We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay for one-night good location front of Conestoga mall staff give us free parking guide us to local market good restaurant nice and clean room no complain st Jacob market close by very lovely stay if we in this area we will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorymo
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel with my family and we all loved this Hotel! My kids loved the pool and local area! Breakfast was awesome with an excellent service! I would stay in this Hotel next time I am in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Q
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Picked this hotel for a stay close to the farmers market, Were told by friends that its nice and close and also lots of restaurant options near by. All staff at check in were very informative when we were inquiring about restaurants the manager even offered to make us a reservation somewhere. I will say I have read some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildcountry1
st catharines
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Absolute worst hotel experience for the most tame group of hockey familes. 15yrs of tournaments 2 sports 2 kids @ 3 tourneys per sport per year. Over those 15 yrs i have probably spent 50-60 of those tourneys in various hotels. Four Points Sheraton Waterloo has left me with the absolte worst experience of my life. Right from the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa f
Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend of Nov 25-27 for a minor hockey tournament. We had asked for a block of rooms and we were placed on various floors throughout the hotel. The Front Desk Manager was very unpleasant and offered absolutely no customer service. We were treated very poorly!!! If you are looking for a place to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunnzi42
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visiting our office in Waterloo, stayed at the Sheraton for a couple of nights with some colleagues. Easy to get to, it's comfortable and clean with the professional level staff you'd expect. While the breakfast is simple, it's good quality and tasty; and the lounge is a relaxing place for a beer at the end of the day. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have travelled the world and stayed in numerous hotels from 5 star to no star and I have never been treated with such disrespect from hotel staff and managers as I was from this hotel. The room was not as reserved, never cleaned, floors not vacuumed and dirty, beds not made, the staff was ignorant and very disrespectful went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Prosper, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice. The front desk crew and all staff, very nice. The rooms seemed a bit outdate, but nothing terrible at all. My board room, was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is located just a few minutes drive from many corporate type offices, and not far from the college as well. Overall, I would recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmatgood
nahide s, Accounts Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review

Hello Jmatgood, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us! I am happy to hear all our staff were great. We strive to provide the best service we can and I am glad that this also reflected in your room cleanliness / comfort. We are at a great location for many businesses and...

Fergus, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience for booking a block of rooms. All of my guests had issues when calling to book a room. Some weren't even given the discounted rate in the contract. I had to speak with the Manager multiple times to get issues straightened out. It was a nightmare. The breakfast was also terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank locallover2016
nahide s, Accounts Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review

Hello Deamanda86, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stat with us. I apologize for your poor experience with booking your wedding block. We became aware of our offsite reservations not being able to find the proper information for your group and others. With this we have made some changes and now our Sales Coordinator has taken it...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was disappointed in my recent stay. It was very noisy and even though the hotel seemed far from full there seemed to be a high concentration of guests in one small area. In addition there is a $10 charge for parking even though the lot was very nearly empty and it is not in a highly concentrated downtown location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
nahide s, Accounts Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review

Hello Ross D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I apologize if it seemed a lot of guests were in one area. As you mentioned we were slow and we take those days to do deep cleaning, maintenance and property improvements. So we will block a certain section of rooms to make it...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn of Waterloo & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honest, Uncomplicated,Comfort is key at the Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener. Comfort reigns in our modern suites and rooms, where our guests enjoy high-end amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, large flat-screen televisions, free local calls, plush pillow-top mattresses, a mini-fridge, and many more comforts of home. Location is key to a hotel’s popularity and our proximity to the Village of St. Jacobs and other enticing Southern Ontario attractions make our hotel the ideal destination. Travellers will love our Waterloo, Ontario hotel's central location in the Waterloo region, just minutes from Waterloo’s Technology Park, RIM Park, and both Universities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener

Address: 547 King St N, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 5Z7, Canada (Formerly Destination Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Hotel Waterloo
Destination Inn Waterloo
Four Points By Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room on fifth floor north corner”
 of 5 bubbles gregorymo, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book a king suite if they are available we offered to pay upgrade but they soldout.”
 of 5 bubbles wildcountry1, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from party goers”
 of 5 bubbles A6963QValanb, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Travelman050, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles MarleneandDon, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay