We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hide Away Inn

700 Government St, | RR # 1, Box 15, Site 134, Dryden, Ontario P8N 0A2, Canada (Formerly Hide Away Motel)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Blue Lake Provincial Park
    1.0 mi
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Clean and comfy
Stopped in after nothing available in Ignace. Turned out I was... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped in after nothing available in Ignace. Turned out I was very impressed considering a few old reviews I had read. The room I had was very clean with a comfy bed and had a good experience all around. The room I had was set up with a twin and a single bed with a nice desk. Can't say anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346Ron
Millbrook, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed here for four days while visiting family. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was made up nicely after each night. Having the sink and mirror separate from the shower and toilet was a good idea (for me), as was the fridge. The wifi is SUPER fast for all your digital devices! The room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentreLineGraphic
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Spent one night here...good wifi...Apple TV...small flat screen TV...clean...comfy bed Next door to Walmart...... Rude and abrupt desk clerk....room had a weird smell No breakfast,lots of signs,lots of rules....$750clean-up charge should you decide to have a smoke.... Don't think I would stay here again...not really sure why..could have something to do with the no nonsense no smile desk clerk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwipink
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

After an 11 hour drive, I arrived without a reservation since it's not listed on Expedia et al but had seen the good reviews on TripAdvisor. I got a nice quiet non-smoking room. It was larger than expected, very clean, no carpets and it was quiet. Good price too. It

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha8991
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

I came in late after a journey of 14 hours..called 2 hours before and all OK..I arrive and no guests at all..weird a bit..came inside at reception.. Saw directly..sign with pet fee 10$..of course OK..then she said no pets allowed!!! .came bit frustrated outside.. Big signs no dogs allowed on the lawn etc... Think people...no guests and this kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissDeniseJoyce
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We stayed at the Hide Away Inn in October as we were driving through northern Ontario. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are larger than what one normally expects in a motel, very clean room and comfortable bed. We enjoyed a quiet evening watching the free available Netflix and Apple TV feeds. Wifi is also provided. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyz_12
bc canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The Good Excellent beds very cozy Excellent bedding Wonderful huge table for dining or working Very nice reno bathroom clean and bright regardless of size Quiet even though close to highway The Bad Very poor lighting none over the wonderful table Bathroom door makes it difficult to use bathroom in comfort because of the small space Now The Ugly The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blanche1951
Erwin H, Owner at Hide Away Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback, We're sorry to hear that your stay at Hide Away Inn wasn't to your satisfaction. We always try to do the most possible within our reach so that our guests have a nice and comfortable stay. At the time of your stay however there was a factor that unfortunately had hand in that...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice staff, pet friendly, kitchenette in room, nice television, beds were comfortable, cute updated bathroom. Room was a tad small but what do you really need. The grounds were nice, a few games available, horseshoes etc. Bbq area out back as well. Would stay again, price was right!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria B
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This place, simply put, was amazing. We were offered so much more than expected for the price we paid! Pros: - The kitchenette was fully loaded with utensils, pots/pans, dishes, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, spacious fridge, you name it. - Outdoor BBQ's and picnic tables! - There was even a pit to play a game of horseshoes in, all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff L
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway motel on our trip travelling through Ontario. We stayed here before a couple of years ago and we had a pleasant stay at that time. We were surprised about all the changes they made to please the tired traveller. They even had a horseshoe pit now to play and relax after a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon112233

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Dryden
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#3 of 11 in Dryden
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
36 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hide Away Inn

Address: 700 Government St, | RR # 1, Box 15, Site 134, Dryden, Ontario P8N 0A2, Canada (Formerly Hide Away Motel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hide Away Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hide Away Inn Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hide Away Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hide Away Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is on well and septic, so be careful with the toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles CentreLineGraphic, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that pets have not been in.”
 of 5 bubbles blanche1951, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“room with a kitchenunit”
 of 5 bubbles bluemoon112233, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“It is rated No. 1 on Trip Advisor for a good reason!”
 of 5 bubbles lxs255, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in 103 and it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 810AngelaH, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5