We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Toronto Northeast\/Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. The hotel was modern, clean, well situated to restaurants and highways and the rooms were spacious. Somewhat disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub for adults to use while the kids swam. They're happy all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBM2011
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear TBM2011, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we greatly appreciate your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon during your next trip to the Markham area. Best Regards, Jimmy Budny Rooms Division Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Our stay at this very modern hotel was comfortable. The staff were very pleasant. We stayed in a one-bedroom two room suite. The living area is quite small, and fitting in the sofa, kitchenette area, desk area with chair, and coffee station must have been quite a challenge. Because of this, it made for a rather uncomfortable seating arrangement. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunset07
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear sunset07, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and for your stay at the property. We will certainly take greater care with planning our Bistro Holiday Hours in the future! The management team takes great consideration of your comments and we strive to provide a product that will make our guests happy. Hopefully you will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The location is very convenient, check in took us sometime to wait, service was good, but the parking was not free, I was surprised that they charge for parking at that location. Room was nice and clean, but when we entered the room, it was cold, AC was off, it took at least 20 mins to warm up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minghui Z
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear Minghui Z, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Our hotel features one of the few covered parking structures and this is not a feature many other properties in the Markham area can offer. We do have maintenance costs associated with maintaining the structure, which is why we charge a small fee of $5 per night....

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

First time there, nice hotel, our room was good. The only problem would be that New Years eve the restaurant/bar closed at 10pm every night and restaurant at 10am each morning. So we missed out on both times other guests where also complaining about the lack of open hours. This is not typical of Courtyard, but this location is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James957
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear James957, Thank you for your stay at the property and your comments. We are truly sorry that you were not able to enjoy breakfast or dinner while at the property. Typically we are only open until 10 on Holidays and weekends as we do not get much demand after those times. We will certainly take your comments into consideration...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel through my entire stay in Toronto. What a great choice! Service was good, room looked great and had all we needed, bathroom was spotless. There was a bank only a few meters from the hotel which was handy. There were also quite a few restaurants, breakfast shops and bars around which was also handy. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShekD
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear ShekD, Thank you for your positive comments on the property and we appreciate your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Jimmy Budny Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Pretty nice place. Clean, comfortable and close to locations of interest. Only complaint is that we could hear the next room's toilet (people next door seemed to have bladder issues...constantly using the washroom). They were loud to top it off. Nevertheless, I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amadeo V
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear Amadeo V, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your stay at the property. Our Front Desk is always here to help should you require any assistance, please feel free to reach out to them! We look forward to your next stay at the property. Best Regards, Jimmy Budny Rooms Division Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

First I have to say that I liked this hotel and the room, I would go back but a couple of things got to me. The first thing is the heating unit in the bedroom that wasn't heating, just throwing cold air at me, since it was -12c outside... I short-circuited the problem by turning off the unit and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyb922
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear guyb922, Thank you for your review of the hotel and staying at the property. We would love to speak to you further about your stay. Please contact me directly as we would be interested in finding out what room you stayed in so we can ensure that the issues you mentioned have already been addressed. Best Regards, Jimmy Budny...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This was the third time we rent it as a shooting location for our TV series. The best service we had let us to work as partnership. Whenever we had some inquiry, and the sales director always tried his best to work out with his team and make them happen. TV series shooting is a very complicated work under some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frannienie
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear frannienie, Thank you for using our hotel as your TV series shooting location! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and that we made shooting as simple as possible for your crew. We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Jimmy Budny Rooms Division Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our company held a professional development day for over 100 participants at this hotel and we were more than pleased with the venue. It had been beautifully renovated and the space was perfect for our needs. The staff was helpful and the parking was convenient. We will use it again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnpToronto
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear pnpToronto, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your event. We are pleased that the meeting space provided fit your needs and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Best Regards, Jimmy Budny Rooms Division Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

30 minute wait to check in, 3 agents behind desk and only 1 working gave the client ahead of me free parking but wanted to charge me $5.00 after i had booked an executive suite room was dirty, food on floor and old coffee filter still in coffee maker no room service available phone lines were full of static couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123luisa2016
Jimmy B, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham, responded to this review

Dear 123luisa2016, Thank you for staying at the hotel and we are truly sorry that you did not have a positive experience at the property. We do offer packages with parking included, perhaps the person ahead of you had booked into one of those packages. We would love to hear from you directly to learn more about your stay and...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Toronto Northeast/Markham
1.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 16 in Markham
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham

Address: 7095 Woodbine Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 1A3, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toronto - Markham)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Toronto - Markham
Holiday Inn Hotel Toronto
Holiday Inn Markham
Markham Holiday Inn
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Markham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#2 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice bedding”
 of 5 bubbles 4minghuiz, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 123luisa2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side on a high floor are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JAugustWest, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a 14 room and it was perfect close to the elavator but I heard no sound”
 of 5 bubbles Z3386OZdanielc, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms equipped with kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 714isay, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5