We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Overview
La Route de Vinchelez, JE3 2DB See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
59
14
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
14
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site a lovely stay man tent lots of hot water free wifi little gem washing facilities medium size water bottles cleaned regularly stayed here for nights michelle pitch camping campers toilets curfew
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights whilst holidaying in Jersey. Very clean and tidy site and people who run it are very helpful and friendly. Pitches are separated by hedge or shrubs that gives a degree of privacy. Toilets, showers and dishwashing area are very...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Christine D
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We have had a wonderful stay at Daisy Cottage campsite and would most definately recommend it . It is a quiet campsite with a good bus route and also walking distance to the beach and shops. The pitches are separated by lovely willow hedges, the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank rugbyjez
Reviewed 2 September 2018

A friend and I stayed here from for 4 nights recently. My view is that this is not quite the lovely, 'retreat' campsite that the website leads one to believe. The site is on quite a busy road with traffic noise. The communal sitting area...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Aquaruius14
Response from Les S, General Manager at Daisy Cottage Campsite & RetreatResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. we remember you well. We welcome feedback when honest and constructive, as this allows us to maintain and improve standards. Unfortunately there is a road beside the campsite which enables people to get here, we are not sure...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely quiet site except for one night where a very loud argument between a couple went on for two hours, the site owners couldn't b contacted, however the next day the couple were asked to leave. The only other improvement would perhaps be the addition...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank patriciaa6289
Response from Les S, Owner at Daisy Cottage Campsite & RetreatResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Pat, Thank you for your review, it is helpful to get feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and can only apologize for the disturbance which as you rightly said was dealt with, once we were aware. We are pleased you enjoyed our...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and were so lucky with the weather. The site appealed because of its location on the island and the fact that it is a non-gimmicky campsite. The owners and other workers were very pleasant and we could see a...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Jackie W
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 nearby hotels
Greenhills Country House Hotel
659 reviews
2.30 miles away
Hotel La Place
1,215 reviews
3.44 miles away
Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course
45 reviews
3.65 miles away
The Atlantic Hotel
848 reviews
3.76 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 455 nearby restaurants
Colleens Cafe
513 reviews
.42 miles away
The Priory Inn
237 reviews
1.84 miles away
Plemont Beach Cafe
346 reviews
1.41 miles away
El Tico Beach Cantina
842 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 210 nearby attractions
aMaizin! Adventure Park
369 reviews
1.59 miles away
Tamba Park
336 reviews
2.32 miles away
Jersey Falconry
17 reviews
3.15 miles away
Jersey War Tunnels - German Underground Hospital
4,907 reviews
3.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
perky250
30 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Les S | Property representative |
Hi, yes all our pitches have electric hook up.
0
Votes
keeleywill17
18 August 2017|
Answer
Response from 0rion | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Actually I stayed in my own tent, I'm not sure if they have this kind of rent, I advice you to go on their website.
0
Votes
John H
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Les S | Property representative |
Hi John . Thank you for your inquiry. We are open and have availability from March 31st through to September 30th. Kind regards Les. Stanton
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a pitch away from the road and be prepared for a walk to the toilets!"
Aquaruius14
2 Sep 2018
Read review
"All plots are great!"
JerseyLiz720
10 Jun 2016
Read review
"Bell tents are lovely and the shepherds hut very quaint"
Deegee1709
14 Sep 2015
Read review
"You get an allocated pitch"
849hannahc
14 Aug 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing