We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$138*
US$145*
US$150*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,275: English reviews
calgary
Reviewed 24 July 2015

On arrival at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort, we were greeted warmly. Justin was so helpful, pleasant and gracious. He even pulled up certain restaurants as we had requested and offered to reserve a table for us. Our rooms were top of the line and we were thrilled to see how modern and clean. It was a beautiful space with awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen m
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M, It seems your stay with us started off on the right foot with some signature "Stoneridge service" right at check in! The one great thing staying as a large and/or extended family is that we offer the flexibility to eat in or eat out with our fully equipped kitchens. It's great to know you took advantage of...

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I rented a one bedroom suite at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort as a surprise birthday getaway for my husband, but because it was a busier time of year with the not-so-far away, Calgary Stampede unfolding, prices were at an absolute premium and we were stuck with a gorgeous room in a disappointing location. PROS: The suits are very tastefully decorated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie M
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie M, Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort to celebrate your husband's birthday! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities that we are famous for and we are even happier knowing that you intend to come back one day to...

Southern California
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The Stoneridge Resort is in a great location for visiting the Bow valley, Banff and Lake Louise. We booked a king suite and wow what a great suite. Over 750 square feet including a kitchen, laundry facilities, a great living room, a den, a large bedroom, two bathrooms and a large walk in closet. And of course, a balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdR2
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear EdR2, Thank you very much for your great review and for choosing to stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! We are so happy you made the trip up here to visit your neighbours to the north and the Canadian Rockies and that you enjoyed all the amenities in the suite and around the resort. Commodity prices...

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We had intended on camping, but mother nature rained on our plans! We got a last minute hotwire deal on the stoneridge, and headed from tunnel mountain to Canmore. When we arrived, my check in was the fastest, most pleasant I have ever had! We were given the key to our room which doubled for the underground heated parking (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherri75
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear cherri75, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and take a break from camping and for taking the time to pass along your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us, however we were very disappointed to see that it seems we missed some vital housekeeping for you....

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Stayed here for five enjoyable nights. Location is an easy drive or 15 minute walk to Canmore shops and restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom executive which was really a two bedroom unit with two full baths. Room 224 has excellent access to patio and pool is just below. The unit was very spacious and clean. Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Gayle S, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort during your most recent trip to the Rockies! We truly are the ideal accommodation for an extended stay and a family reunion and we are happy to know that our team were able to help make your stay so memorable! We especially...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We picked this property specifically for the two bedroom two bath facility. It did not disappoint. Unfortunately, when booking on Expedia you will not receive the fantastic mountain views they advertise. Our view was the office building next door. The condo was well appointed, clean & spacious so It met our expectations. The location is excellent & we were happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFreeSpirit
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear WanderingFreeSpirit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and for sharing your stay feedback with your fellow travelers here on Trip Advisor. Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and that you made good use of our facilities especially you balcony and BBQ. It certainly lends to a feeling...

Port St Lucie,Fl
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Canmore a delightful little town.Not far from Banff and the crowds. Only a short drive from the National Park. The facility is located on an easy on and off Route 1 west/ about 1 hour drive from Calgary. 1 bedroom units are well appointed and clean. Executive unit has an extra room with a pullout couch which can be used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travlduo
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Travlduo, Thank you for providing such great feedback on your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. Your review is actually one of the most easy reading we have ever had and certainly highlighted many of the pluses of our tow of Canmore and of the resort. We hope you both had a wonderful time exploring the area and that...

Toronto
Reviewed 16 July 2015

What an absolute gem. Clean, super spacious and great environment overall. Very impressed. Distance is just about right to Banff. If you're booking a last mintue trip to Banff... you might have trouble finding a place at the last mintue. Can't go wrong with Stone Ridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoWvu
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Rowvu, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for joining Trip Advisor to leave us a review. We are very flattered we made such a great impression that you joined Trip Advisor to share your experience with other travelers! Last minute trips are always tough to organize this time of year as it is high season in...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed 7 nights at StoneRidge and it was an overall great experience. We had a little trouble upon checking in. The first room we were put in had AC problems. They tried to fix it, but couldn't so they moved us. It was a good thing even though I had unpacked. The view in the first room was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoonerTravelfam
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear SoonerTravelfam, It was wonderful having you and your family stay with us recently and thank you for posting such terrific photos! It certainly looks as if you got a real slice of Canadiana by being able to watch the Canada Day parade. Truly the functionality and freedom that are inherent in all our suites makes for a very memorable...

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

stayed here twice, once as couple and another with the whole family....the kids loved the pool and the endless supply of towels. The rooms are quite spacious, beds good to very good, kitchenette is so great and living space, what i was surprised at was how much we used the washer/dryer (dining out mishaps, after white water rafting, drying towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad F
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Brad F, Thank you very much for always choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort when visiting the Rockies! We are very happy to know that you and your family are becoming such huge fans of Canmore and that we have become a home in the mountains for you all. It is great that you mention the washer-dryer sets in all...

748 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors should give you better views.”
Stephibobz, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view! A friend gave me this advice and was well worth it - this actually gives you a mountain view as well!”
346natalieq, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the mountains might make sitting outside hot in summer. Room looking towards the pool can be pretty loud. Up to you!!”
Travellover032, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always recommend top floor away from elevators”
weather58, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have mountain view.”
KDTaylor2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$138
Official HotelUS$150
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates