cant wait to get back to The Royal Sands
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Piazza, General Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Sanjay, Happy Khmer New Year! From all the team here at The Royal Sands Koh Rong, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing experience, while staying with us. We really appreciate the high recognition you have extended to all of our team members. Also, we are grateful on your feedback regarding our services and professionalism during your time here. We look forward to your next visit, and we welcome you and your wife back to the secrete Paradise of Cambodia, Best wishes, Mario Piazza General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris G wrote a review Apr 2022
Germany15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Royal Sands Koh Rong Hotel is a pearl in front of the Cambodian mainland. With a boat from the Hotel you reach the island in about 1 hour.
The long beach looks amazing with crystal clear waters and fine sand. The Hotel itself with it's 67 villas is really good in shape. Our villa and all the others we saw where flawlessly maintain (e.g., no tile missing in the pool, even all corner of the room clean etc.) and you could see they keep it that way (e.g., the roof of some other Villas were renewed while we were there).
Even though we had a pool at our Villa (which is really great) the hotel pool is amazing. The Hotel offers a wide range of activities (e.g., a really great Spa experience, tours and trips, bonfire at night,...) and everything is well organized.
What was outstanding is the staff. They are super friendly (from gardener, cleaning lady to the GM) and try to take care of you in every situation. We felt always welcomed and pampered.

While we where there we had some sandflies on the beach, which is a little annoying but when you apply the free detergent the hotel provides, you can easily go for a walk on the beach (which is outside the hotel unfortunately not as well maintained and clean as within the facilities).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Villa w/ pool on the beach is really worth it as you have the best views there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Piazza, General Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Chris, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your amazing experience at our pristine resort, while staying with us, which we are so excited to hear we have met your expectations! Also, we really appreciate your feedback about our services, restaurants, activities and your recognition you have extended to our teams. We are glad that you found our property amazing, clean and well maintained. We look forward to your next visit, to only continue with our pampering service! Best regards, Mario Piazza General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ash wrote a review Feb 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania207 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First, we are fortunate to have visited the Maldives, BoraBora in Tahiti, Lamu in Kenya, beaches in Thailand and Mexico. So we know a special beach resort!

We loved Royal Sands Koh Rang! We chose it for decompressing from what was a fabulous 23 preceding days in Vietnam followed by other parts of Cambodia.

The water was clear, warm, gentle. Very few people were in the sea at any one time. Nothing is crowded. Our first day we did not see another soul walk past until 11 am!

The pool was also great. And we loved the greenery on the beach, making the scene look more natural and the palms tinkle as if bells. The staff did a great job at removing any plastic that washed up.

Our villa, 119, was very well considered. Every thing about it was spacious and nicely designed from the giant outdoor shower to the toilet area.

All staff members seemed to genuinely delight in our satisfaction. The best was icy morning fresh squeezed orange juice and tasty bakery items.

At the spa we both appreciated the strong and well trained hands of the massage therapists. I loved the novelty of the Khmer massage and watching the giant koi.

We did wish for more Cambodian dishes, and less Western (ie bland) spicing. The chef made fish amok upon request which was quite good.

My husband wondered if the owners could nurture a house reef, which puts the Maldives just a touch ahead of this spectacular resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Piazza, General Manager at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 8 Mar 2023
Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your amazing experience while staying with us, which we are so excited to hear we have met all your expectations for both of you! Also, we really appreciate your feedback about our services, restaurants and activities, and the recognition you have extended to our staff members. We are glad that you found our property amazing, and comparing us to some of the best beach destinations in the world. The house reef idea is something that will eventually be considered, and it’s something we have been looking at and talking with the Maritime department, and we hope to one day fulfil this achievement. We look forward to your next visit, wishing you both a safe and happy travels back home! Best regards, Mario Piazza General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard T wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom148 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Last stop on our Cambodian trip.
Flew in to Sihanoukville to a bit of a building site. Our taxi transfer to the port was mile after mile of construction. The city is growing very quickly (probably too quickly).
Fortunately we were staying on the island of Koh Rong an hours boat transfer to paradise.
The Royal Sands is beautiful. We had 2 beach bungalows which were exceptional in every way. 30 seconds to the sea a huge comfortable bed, indoor and outdoor showers.
Food is good (although a little repetitive) except for the New Year’s Eve meal and an exceptional barbecue evening.
The geography of the resort means it rarely seems busy, the isolated location might be a little quiet for some.
There are excursions which are well run and enjoyable.
We went snorkelling and canoeing.
This all comes with a price tag so factor that in (or bring supplies).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivo Scheunemann, Other at The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear L7649Qrichardt, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Sands Koh Rong. We look forward to be part again on a future vacation where you can again relax and enjoy our beautiful paradise. Warm regards Ivo Scheunemann Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lasballosa asked a question Dec 2023
Fermo, Italy579 contributions77 helpful votes
Hi, I would like to know if the hotel restaurants accept credit cards to pay for meals, thanks
Answer from Mario
Sihanoukville, Cambodia1 contribution
Good morning, yes we accept Master, Visa and Amex cards. Thank you for your enquiry.
Answer from Tom P
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi Of cause the prices at the restaurant is more expensive than the local restaurants. For example, we payed for 3 adults inclusive a bottle of wine €100,-. At the local restaurants we paid $35,- but the Tuktuk is $30,- to the next small village. The Tuktuk at Koh Rong are much more expensive than Phom Penh or Siem Reap. If you want to have a Menü from the hotel. Just write them. I’m sure they will sent you a very friendly fast answer.
Answer from mwD3475UC
South East England, United Kingdom114 contributions130 helpful votes
We didn’t witness anybody snorkelling directly from the Royal Sands beach - but there are snorkelling sites nearby. Snorkelling boat trips are available from the Royal Sands activity centre - we took a half-day boat trip from the activity centre and landed at 3 or 4 beaches - excellent - just the 2 of us on a good quality boat with guide and boat “captain” (and refreshments) about USD180 - worth every cent. The guide offered to load snorkelling equipment at no additional costs but we declined. If you have good equipment which you are familiar with - maybe take it.
Allison D asked a question Aug 2021
Maresfield, United Kingdom115 contributions12 helpful votes
Can you get to local bars and restaurants in a taxi and where is the near town for these ? Thank you
Vicky W wrote a tip 14 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel booked us a taxi to get from Sihanoukville to Phenom Penh, and as we knew no better we paid $275. There are cheaper options"
Read full review
Alex wrote a tip 13 May
Park City, Utah90 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do. not hesitate go here."
Read full review
Mardson M wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"highly recommended property"
Read full review
Ann D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Deurle, Belgium41 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maart is blijkbaar een goede maand wat de hitte betreft maar toch goed opletten voor de zon. Het zeewater is heerlijk en puur."
Read full review
Judith W wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the sandflies and Chinese New Year!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Koh Rong area.
PRICE RANGE
£171 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaKoh Kong ProvinceKoh Rong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ROYAL SANDS KOH RONG - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Nearby attractions include Koh Rong (1.4 miles), Long Set Beach (2.0 miles), and Sok San Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Enocafe, Seapony Bungalow Cafe, and Natura Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Royal Sands Koh Rong have airport transportation?
Yes, The Royal Sands Koh Rong offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Royal Sands Koh Rong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Thai, Filipino, and Khmer.
Does The Royal Sands Koh Rong have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Royal Sands Koh Rong accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Koh Rong HotelsKoh Rong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Koh RongHotels near The Royal Sands Koh Rong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire