We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
went here with my family on canada day long weekend.management was friendly, kind and did everything that could make our stay great ! *they have new management* my nieces first time going camping and she loved it. bonus on the water trampoline canoes and boats...More
Our group arrived on Sat afternoon. We were booked in the large cabin and a room in the coach house. We noticed immediately that the property was in bad shape. The grass had not been cut yet this season and the buildings looked like they...More
We went a few years ago and I think it is under new management now. The scenery was gorgeous. We had campsite 22 which overlooks the beach and High Falls in the distance. It was wonderful at night as you could hear the sound of...More
when we arrived we did not find anyone at the reception.
the room was very dirty.
During the night we heard noises, and we saw the mice (mouse)
we sleeped in the car.
after calling the owner told us that he thought there was nothing...More
5 Thank David d
Response from High_Falls_2011, Guest Relations Manager at High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & WaterparkResponded 3 September 2015
To set the record straight. This particular couple after checking in going to their room and being there for over four hours. Came to the front office and asked if they can get half of the rate of their stay refunded. When asked if there...More
From my experience this place should not be visited! My family and I were treated with rudeness and threatening behaviour by the owners. We paid highly to use old worn out waterfront equipment. The place was unkempt with dirty water. I highly advise others to...More
1 Thank carylula4
Response from High_Falls_2011, Front Office Manager at High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & WaterparkResponded 22 August 2015
This is truly ridiculous! These three reviews entitled "Beware", "Terrible", & "Horrible Experience" were all written by people that were in one group. In fact, the first one was already taken down once by Trip Advisor yet its been reposted. This group of five people...More
US$139 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Muskoka District >
Also Known As
High Falls Cottage Hotel Bracebridge ,
High Falls Chalet Hotel ,
High Falls Chalet Bracebridge ,
High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & Waterpark Muskoka District/Bracebridge, Canada
Hi there. My name is Erin and I have recently (July 2016) taken over management of this business and pages. I was also dismayed at some of the responses to customers reviews on this page. I would like to apologize for the... More
Hi there. My name is Erin and I have recently (July 2016) taken over management of this business and pages. I was also dismayed at some of the responses to customers reviews on this page. I would like to apologize for the conduct of the staff member who responded in such a way, and ensure you and all future customers that our business and new team of staff will be held to a high standard of accommodation as we move forward through this transition in management. Thank-you for you comment.
Hi there. My name is Erin and I have recently (July 2016) taken over management of this business and pages. I am familiar with this issue pertaining to the behaviour of the previous operator and I understand your concern. I... More
Hi there. My name is Erin and I have recently (July 2016) taken over management of this business and pages. I am familiar with this issue pertaining to the behaviour of the previous operator and I understand your concern. I would like to reassure all potential guests of High Falls that there is NO nude beach and NO nudity permitted anywhere on the High Falls property now that the management has transitioned. This change in policy was effective as of July 1, 2016.
Thank-you for your comment, I hope this response was helpful.