We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
British Columbia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Our 'annual' visit to this property and the adjacent Castle Fun Park. Once again, nothing to complain about really. The a/c is finicky, I had trouble once before and again this time. Maybe I just shouldn't have touched it but I wanted it slightly cooler and that seemed to keep it from working almost at all...had to open a window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ydnar, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto my maintenance team and we will look into the A/C you mentioned. We appreciate the other feedback as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Craig

Kamloops, British Columbia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Staff was super friendly and nice. Came down for a weekend away and had a great time. Was really disappointed with the continental breakfast, not to mention the WIFI was the worst that i have seen in any hotel. The wifi dropped about every 3-5 mins and was almost impossible to reconnect everytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Nick B, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Great to hear your positive comments on the staff. I will be sure to pass these onto them. Thanks for the feedback on the breakfast as well. With regards to the WiFi we have had a couple of issue with this over the last week or so and have...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed here on our way back to Kelowna from Vancouver, where we had taken our grandson to see Lion King. We had chosen the Ramada because of its location, adjacent to the Highway, and next to Castle Park, an ideal venue for our grandson to be entertained for a couple of hours. The hotel experience turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi GMSKelownaBCCanada, Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. Great to hear everything was perfect while you were staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Craig

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Rooms are well looked after and the 4th floor has a fridge and microwave that you can ask for if you do not have a room on that floor. The White Spot restaurant is connected by corridor to the hotel. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. If you would like a room that is quite, request a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Terry H, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope the rest of your travels were fun and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Craig Craig Simpson

Campbell River
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We, and several hundred other Mini/MINI car owners attrended "Mini Meet West"...a car rally for owners of Classic and current Mini cars. The Ramada was our host hotel and they were the perfect hosts. Our King suite was a cool and comfortable refuge from the mid 30's temperatures of the heat wave outside. The staff were very helpful and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRHay
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello DRHay, Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. I would just like to say it was a pleasure to have you and your entire group staying with us for your ‘Mini Meet West’ conference. You transformed our parking lot over night with the amazing looking Mini’s. We have received fantastic feedback from many people in your group...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I've stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions and have experienced consistent good service, cleanliness and a restful stay. It's very easy to access from Highway 1. Yet, my rooms facing the highway have been absolutely quiet. No highway traffic noise at all. Having a White Spot adjacent to the hotel is extremely advantageous, too. Will definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenMcLean
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen McLean, It was great to read your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Craig Craig Simpson

Kamloops
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This property is right along the highway adjacent to a children's amusement area (mini golf and other attractions). There is not a lot do do or see besides that although the sushi restaurant about a block away is very good. The property is bigger than it appears from the road and has a lot of meeting and conference space. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagebrush
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Sagebrush, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope the remainder of your trip was enjoyable. Kind regards, Craig

Edmonton
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Everything was as shown in the hotel's website. Clean and modern with friendly staff who didn't mind if we took some food from breakfast back to the room, and who came back in the afternoon to clean our room even though we had occupied it all morning. Small indoor pool. Very easy access from the Trans Canada. Free Internet, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKD_Canada
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello MKD_Canada, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read about your enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Craig

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the very friendly and accommodating staff. I also enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and it was sufficient for two senior citizens. There was plenty of free parking and there was also many fast food outlets within walking distance of the lobby. PS The hotel also offered free coffee, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yowser46
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Yowers46, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read about your stay with us this last weekend and to hear your conference was a great success. I have shared your comments with my team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards,...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Spent one night. It was a challenge finding the reservation because of some technical issue. The room was large. Beds were comfortable. Had breakfast,and Sheila made sure that the area was clean. She provided excellent service. Check out was smooth. I used the hot tub and pool. The area was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumpa23
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello jumpa23, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear of your comfortable stay with us. I have shared your comments with the breakfast, housekeeping and front desk teams and they appreciate the feedback and recognition. We do look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Craig

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
77 reviews
8.3 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Price Range: £64 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid road noise”
gailm584, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are best”
Seniorskamloops, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Close to stairs and ice machine”
lyndal00, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors are quiet, most of the amenities are on the second floor.”
C7813TZchrisn, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms, face south”
, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates