We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jordan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dressel\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Nestled in a valley just below the town of Jordan in Ontario is a quiet little campground that is a hidden gem. It is surrounded by orchards, vineyards, and wineries that form a patchwork on the countryside. This is not a campground in a cornfield by an interstate, but an escape from the fast paced modern life. We camped at... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMarksUSA
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Wow ! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us an look forward to seeing your family again. Thank You for sharing Thanksgiving (Canada) with us. Bruce & Monique More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The owners go out of their way to accomodate you. The sites are spacious and sunny. You can also choose to benefit from the shade of big trees. The bathrooms are very clean. The laundry is fully equipped, washing machine, dryer, sink for washing dishes. The campground is well located, 25 min from the Falls, many vineyards in the neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank christophegaboriaud
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was great to have you stay with us, enjoy the rest of your vacation Bruce & Monique More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2016, the campground is very laid back and in a beautiful setting. It is lovely and quiet with no road noise. The sites have lovely settled trees. The facilities are immaculately clean. The owners are very friendly and prices for wood and late checkout very reasonable. Going back next weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Tienie S
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return. Bruce & Monique More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed for a couple of days on our visit to Niagara. The owners are friendly and helpful. Facilities and laundry room were clean and tidy. The campground is peaceful and the perfect place to spend some time relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your vacation Bruce & Monique More 

Lincoln, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My daughter and I joined my parents on their camping trip. We were very impressed with the campsite overall. The campgrounds are very clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Whenever we visited the swimming pool or the bathrooms/showers they were also very clean and tidy. We quite enjoyed how there was a separate part of the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpotter93
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Enjoy the rest of your vacation, we will look forward to your coming back this way to camp. Bruce & Monique More 

Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent, friendly staff, impeccable facilities, bucolic setting. We've been here twice in the past few years and both times were impressed. A mix of long term residents and more transient folks, fancy rigs and tent campers, English and French speaking. Recommend it without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank DachaDad
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Enjoy the rest of your vacation and look forward to seeing you again. Bruce & Monique More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Really great camping place. The hosts are very very nice. Neat and very clean camping. Very green and peaceful. Nice land covered with very confortable grass. All you need is there. 12 minutes from Wallmart center. Very close to Niagara falls. Highly recommended for a very pleasant camp experience.

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel S
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Enjoy the rest of your vacation. Bruce & Monique More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Jordan Valley Campground is the cleanest, well maintained campsite we have ever been to. A pool, games room, badminton. Every camper was quiet and we slept so well. I messed up my booking but we were still accommodated, the owners were lovely. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Adri683
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation. Monique & Bruce More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Family Campground, Clean, well maintained, owners very friendly and helpful. Spotless washrooms, nice pool, great playground for kids. Some of the serviced sites do not have sewer access so that posed a challenge as we could not use our own washroom. Not a huge deal as newly renovated washrooms were a short walk away. Service Provider WI-FI access on phones... More 

Helpful?
Thank eymc
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our facility. You are correct that your provider WIFI access is limited on site due to our location in the valley and limited towers. We do provide WIFI on site, 1 hour a day at no charge. If that is not enough you can purchase more time through the office.... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Dressel's is a very clean campground. The setting is lovely. Lots of shade trees. We were at a hydro site but the tent sites looked really nice. Lots of activities, games etc. Pool was great. Staff were excellent. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Travellingtrunks
jvccampgroun, Owner at Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, We will look forward to your return. Drive with care. Bruce & Monique More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
59 reviews
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Inn On The Twenty
#1 of 3 in Jordan
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground

Address: 3902 21st. Street, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campground with some serviced sites without sewage hookups.”
 of 5 bubbles eymc, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a pressure regulator on your water line.”
 of 5 bubbles Titodf, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“camp in a tent, it's fun and lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles wonderwoman1st, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3