We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Coquitlam

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Coquitlam
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well there really isn't much one could say about this property... its clean. Really needs updating. Nothing special about this place at all. Aside from free parking I guess and cheap. If you just need a spot to lay your head. There is a pool that we didn't get to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

nope nope nope nope nope. this hotel is gross. really gross. i'll just list a bunch of things: -very smoky in my non-smoking bedroom -stains and tears on towels -stains on almost all face cloths -wife stabbed by carpet nail poking out from carpet -dirty, dingy bathtub -stained toilet -odd shelving in bathroom -institutional feel fluorescent lights -ancient dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zaid J
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We try to make everyone happy and but are not always successful. Thank you for your input and we hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well l live Van. Island ...work in port Moody....lve been staying in this hotel...for Almost 2 months...not including weekends....best accommodation dollar for dollar....Front desk staff very accommodating...always have parking..Rooms and lve had several are good....each room may have a small quirk but hey the price???? Unbeatable...Clean and comfy..couch or chair with rooms... There us a pool l have looked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your wonderful review you have of our hotel and of our staff. We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and we thank you for your continued business. We thank you for choosing our hotel. Kind Regards

western canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very run down and almost no effort put into maintenance. Cigarette butts litter the property, the pool is scary looking and the wifi is horrible. They don't deserve your business until they put a little effort into their maintenance. Noise was also an issue. I would post pics of some of the more obvious issues but the wifi is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghorse
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you were disappointed in with your stay at our hotel. We try to make every one happy but are not always successful. Thank you for your input and we hope that we you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I couldn't get the keycards to work and had the front desk tell me multiple times that I was doing it wrong before someone finally came to see and found that it was indeed the door, and not me. I was then told to jimmy and shoulder the door until it opened. In the morning, I found the area near...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 189chelseag
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We have corrected the issues you noted and hope you will give us a second chance. Kind Regards

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I was excited to spend the night with my grandson for some one on one and swimming. The smell of the room was horrid and it was hard to breath. The smell was coming from the bathroom and it was clean......just stunk. The mattresses were very disgusting, I was so disappointed BUT the pool rocked!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora L
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool and hot tub area. We are sorry to hear that there was an odor in your bathroom yet bathroom was clean. We will look into this and make sure the pipes are ok. Thank you for...

calgary
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Was booked in for a week - stayed 3 nights, Place was severely run down and smelled the same. Booked for location but was taken aback when I arrived- but I was already there so I just booked in and I went to bed - woke up on the 3rd morning and was very itchy on my arm. had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise M
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. Please know that we do care and we did look into this situation and contacted our the pest control company that we have contract with and they did thorough inspection of your room and did not find any trace of bed bugs. Perhaps you may have...

canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

First time in this hotel and I would say it needs updating. The bathtub and the tiles are so dated that I am so hesitant to step into. The bed is not that comfortable. The plus is the check-in and check-out were a breeze. There's a microwave which was useful. For the rate, we could have gotten a better hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank g0ldilocks
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you like the location we are in. We are in a very central area. Close to Lougheed Mall and Skytrain. We are in the process of doing some renovations. Most of our bathrooms have been redone but most likely you stayed...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I arrived on 1st march stayed until 3rd march 2017.Nice family room,Crossed all the boxes.Then was at another location & came back to stay from 7th march.I got allocated a room on the ground floor,It does not have the same spec as the bedroom i had from the 1st to the 3rd of march.The room is not the same. However...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldmP168FG
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us and thank you for bringing this to our attention at the front desk. I hope that we were able to resolve your issue and give you the same room type that you had before. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as a guest...

Calgary
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Ramada was right off Hwy 7 and in an easy location, not far from Hwy 1. It has free parking, but the rooms are dated and smell old. There is no elevator so you have to carry your bags up stairs. The bathroom was mismatched and a little unpleasant but not unclean. If you just need a place to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tany P
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfying. We are located in a very central location close to Lougheed Mall and sky train station which makes this a very convenient location for guests. We are sorry that you did not like the bathroom décor....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
309 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Coquitlam staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kelty, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
ghorse, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you dont want to park your car right outside the room door get a room upstairs”
grahams270, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
rankinmichelle, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway facing north”
Britishcanadianeh, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room around the back it may be a little quieter.”
Atlantia1, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
Expedia.comUS$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates