We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Bungalows

PricelineUS$21*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Paradise Bungalows
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night, we were told that if we want to extend our stay they need to check if our bungalow is available for tomorrow or we'll need to switch to a different one. Every couple of hours we checked at the reception if they have an answer for us and they told us to wait. Finally at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Talia S
Bulletproofkate, Manager at Paradise Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Talia, I am sorry to hear this happened to you and i will find out what went on.

Yafo, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

we stayed in the $35 bungalow, which was overpriced for what you get, but overall ok, since these are the going rates on Koh Rong. About an hour after we checked in, reception told us this bungalow is booked for the following day, and that they'll move us to a different (pricier) bungalow. So far, no big deal. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hany L
Bulletproofkate, Manager at Paradise Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Hany, Im am sorry to hear about that i will find out what went on for you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed 3 nights in the Honeymoon Bungalow as the Beach bungalows were all booked out. Unfortunately there was a lot of termite damage to the bungalow, we had to get bug spray to get rid of the colony which was spread out across the whole front deck!! The path to the bungalow was also somewhat poorly maintained. It seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rontong
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We were there in the wrong season, don't go there in December, the wind is unbelievable, very strong! With that wind we had to leave the island 2 days before our plan, because was too much, and we couldn't delight the sea and the beach. Apart from that the food was amazing. Service average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emadoria
Bulletproofkate, Manager at Paradise Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Emadoria, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time and yes this December was very windy for some reason but then again the whole world is changing:0 Glad you had a great time otherwise.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This place is an absolute winner for location and for its large communal area. It is in the quiet area of the island, and well worth the small hike from the ferry. The bungalows cover all basic bases - functional bathrooms, doors and mosquito nets. But the best part of this place is apt he restaurant where people come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viva P
Bulletproofkate, Manager at Paradise Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Viva p, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you are able to understand this is Cambodia and everyone tries there best to make it nice:)

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This place truly is paradise! I stayed in mountain bungalow 4 and my travel mate stayed in mountain bungalow 2 - both of which are of original vintage constructed of leftover planks from the suspect logging on the island and of course, bamboo. The location is a short walk down the beach from the 'party central' backpacker area so things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 841Jimmy_2012
Bulletproofkate, Manager at Paradise Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Jimmy, Thank you for your beautiful review its nice to see some people see the real Cambodia and what it takes to run a place in this country:) So glad you enjoyed it.

Bergen, Norge
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I can see that half of the reviews are about the sister resort on Samloem,- I guess that is a better choice and the reason for the much too high score for the Paradise Bungalows in Koh Rong. Paradise Bungalows has a good location, very good food and a nice and relaxed restaurant area. This area is the only place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StinaBergen_Norge
Bulletproofkate, Manager at Paradise Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Stina, Your right it is nice to have some reviews at long last about the other island, as this is a new place and is a lot better but you can tell by the price difference:) Sorry you never got to meet many of the staff outside of the restaurant but the cleaners and the garden staff you dont...

brighton
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I really cannot fault the paradise bungalows. The team working there are fantastic and the bungalows have all the rustic charm and views of a white beach you can normally only dream of. The main restaurant. Has a great food selection and is very peaceful although building works are going on next door. The problem is koh rong. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richard c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Just further up the white sand beach from all the bars is Paradise Bungalows. Beautiful views, access to the beach, lovely service and owners. Open air bathroom / shower was amazing, clean rooms & comfy beds. All in all, impeccable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophietrix
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

My cousin and I went there for a night and we wish that we could stay longer! The resort is amazing! The beach is just at your door step. We got the whole breathtaking beach to ourselves for the whole stay. At night we decided to have a picnic instead of dining at the restaurant. The staff was kind enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcheata

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Rong hotels
3.4 mi away
Coconutbeach Bungalows
Coconutbeach Bungalows
#1 of 36 in Koh Rong
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Beach Bungalows
White Beach Bungalows
#3 of 43 in Koh Rong
134 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sok San Beach Resort
Sok San Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Koh Rong
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lonely Beach Koh Rong
Lonely Beach Koh Rong
#1 of 43 in Koh Rong
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Happy Elephant Guesthouse & Bungalows
6.0 mi away
Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Bungalows, set in the hills of a pristine and quiet island, is western managed with continuous dedication to the perfect holiday getaway. We have a nature-oriented resort of 20 Bungalows amid the lush vegetation of Koh Rong. Local and natural materials are the central features of our venue, making a natural island Paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Bungalows

Address: Tui Beach | Sihanoukville, Koh Rong 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Koh Kong Province > Koh Rong
Price Range: £15 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bungalows Hotel Koh Rong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Bungalows staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best bungalows are on the beach. (There are other bungalows further back.) Request a bungalow on the beach when you book.”
cpoh54, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Live like a native on Koh Rong Island”
JimS262, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are right by the beach and away from the reception area”
TobyEther, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms nearer to the beach”
checrys, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“If you can, spend the extra money and stay in a bungalow right on the beach”
  • View from our porch
KeriLynn83, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$21* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$27
TripAdvisorUS$27
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates