We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deerhurst Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,453: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay, the pool area is great, the room was clean and comfortable, and we both agreed that the bed was one of the most comfortable we had ever slept on. The breakfasts during our stay were reasonably priced and good. The only negative experience that we had was our dinner on our first night. The selection on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69gmac
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort was lovely. The property beautiful. Pool was freezing cold which was disappointing. Tack shop rental operator was extremely helpful and personable. Rental equipment was great. Would recommend, but check weather to ensure your chosen activities are operational.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katV8888AQ
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

At check in and in room, no package or information of resort activities was provided. Likewise, information on dining options at resort was also not provided. Arcade doesn't fit in with the look of resort and is a money grab. Many games did not work but took tokens, prizes are cheap, and token machine did not work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter was in the Huntsville hockey tournament so it was nice that we were able to stay at the Deerhurst Resort. It resort was big, beautiful and well maintained. It was great that we could borrow the cross country ski's and go out on the trails just outside the hotel. My family had an awesome time. We would definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulafrancey
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

Hello soulafrancey, Thank you for posting a review and the compliments on our beautiful setting and friendly staff! Hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wish we were told about the staff party during our stay. Staff was friendly but hotel lacked the high standards it displays online. 50% of activities were closed due to staff party. Woulda booked a different date if I would have know most of the staff would be off & things closed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C G
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

C G. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and others on TripAdvisor. Your comment is important and I sincerely apologize you were not completely satisfied by your experience. As our Hours of operation fluctuate based on weather and demand, we do recommend that guests make advance reservations for activities & dinner to avoid disappointment. I sincerely hope that...

Woodstock
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Definitely call ahead because to find out what is open because almost all activities were cancelled so I was pretty disappointed with that however the room was nice especially for the price. Not sure I would go again in the winter!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801brandyf
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

801brandyf. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and others on TripAdvisor. Your comment is important and I sincerely apologize you were not completely satisfied by your experience. We do recommend guests make advance reservations for activities & dinner to avoid disappointment. I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in future and recommend you...

toronto
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Deerhurst is beautiful. We had a Junior Suite - which was huge. All the meals we had onsite were excellent - ate in Compass Twice, Maple Pub once, and Eclipse for breakfast. A special shout out to the following staff members - Steph and Meaghan on Front Desk, Theresa in Eclipse, Bob Island of the Yamaha Riding Adventures and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RivieraLady
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

RivieraLady. Sincere appreciation for posting a 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Deerhurst Resort. We are indeed fortunate to have the caliber of employees we have as you noted in your review. It will be my pleasure to pass along your comments to our team and ensure they get the recognition they deserve. We look...

Moose Factory, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

was placed in the wrong condo, and charged for a larger condo. After several conversations with a manager and the manger listening to the recording of the booking, they finally confirmed what I had told them all along that we were in the wrong condo. The condo was dated, and was nothing like the pictures (old dark wood paneling everywhere)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corkycrompton
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

corkycrompton, thank you for posting a review. I am disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations or our standards of service. Jody Cole, our Administration Manager has direct messaged you via TripAdvisor in order to gain additional information so we can investigate your concerns further and personally offer an apology. We hope that we will have...

Toronto
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a very large group that required lots of personalized attention and the staff was AWESOME! I couldn't ask for a better experience and would love to bring my group back again for another event. Thanks Deerhurst!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibertyGroupToronto
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

LibertyGroupToronto. As a valued guest we do appreciate your opinion and personal recognition of our skilled colleagues. Our team is here to assist whether it is a conference, trade-show, special event or family getaway – we are an all in one, easy-access, lakeside location for everyone. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Jan 5th we checked into the Deerhurst Resort Huntsville From the moment we arrived we were pampered guests! Check in is stated as 4 pm we arrived at 12:30 (lunch) & our room was ready! Once settled there was lots of things to do They have a huge indoor pool surrounded by glass you feel like you are in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey7125
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review

casey7125. So glad you loved your winter getaway. We hope that Deerhurst Resort will be your resort of choice for many years to come! We look forward to your return in the summer – July & August are peak season when guests may enjoy our outdoor pools, use of our extensive inflatable water park and all non-motorized water craft such...

910 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (622)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Double Room (Main Building) (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (Summit Lodge) (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
430 reviews
11.9 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
156 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Deerhurst Resort's idyllic lakeside setting in Muskoka cottage country. This 760 acre, year-round retreat is minutes from Algonquin Park and historical, culinary, sporting and cultural attractions like Huntsville's Group of Seven Outdoor Gallery and neighboring Hidden Valley Highlands Ski Area. Known for its two 18-hole golf courses, Deerhurst offers the most on-site activities of any Eastern Canada resort, from indoor rock climbing, Treetop Trekking, paintball, ATV tours and snowmobiling to water sports, spa and a live stage show. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deerhurst Resort

Address: 1235 Deerhurst Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: £126 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerhurst Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Deerhurst Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deerhurst Hotel Huntsville
Deerhurst Inn Ontario
Deerhurst Ontario
Deerhurst Resort Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deerhurst Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga ON
3 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Deerhurst Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mini fridge in room is very small; resort activities fee is added to room rate per night - confirm this amount; if booking a group function like a tournament, request rooms on same floor, otherwise team is placed on multiple floors and in different buildings”
 of 5 bubbles C4635GOjohng, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Soundproofing in this hotel is awesome so I think all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles RivieraLady, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“main building”
 of 5 bubbles julieblack2726, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen could be stocked with a little more, such as a mixing bowl- that was the only thing we found is when we wanted to make pancakes in the morning, there were only tiny bowls to use. The pantry storage space was sufficient, and the cutlery, bowls, plates, etc was limited, but sufficient. We needed to run the dishwasher every day, sometimes twice, but because it was small, it only took a few minutes to unload. The fridge was a little small, but we were able to make it work. We stayed for a week, and we came with groceries in hand, which was great, as we arrived on Christmas eve, and the grocery stores were closed the next day. It was good that there was a Metro only 10 minutes away, as we were able to make a stop there to pick up some extra food mid-way through our stay. I would suggest bringing paper towels, as none was provided. ”
 of 5 bubbles 184efratl, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are great=no stairs to climb!”
 of 5 bubbles 615allieb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay