Song Saa Private Island
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Song Saa Private Island

Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (222)
Dining (125)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 7 resorts in Koh Rong
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Song Saa Private Island is a haven of sustainable luxury nestled in the undiscovered beauty of Cambodia’s Koh Rong Archipelago. With unique, world-class cuisine, stunning sunset views of the Gulf of Thailand, and an array of spa and wellness treatments, Song Saa offers the ultimate indulgence for mind, body and soul. Best of all, our commitment to environmental and community programs means you’ll be treading lightly on this special piece of paradise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Khmer

Location

Near Sihanoukville, Koh Rong 18000 Cambodia
561Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 470
  • 47
  • 25
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lucy w wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa82 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We will always have magical memories of Song Saa. We travelled as a family with our two kids aged 13 and 15. This place is a tiny, beautiful island paradise. The staff do everything they can to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable, with attention to tiny details, which we loved.

Our only comments would be that after paying a fully inclusive rate, it seemed petty to be told that you could only hand in 3 items of laundry a day, and no-one seemed to know if we were entitled to a 15 minute or 30 minute "free massage". As there are also half board clients at Song Saa, we were also given menus which state prices (which are pretty high) so we were in a constant state of stress about whether what we were ordering or drinking was included in our package or not. This unfortunately detracted from the overall relaxing environment, especially as we had just come from Shinta Mani Wild where absolutely everything is included. As there are few guests there, and the staff are very well trained, maybe they should know who is on a package and simply hand them a different menu? Some of the prices in the Spa seemed off the charts expensive to me as well.

Despite this, we loved this place - the staff were great, our room was totally beautiful and our favourite thing was just jumping off the steps of our villa into the ocean. Heaven!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SongSaaMgmt, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear 11lucyw, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for review about your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your Overwater Bungalow during your stay with your family. Please accept my apologies if our all inclusive rate was not made clear to you during your check-in and stay. I will certainly ensure that our check-in procedures are more stream-lined for our future guests and hope we have another opportunity of welcoming you and your family back sometime in the future. Until then, my best, Donald Wong.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarrieRoome wrote a review Apr 2020
Ascot, United Kingdom31 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Song Saa for 5 nights towards the end of an amazing adventure around Cambodia and we were so pleased we booked to stay here. The world was becoming an increasingly uncertain place with Covid19 and we were incredibly lucky to be able to stay on this magical island whilst travel was still an option.

We were greeted enthusiastically at the jetty upon arrival and from this point on our stay was truly magical. The team were all absolutely fantastic, real stars and they couldn’t do enough for you and all with a smile on their face. I absolutely loved our room, we chose the Beach Bungalow and you really don’t get the perspective of the space and beauty of these rooms until you are there, the pictures do not do them justice. The beds were so comfortable and the layout of these villas gave you so much privacy, every detail was thought of and I think I found my dream bathroom.

We chose the All Inclusive food and drink option which was lovely as it gave you that sense of freedom. Dining was a real treat and every night was a new venue, a true gastro experience which added to the uniqueness of Song Saa. The food was amazing and if there was something you weren’t keen on then the chef was more than happy to rustle something else up. I think our favourite meal of the day was the amazing breakfast , not only for the the glorious food but for the whole experience of being amongst such beauty - the variety of fish swimming in the lapping water and just being in the moment of Song Saa life.

Thank you to all the Song Saa family for making our trip so special, we have memories made forever and can’t wait to return one day to make new ones.

Carrie and Stewart Roome/Adcock
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SongSaaMgmt, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Dear CarrieRoome, Greetings from our safe haven! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Island home. I am sorry that I was away on vacation during your visit and didn't have the chance to personally welcome you and Stewart. I'm very happy that my team looked after you so well. Our Ocean view Villas are generous in size each one at 200 sq m, with your own private beach. We are here to invest in memories and hope that you will both return to us sometime. In the meantime, I wish you both well and stay safe in this pandemic world a new way of living in the future. Best, Donald Wong.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gastronomie wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town, South Africa27 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After some poor flight experiences getting to Sihanoukville (one flight cancellation then the replacement was delayed 3 hours) we were collected by the islands launch and had a brilliant calm sea and champagne for the 30 minute ride to the island. The place is pristine, with well architected lush plants complementing the existing flora including newly planted coconut trees. The staff were friendly, attentive in the extreme, and the cuisine was simply out of this world. Our overwater villa was superbly appointed and the vibrant fishing community some kilometres were always coming and going giving a sense of life to the area. I would return in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SongSaaMgmt, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear gastronomie2015, Greetings from our Island home, thank you for review after your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed your time with us despite the interrupted journey schedule you had to endure. Song Saa Private Island has recently opened a Port Lounge where you can relax before taking our boat transfer to the Island. Thank you also for your comments about our staff and cuisine which I will share with my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Best, Donald Wong.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CALM wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were fortunate to spend a few days on Song Saa to celebrate our 25 Wedding Anniversary.
From the time we arrived, till the time we left our every whim was catered for. The Management & staff of Song Saa create a unique and personalized experience for each of their guests.
The staff were attentive, yet unobtrusive. The food was creative and authentic to the area and the Villas and amenities are classy and yet environmentally friendly.
The organised dining experiences and selection of locations were just breathtaking.
The management and staff create memories, that you will carry for a lifetime.
Well done & thank you to the team at Song Saa. You do an outstanding job in creating a luxury experience for each of your guests, while doing great things for the local community and environmental sustainability.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Great Villa's
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SongSaaMgmt, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear M421CRandreww, Greetings from our safe haven! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our Island home. Congratulations again on your 25th wedding anniversary, the Song Saa family and I are happy to read that we have created everlasting memories of your stay with us. We invest in creating memories for our guests and I am happy that we were able to do so for such a special occasion. the support of the local community and the natural environment is central to Song Saa's ethical charter and we are very proud of what we have achieved so far. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Until then, my best, Donald Wong.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jejese1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Hong Kong, China6 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Writing this review on my way back to Phnom Penh, feeling melancholic I had to leave after having such a wonderful experience at Song Saa.

Initially, the purpose for my 4 night stay there was total relaxation. Song Saa was one of the few high end resorts still open in the country, as the others are closed due to the pandemic. Having had mixed experiences in the very recent past with resorts of a similar calibre (both in Vietnam, Six Senses Con Dao, disappointing due to widely uneven service; Four Seasons Nam Hai, a masterclass in how to get everything right), I wasn’t too sure what to expect.

I shouldn’t have worried. Everything was absolutely perfect. The resort itself is stunning and beautifully tendered. The restaurant in particular, on stilts over the ocean, offers gorgeous vistas of Koh Rong island, and it is so relaxing to gaze at the multicoloured fishes below. The food served is consistently good to excellent.

I was very kindly upgraded to an ocean view villa, which offers a gorgeous sea view as well as a lovely private beach. The villa itself was very nicely appointed and the bed wonderful.

What impressed me the most though was the excellence of service. Having lived in Vietnam and now Cambodia, countries where luxury tourism has not yet matured to the level of Thailand’s, I know how challenging it can be to train locals to a level of service commensurate with the hefty price tag, and therefore very high expectations of international luxury travellers. Song Saa hit the mark. Almost all staff were masters in the delicate art of being efficient, meeting all my requests while also fading into the background. For those who were quite not there yet, I certainly cannot fault the dedication and eagerness to please, although it almost came across a few times as overbearing.
A special mention to my butler mr Cholsa who was very discreet, as requested, but regularly kept checking on me in a non intrusive way and was very efficient at organising activities for me.

The best resort experience (with the Four Seasons above mentioned) I’ve had in my 10 years of living in Asia, and a place I cannot wait to go back to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear jejese1, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Song Saa Private Island is like no other experience in Cambodia. At the core is the philosophy that luxury should tread lightly and in harmony with nature. Our Island residence is a home away from home and no 'hotel' style rules apply; I appreciate your comments that 'Everything was absolutely perfect' as I lead a team of committed individuals to work towards a memorable guest experience. We are in the 'art of investing in memories' and I am happy that we will remain in your memory whether it was our food, the fish swimming around our house reef or your Villa. Our staff are here to offer loving kindness and it's a fact that we've had to train our staff to a level of service that you would expect with a luxury resort. The support of local communities and its' people is central to Song Saa's ethical charter and Mr Cholsa in our Guest Experience Department is in part one of our success stories who was delighted to assist you in any way he can while you are our guest. Thank you once again jejese1 for your review and the Song Saa Family and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Until then, my best, stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie B wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom71 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is like paradise. We stayed in an overwater villa and it was fabulous with excellent amenities. What we loved most about Song Saa is how easy they make it and that there are no hidden extras. Want food in your villa? Absolutely fine. Order lunch at your sunbed and they will set up a table for you. The drinks choices were vast and the amount of drinks in your inclusive mini bar was generous.
The food was excellent and every night there was a different theme in a different location so we didn’t get bored. We stayed for 4 nights and if we had time I would have loved to stay for longer. We weren’t disappointed, it was the perfect peaceful and beautiful location. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear nataliebY4612CR, thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I appreciate your time and comments about our 'piece of paradise'. We offer a seamless service experience to all our guests so they may receive the most during their stay. I have passed on your sentiments to all the staff and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime. Until then, my best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKR16 wrote a review Nov 2022
545 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing and unforgettable experience!

There are so many details which make the stay at Song Saa unique and created for us an atmosphere which is not comparable to any other location which we visited before.
It starts with the island by itself, the place is in a perfect balance. It is not simply luxury, it is the setup. Silence, taste and an atmosphere which creates relaxation in the minute we arrived.
The complete staff is giving you the impression that all is made for you.
The food is just excellent, healthy and tasty. The bar on the water with a 360 degree seaview is day and nighttime a massage for your soul, with no disturbances.
For exercise we had a fantastic diving trip and saw a great underwater environment.
Key during the whole stay is that you feel the passion and family spirit and Song Saa is making you part of it.
Look to the website of Song Saa to understand also the approach of sustainability from the private owner! This is the way how to create such a place!
You cannot see it or touch the luxury, you have to feel it! Barefoot in the sand…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear JKR16, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I was moved by your sentiments as you have summarised so well the dedication and hospitality that I have instilled in my team. Your words of inspiration will continue to motivate myself and the Song Saa Family to constantly improve and evolve what we are doing as hosts to our guests on Song Saa. On behalf of the team, I thank you with respect and gratitude for your amiable review. My best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lily wrote a review Jan 2024
Miami, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The ocean view villas were spectacular. Beautiful views everywhere all over the island. Service was awesome and the different dinner destinations was a very different and nice experience. The food was mediocre at best for the caliber of resort. Dinners were better and breakfast was ok but lunch was awful. Everything you ordered from a soda to a drinks you were brought a bill to sign. It was very annoying. You were on an island you could not leave unless you left on their boat so I don’t understand why they couldn’t wait until the end to give you the final bill.
With how much it cost to stay there I can’t believe they charged me $15 for a pair of two dollar flip-flops when mine broke!!! You couldn’t go in the beach, it was full of rocks and sea urchins. You had to stay in the overwater villas to jump in the water one of their ridiculously expensive
Excursions. Been too many places like this other parts of the world and never again! There were even ripped chairs!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tommy Bekaert, Other at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 3 Feb 2024
Dear Freedom63867567724, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on this platform. We're a little surprised by your rating as you gave us four stars and your opening comments were very positive about your Villa and Views. I recall meeting you during your first evening at our restaurant, where you told our General Manager and I about the Pad Thai you had for lunch, which was not what you expected as it contained grilled tofu cubes that were not mentioned in the menu. As I indicated during our conversation, we much appreciated this feedback and immediately adjusted the menus based on your advice. Except for this one meal, we felt everything else went well, as our F&B manager checked in with you and your husband on a regular basis to ensure you were enjoying our offerings. Signing the bill after consumption is a typical procedure in most hotels and resorts to avoid misunderstandings when we present your bill at the end of your stay. This also means that any minor errors, can be corrected at the same time, avoiding delays during the check-out procedure. Regarding the Flip Flops you purchased from our Island Boutique, our Guest Experience team provided you with a price before you agreed to buy them however, they were not aware you intended on receiving them complimentary. As a gesture of good will prior to your arrival, we took the liberty of upgrading your Villa from a Jungle category to an Ocean View category, where you enjoyed expansive views out to sea. There is no direct access to the beach when staying in this category due to a protective sea wall to guard against erosion. As we are an Island, our main beach conditions change regularly based on tidal levels. This change in tide will wash up small rocks to our shoreline. All non-motorized activities, including daily yoga, are free of charge; we are happy to arrange motorized activities or other excursions for you to enjoy however, these are charged due to fuel costs and post-Covid our supply chain has also increased. Regarding the ripped chairs, as we are isolated, we have a maintenance program in place to send our chairs every 1 – 2 months back to our Supplier on the Mainland for recovering and this process is subject to our occupancy. Typically, we are sending 10 chairs per cycle for recovering. It is with regret that you and your husband did not have a perfect stay, however we hope you still have fond memories of your Ocean View Villa with expansive sea views and the service offered by our staff. With best regards, Tommy (Resort Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacquibeermd wrote a review Jan 2020
Siem Reap, Cambodia4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
from the minute you step off the boat onto this oasis, you don't want to leave. I took my shoes off and left them bare until departure 5 days later.
stayed in the 2 bedroom jungle villa. Gorgeous views and free flowing lemon grass vodka. Beds were awesome and service was impeccable. watched movies on a big screen from our villa couch as they delivered fresh popcorn and ice cream.we had an issue with electricity after a storm and the manager went out of his way to ensure it was fixed by the end of the day and even offered a monetary compensation. Don't miss the coral reef snorkel excursion and visit to privacy island. if you haven't visited this gem of a resort, GO and if you've gone, GO BACK!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure over water is necessary....the water is everywhere :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SongSaaMgmt, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Jacquibeermd, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it's great to read that you enjoyed 'our luxury that treads lightly' concept buried your toes in our powder white sand at a breathtaking beach and appreciated the view from your Villa. Please accept my apologies again for the power outage during the overnight storm and we hope you will also return to see us again sometime. Until then, my best. Donald Wong.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phuong H wrote a review Jan 2020
Chau Doc, Vietnam126 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am all about sustainability and this resort is an excellent example of it. Using recycled wood from old fishing boat and other source to built part of the villas - wonderful idea. Staff are very attentive, friendly and very professional.

It is wonderful to have the nature reserve where we can go to explore on our own. Very quiet, very clean.

We booked jungle villa but the AC in our villa did not work so they upgraded us to ocean view villa and also give us complementary 60 mins spa for 2 people. They don't have to do that but they truly care and I cannot thanks them enough for that.

The food are excellent.

I highly recommend this place and for sure I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SongSaaMgmt, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Phuong H, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Song Saa, Our sustainability efforts is central to Song Sac's ethical charter and I am happy to read that you appreciated the conservation efforts which the resort has led the way since its' opening. Part of our conservation efforts on neighbouring Koh Bong island is where we are working to protect the bird and forest life. Our Foundation team together with our staff are on regular 'clean up' patrols on both islands to ensure the islands never lose their natural beauty that make them so special. Please accept my apologies once again for the inconvenience of moving you during your stay however, I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our Ocean View Villa and Spa treatments. Our food menus are inspired by the surrounding environment with sustainably source local ingredients and I will pass on your comments to our Chef and Kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then, my best, Donald Wong.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silvia W asked a question Dec 2020
Newton, Massachusetts8 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you guys provide Buddhism wedding ceremony?
Answer from Donald W
Phnom Penh, Cambodia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear 245Silvia, at Song Saa we conduct Buddhist blessings that can form part of a wedding ceremony. It is possible to arrange. Best, Donald. Wong. General Manager.
Answer from Donald W
Phnom Penh, Cambodia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear AJ, Greetings from our Island home. We would welcome outside guests for dinner depending on our occupancy. You may call ahead and check with my team and yes reservations are required. As we move our dining experiences around the Island. Hope that helps, enjoy your weekend. Fraser Wong General Manager
Answer from Song Saa GM
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Hi David, it is possible to snorkel from our private beach, infact, we have a house reef near our restaurant Vista where you can see a myriad of fish and a family of barracuda who live there. The clarity of the water depends on what time of the year you visit as this largely affects the clarity of the water. I hope that helps. Best, Donald Wong General Manager.
Jackies Journeys asked a question Dec 2018
Scotts Valley, California407 contributions142 helpful votes
How deep was the water off the over water bungalows?
Answer from Song Saa GM
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Dear prospective guest, apologies for the delayed response... I missed your request due to travel. Thats a great question and it really depends on the tides... at the most shallow it can be one meter (approx) and at it's deepest/season at high tide around 5 meters. I hope this helps Karen and the island team
Answer from Song Saa GM
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Dear prospective Guest, Many thanks for the question and to clarify; yes we offer a range of complimentary activities; morning group yoga, access to the House Reef with snorkel gear as well as unlimited access to the Nature Reserve Island to name but a few. We also have a selection of experiences to add on to your stay should you wish and can be shared or private experiences. These would include cooking classes, scuba diving, spa sanctuary experiences to name but a few. Hope to see you soon on the island and if there are specifics you wish to take part in. Our Reservations team will be happy to guide you prior to arrival or Guest Experience team on the island.
I3968DGjamesc wrote a tip Jan 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I believe that weather can hinder some activities but this is the same for any place in the world. The weather was perfect when we were here"
Read full review
Svenja B wrote a tip May 2023
Siem Reap, Cambodia49 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go and enjoy"
Read full review
sue o wrote a tip Feb 2023
Bath, United Kingdom16 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy"
Read full review
TamboRambo wrote a tip Apr 2022
Paternoster, South Africa57 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save and go you will never regret on moment."
Read full review
Laurens van der Heijden wrote a tip Sept 2020
Bali, Indonesia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to book an Ocean Villa as the Views are Amazing!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Koh Rong area.
PRICE RANGE
£583 - £985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
song saa private island hotel sihanoukville
LOCATION
CambodiaKoh Kong ProvinceKoh Rong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONG SAA PRIVATE ISLAND - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Song Saa Private Island
Which popular attractions are close to Song Saa Private Island?
Nearby attractions include Coconut Beach (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Song Saa Private Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Song Saa Private Island?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Song Saa Private Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Song Saa Private Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Natura Restaurant, The Moon Restaurant, and The Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Song Saa Private Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Song Saa Private Island have airport transportation?
Yes, Song Saa Private Island offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Song Saa Private Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Song Saa Private Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Khmer.
Does Song Saa Private Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Koh Rong HotelsKoh Rong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Koh RongHotels near Song Saa Private Island
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire