We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and although a little more expensive than we had originally planned, the room was lovely .. so much so that instead of going out for dinner we ordered in and ate in our room! Lovely detail with tasteful antique style, not loud despite the bar downstairs and very clean and cozy. particularity liked my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgia101Auckland
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn and were able to enjoy the warm and cozy atmosphere that we strive to achieve. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Georgetown after seeing its relative affordability in the shoulder season, and it's 'quaint historic' appearance online. Our stay was nice: clean, comfortable rooms & friendly staff. We stayed in the 'Victoria' room, which felt less Queen Victoria and more 1996, but that wasn't a big deal to us. The layout of the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberthana
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your room. Our housekeepers strive to provide excellence through clean rooms at the Georgetown Inn and we take pride in that. We are looking into the noise that you refer to and thank you for letting us know about the issue that you had. We are sorry that...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The Inn is very beautiful and unique. The jacuzzi bath makes for a relaxing evening after a long day of hiking in Banff. We had the unfortunate encounter of being given a dirty room upon our late arrival. We had to wait for security to come back and let us in a different room of lesser quality. They did try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameicancarol
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that once you were in the right room that you had a chance to enjoy our lovely jacuzzi bath tub. I apologize for the problems with the room at your arrivals and we have addressed this issue with our housekeeping and front desk. We hope that when you are back in...

Drumheller, Alberta
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were just looking for mid week overnight stay in Canmore & had an infant and toddler in tow. Georgetown Inn had it all - parking, restaurant, ground floor room access for lugging in all our stuff, large size rooms for accomdating infant and toddler chaos and outside play area was a nice touch. And it was affordable considering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928katie
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Georgetown and we look forward to seeing you again in the future if you are in the area.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

if you are looking for a great place to stay in Canmore, look n further. This place has it all. Old world charm, the rooms were very well laid out, we stayed twice and the first room had a great jetted tub, and the next stay we had an old Victorian room with claw foot tub. The attached restaurant served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watts01
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We strive to provide a romantic getaway and we are glad you were able to have great stays. We look forward to seeing you again.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great rooms, great service, and an amazing view. Was a last minute booking and ended up getting a booking for a fraction of the cost. I don't regret it and I will return in the future. The comfort was exceptional and after all the places I have stayed on this cross country stop this was my favourite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kchorsfall
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Georgetown Inn. If you're looking for peaceful and quiet, you may want to try elsewhere. Fortunately we were at the end of the hall which helped. However, deliveries to the restaurant were made right below our window so we often heard trucks pulling in and out. One morning a large delivery truck had us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raleighcouple6
Leslie L, Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not as quiet as you had hoped and we will address the delivery truck blocking you in, we are sorry for that inconvenience.

Miami Lakes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Georgetown Inn has very comfortable rooms as far as the amenities are concerned - comfortable bed, plenty of room, plenty of hot water, sitting area, refrigerator, and coffee / tea maker. (all comments concern room 208). The staff is very helpful and friendly. Nearby groceries, small shops, etc. TRAINS - here is the rub. Trains run through Canmore every night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnKMiamiLakes
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our helpful and friendly staff. We work hard to make our guests comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Canmore.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding in Banff. I won't lie, walking down the narrow hallways adorned with movie posters I wasn't sure what to expect. Our king suite was beautiful, clean and relaxing. The bathtub by the window overlooking the mountains was amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mallorywcrawford
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you loved the room. Hopefully you had a chance to spend some time in the hallway and see all the movies that have been filmed in the Canmore area and read a little about them. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the...

upton pontefract uk
Reviewed 24 September 2016

friendly helpful staff who helped with cases on arrival due to mobility issue very different the next morning as receptionist who was not busy saw us struggling and just ignored us. besides that the hotel and room was really nice and unusual and a very comfy bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sburns55
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your recent stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our front desk team and appreciate you pointing out ways we can improve. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Canmore.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: £62 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for a great room # 204”
 of 5 bubbles elainebG2610AJ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Regency room. They have the best view ”
 of 5 bubbles jcgarcia6, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view of the mountains as there are no tall buildings unlike on the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DanGold, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room smelled like the cookies they put in everyday but as if they were a week old. We notified the staff but nothing was done about it. Even with a window open it still smelled. ”
 of 5 bubbles ameicancarol, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room tip would be to bring your own milk for tea/coffee in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 928katie, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay