We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
Smithville, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2126OLcarolynm
travelodgemanag3r, Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk lady Rhea was very resourceful since I had never been to Owen Sound before. She gave us discount coupons for restaurants in the area, and directions for our business meeting the next morning. That's what it's all about ! Great service !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neela P
travelodgemanag3r, Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank You and glad we could help you out with everything you needed

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, first time in O.S. very convenient location, easy to find and to get places. Front desk staff were friendly. Rooms were fine for us, basic. Some scuffs on walls and dirty marks on shower curtain. For the price point, this hotel was good for somewhere to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly T
travelodgemanag3r, Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank You Carly for the review we will work on fixing these issues

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was treated like a Queen...we loved it there ..the staff was so kind caring and we never needed a thing...thank you so much to the whole staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9690VTmelissam
travelodgemanag3r, Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay with us, looking forward to seeing you again

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this hotel couple times for business and with friends for night or two out when I went back to try and stay again they said I could not rent a room there would not explain why there was no damage done to room we were quiet room clean when left I guess you can only stay there couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
travelodgemanag3r, Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

I am sorry this happened to you and I assure you I am looking into this matter so it wont happen again

Southampton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived to our hotel on a cold winters afternoon our room was colder than it was outside. They didn't even bother to turn our heat on. After turning on the "heater" and sitting in our coats we asked the front desk for a probable heater which she brought no problem. The front desk girl was the only positive...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Tobermory
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore B
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Ilderton
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful at front desk. Interior a bit dated. Probably best to ask for room on top floor at the back if you want quiet. If you want to socialize than get a room bottom floor with patio doors to the parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian P
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. Our Goal is to provide Comfortable Room: for Good Value. - Our Staff work very Hard to ensure each Guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for staying with us. Ryan

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I stay here every 5-6 weeks when I'm the area for business. They don't have a elevator so the second level floor rooms kind of pain to drag luggage up. Breakfast is very basic. Wish they would improve that. Overall the place is decent or I wouldn't stay here frequently.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8696FCphilipm
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and commitment to our property. - Please request a Main Level Room when you arrive or make your reservation. - To ensure you are provided with a Main Level Room so there is No Luggage Dragging. - The Owners are looking into some items to increase the Breakfast Offerings. - Please continue to share areas...

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 129karia
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
146 reviews
15.3 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
327 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Address: 880 10th St E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound ON 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Owen Sound Travelodge
Travelodge Owen Sound ON Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Owen Sound ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Owen Sound ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walk out rooms are a good idea but ask for one that hasn't been rented out to families with pets, and ask for a sliding door that locks.”
 of 5 bubbles LovetheSun72, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles b0bbiejeanm, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“walk out on basement floors around back if you have pets are with a group- near BBQ's”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 997christianm, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level at the back is pet friendly and has no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mac9013, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay