We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kings Inn

751 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R0B7, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Midland Cultural Centre
    0.9 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Christmas overflow
We booked this hotel to accommodate some family during the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel to accommodate some family during the holidays. They were very happy with the price location and the cleanliness we will consider this business in the future. The manager was very nice and allowed us to add 1 more night to the booking at the incredible price we had for the rest of the nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashandadaisy
Markdale, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

hotel was great. We stayed for a tournament and the rooms were clean, hotel was central to everything, staff couldn't be friendlier and very helpful. Surprised the hotel comes up sold out in searches regardless of dates. Worth calling to book a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy G
KingsInnMidland, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cassidy, Thank you for taking your time for writing your review. We are budget motel in which we offer clean rooms, quiet environment and awesome service. It is always cheaper to book through our own website.

Hudson, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Actually, we did not stay at King's Inn. Once we saw the room we went somewhere else even though we had paid for two nights and could not get a refund. Don't know how it got the recent "great" reviews but I suspect they were written by someone with a vested interest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug_Seagrim
KingsInnMidland, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug, First of all you had booked wrong nights and we did wave the charges of your incorrect date reservation. And gave you accommodations at different date with no extra charge. We do not write our own reviews, TripAdvisor has strict guidelines on how someone can write reviews. Most of our guest are happy to stay with us and...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Really we are so happy and the owner is so good and helpful, kind. the place is in the middle of all places between to lakes, the lakes they are good, and for kids the will be happy. I wish the good for both the owner and the people will visit this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geo B
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice rooms, location, and service. Rooms were kept clean, staff was very helpful. Location was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. Cost was great. Should have better water pressure in the shower. We would definately stay Again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We don't enjoy corporate hotels so when we find a family owned motel it's a good night! The room was clean, owner Jaz was helpful and the (off season) price was extremely affordable. Couldn't recommend more highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmtlewis
Toronto
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here multiple times over the summer(July & August). It's very clean and comfortable. Not a party place. Nice and quiet. Great owners. Reasonable price. Very convenient. 5 minutes to downtown Midland. I highly recommend this place. There is a microwave and Fridge and a nice Flat screen tv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Gals
Vincennes, France
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, very late in the night, the owner was there, waiting for us and very welcoming. We booked a smoker room but the smell was awful, we asked for another room for the night and changed again the next day for additionnal 15$. It was very kind of him to help us like that, giving tips on what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slie09
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the Kings Inn over the past weekend while in town for a wedding. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly while the rooms comfortable and clean. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay when in midland and will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnMc1530
South River, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

A quick one night stay. No problem with our late check in. A very basic motel. Friendly & clean. Great location. 5 minutes from the Martyrs shrine. It seems I booked a smoking room and am not a smoker. Don't do that but if you are a smoker they have 2 smoking rooms. Bed comfortable for us, slept well. Microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pookie0621
KingsInnMidland, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We work hard to achieve clean room and guest comfort. And it shows you very much enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your stay with us again.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
277 reviews
9.0 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#4 of 8 in Midland
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 751 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: £29 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Midland, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to office as wifi was sporadic at times”
 of 5 bubbles 144cassidyg, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. Some are non smoking but all smelled.”
 of 5 bubbles Doug_Seagrim, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same. Not really a bad one”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH450, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I call the motel myself when booking and usually get a better rate than a hotel booking app.”
 of 5 bubbles Annibanane, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from King Street”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisA193, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5