We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
LaSalle, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have stayed at this property on more than one occasion. I find it centrally located and close enough to the main highway to get about. Shopping and dining is very close by, although the hotel's Embers restaurant has a nice evening menu and the food was very good. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection. The smoothies are better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy RDH D
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Nancy RDH D, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo! We appreciate your loyalty and feedback! We are glad you that have enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to prove excellent customer service and are over the moon when all of the hard work pays off! Thank you for staying with us...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is located next to a main road that can be noisy depending on room location, and this applies to the outside swimming pool. It is an older, but updated design with pavement almost next to main floor rooms. (The hotel is similar to a 2 storey motel design, clustered around a multi-floor central building). Check-in was indifferent, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear PeterGB, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. The Hotel has a perfect location on fairway road. We are close to the best restaurants in town and are five minutes away...

Ontario
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here on a one-night stay as a Platinum member. Received a complimentary mini-appetizer upon arrival (delivered to the room about 15 minutes after I got there), had a choice of 3 items. It's one of those places where it's decent, clean, but could just use some TLC to elevate its status. For example, elevator call lights burned out (is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohlradio
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ohlradio, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Stoney Creek,Ontario
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Hall was really nice and lots of room for the amount of people that were there. The tables were decorated beautifuly. The food presentation was very appetizing. A nice variety of food to eat and it was delicious. The staff were more than helpful, always around if we needed something. Very pleasent to talk to and the Front Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilddiva2
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good day Wilddiva2, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot to all of us to know your time with us was so enjoyable. Your comment...

Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year. Each time, the staff has been excellent. The lounge and restaurant is excellent...although a little pricey. The first time I stayed it was in the tower, and I thought at the room needed updating. This last time, I stayed in the 'wing', which is similar to a very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinFlowers
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear JustinFlowers, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us twice now and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. We really appreciate the compliments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff; moreover, it was rewarding to read that the restaurant was excellent. We thank you...

America, USA
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Thanks to the Holiday Inn Staff, who did a great job for us during the Watchtower Convention in July of 2013. Because we had some 'special equipment' with us, I was a bit nervous about leaving it in my room. Eva was so reassuring and accommodating, She made sure it was kept safe and secure each day. She also gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROB J
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good day Rob J, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We pride ourselves on always being there when our guests need us and Eva has always done a great job in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn with my family in July and had really enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff are all helpful and deliver exceptional service. Housekeeping did their best everyday cleaning our room and the restaurant food is very delicious. Overall is was a positive experience. The hotel is close to the mall and major restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kareem m
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Kareem m, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer you and your family while on holidays. It means a lot to all of us...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Pros:The front desk was friendly, room and bathroom clean, employees pleasant Cons: Pool completely drained, limited number of outlets in the room, very slow wi-fi: both of these are a killer with teens. The rooms in this section of the hotel have been redecorated, I think, but the lighting was still dim. The bathroom VERY small, and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cockmom
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear cockmom, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. The Holiday Inn is all about having a good time with the family and we are very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. We really appreciate the compliments on the friendliness and...

Unionville, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Go elsewhere. This hotel is unacceptable under the Holiday Inn banner. The door to our room was stained with something ... never a good first impression when you haven't even got your key in the door and things are already looking shabby. The bathroom was the main problem. The metal tissue holder cover was completely dotted with rust. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbiK2013
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear BobbiK2013, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am truly sorry for the shortcomings you had in your room especially in the bathroom area and deeply regret that...

Algonac, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are frequent visitors at this location due to our business travel. From the hotel manager to the housekeeping staff and everyone in between, they can't wait to help you with any needs you have. We stay in the main multi-level portion of the hotel. It is always very clean with all the amenities we need. The buffet breakfast offers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Debbie S, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. It is so gratifying to know that everyone at the Hotel assisted you with your needs and we will continue to do so because customer service is our top priority. We are...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the newly renovated rooms if possible”
fifthavenuec, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like long walks, ask not to be too far.”
rscodel, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room by Door C as it faces the highway.”
PT787, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$93
HotelQuicklyUS$127
Hotels.comUS$94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates