We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

TripAdvisorUS$99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Harbour Oaks
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all staff were great and location was 10/10. Staff were attentive to issues and polite at all times. The hotel itself is in dire need of a refurbishment or some general maintenance. Things like hallways not being vacuumed once over the 4 nights we were there, or black mold in the shower/broken furniture is not what you'd expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seb W
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The overly priced hotel with poor facilities. First, there is hotel parking. If you don't pre book a parking space, you have to park the car at a public parking which is about 200 - 300 metres away from the hotel. Second, the room is very old and rundown. Marks are obvious on the wall, half of the wardrobe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie8132016
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was not to your expectation. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. Your comments have been passed onto the corresponding departments. Sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the hotel car parks which are limited,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the Hotel, situated opposite a strip club and brothel, we were greeted by stressed staff that were dealing with customer complaints. First thing we noticed when entering our room was the used band aid on the floor under the coffee table. I did mention this to the front desk who seemed surprised but basically not interested. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We would...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were given a 25th floor appt which had good views out over the harbour and the town. Beds were comfy. Some wear of the bathrooms and the shower caused quite a leak of the bathroom floor as the shower door wasn't totally water tight. Otherwise all practical needs met. Coffee/tea sachets provided and small milk pots but no washing-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thundercatgo
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. There are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Your only concerns have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The photos looked good but reality was something different. Dirty apartment, shower door didn't close, rusted and broken towel rails, sticky kitchen floor, stains on carpet, curtains, couch and bedding! Windows could do with a clean too. Staff didn't know about big events going on in Auckland at the time - so don't ask them for directions or help And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am deeply sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay, but more so for the lack of follow up. We pride ourselves on great customer service and regret having missed the opportunity to rectify the situation. We take our guests' feedback seriously therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please contact me on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouzab F
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel F
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
Reviewed 19 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian H

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 66 in Auckland
2,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: £81 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
26 days ago
Sydney
9 months ago
Blacktown, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on a higher floor - can get very noisy.”
822sebw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this hotel for family's or staying longer than a night and if you want to sleep forget it”
carolgI7727FK, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Your best bet is to not stay here even if it cost you a bit more to upgrade.”
223craigl, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid IT! There are heaps better than this...Wish we'd known beforehand.”
belindao558, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates