We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windtower Lodge & Suites

Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (7)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good36%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
Welcome to the Windtower Lodge & Suites Nestled in the Canadian Rockies, we are situated in Canmore, which is considered Canada's mountain playground. We offer a wide variety of adventure and leisure pursuits. The property boasts cedar, stone, and log construction. A picturesque view of...
Offers from Windtower Lodge & Suites
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Wind Tower 100-160 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E2, Canada
Hotel website
101 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
138
213
147
84
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
213
147
84
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingrooms are smallkeurig coffee makerone bedroom suitehot breakfastthe outdoor hot tubfull kitchenthe king size bedyogurtwasher and dryercanadian rockieselkmountainsbanfffireplacestove
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The reception staff was very helpful. The restaurant with free breakfast was great and had long hours. The hotel as a whole has some wear and tear but the suites are large and the king size bed was very comfortable.

Thank Julien B
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 2 days ago

Dear Julien B, Thank you for your kind review! we were so pleased to hear you had an amazing time at our wonderful hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Kenneth Bellperche Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Reviewed 3 days ago

I do not normally complain, however, I think it is important, so this doesn't happen to others planning a visit. I stayed only 1 night as I was on a very short trip, but phoned ahead and let them know I would be arriving late....More

Thank Sherry B
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sherry B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Windtower Lodges & Suites . We are disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to exceed expectations on every level as our reviews reflect. Please contact me...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I know it’s summer, and the rates are high, but a 200 sq ft room for $206 seemed excessive. Good thing the terrific breakfast buffet was included! Hot and cold selection was much better than most. Enjoyed watching soccer and chatting with the staff. The...More

Thank TravelingFool59
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 4 days ago

Dear TravelingFool59, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Kenneth Belleperche Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Reviewed 5 days ago

Service at the front desk super. The restaurant as well service was excellent, on the menu its only finger food pretty much. I didn't like about this hotel it was our bedroom. Small with two twin beds. Windows dirty, the balcony as well. I wouldn't...More

Thank Nadiapage
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 4 days ago

Dear Nadiapage, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Windtower Lodge & Suites will be fully renovated by 2019 We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Kenneth Belleperche Manager Of Business Retention & Social Media

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the mess in the photo happened right next to the toilet, best case scenario was that someone was ill, and it splattered on the shower curtain. So, after taxes, we paid approximately $300 to glimpse into the previous occupant’s bad night. At least I...More

1  Thank Travelers-II
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 6 days ago

Dear Travelers-II, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canmore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sikevirden
8 May 2016|
Answer
Response from irynamike |
Tried to contact Windtower by email but they wouldn't reply. I have a groupon stay for 1 day that I have mentioned in my email and wanted to book dates to stay. Is this descant hotel to stay? I feel like they refuse all the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"go elsewhere"
Read review
"No street parking available, paying for the parkade is worth it."
Read review
"Spend a little more and get a room with a balcony, the standard rooms are too small"
Read review
"Choose a suite - they are really cosy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing