We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Truro NS

PricelineUS$77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$77*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Truro NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Truro NS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Glace Bay, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I was in over the weekend with a friend, the Desk staff was pleasant but when I walked into the coffee bar it was filthy, food all over the floor and chairs. My friend and I went to the coffee place down the road for a "safe" breakfast. We won't be going their again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happywonderer2016
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear happywonderer2016 Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We do our best on busy team weekends to maintain cleanliness standards, though sometimes it can be challenging. I am sorry that you felt the situation was unsafe and hope you will try us again in future. Regards, Alana Hirtle, General Manager

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7923OIjamesp
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

First was not allowed an early check in they could not accommodate. That was the start rooms are run down and patch work everywhere they patch things instead of fixing them right do not be surprised to find several different shades of colors in you room with visible drywall tape painted over and stained chairs in your room. Bathroom fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Robert B Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and hope you have more success with future bookings. Regards, Alana Hirtle, General Manager

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The pool was ice cold. There were several signs from the lobby, swim area and hallways with taped messages about things not working. Needs an update. Would not recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863joannee
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear 863joannee Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Last week we were awaiting parts for two issues in the pool area, and I am pleased to advise that all repairs have been completed in the last few days. I can understand that it would have been disappointing, had the pool...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Let me preface this by saying I never write reviews of hotels. But this I feel is needed. We recently stayed one night at this hotel and we were utterly disappointed with it. We brought our children there for a one night getaway and we chose this hotel because of the pool, waterslide and hot tub. Standard check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homeandaway258
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear homeandaway258 Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience was not up to our standard. We have been waiting for a part to arrive for the pool water heater, and indeed repairs were completed today, March 3. By tomorrow the pool water will be back to its normal temperature...

Kentville, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7967JOsuew
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night as a weekend get away from Halifax. The location has a couple of places to eat within walking distance, plus the town of Truro is only a short drive away. The staff was great, and although the pool is shallow and a bit cold, the hotel has a very cool waterslide. Our two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Team_Currie
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Super 8 hotel in Truro, NS. I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, especially our 80 foot waterslide. We think it's pretty cool too! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for another...

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Very accommodating. Nice large rooms. Best rate in town. It is just outside of Truro but on the main highway. Everything you need is nearby. The hotel has a nice pool and a pretty good continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankster2014
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear hankster2014 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our indoor pool and waterslide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana Hirtle, General Manager

Tatamagouche, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and also had our son's pool party here. The staff is friendly and eager to assist hotel guests and Laura at the front desk was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The location allows easy access to the highway as well as the movie theatre and the building has a bright, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nsguy2015
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Nsguy2015 Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visits to the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our indoor pool and waterslide. I especially think the staff are our greatest asset, and will pass along your kudos to Laura at the front desk. I hope to have...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Just got off the highway and pulled in no reservations during a storm a little over a week ago, young gentleman at the desk found me a room and got me checked in fast,and courteous. The room was clean fresh and quiet. Will be staying here instead of in town, more convenient being beside the highway. Free Breakfast was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Ken T Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our proximity to the Highway, and our complimentary Superstart breakfast. We think the pancakes are pretty yummy too! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
1.9 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an 80ft waterslide and family pool, Free SuperStart breakfast, High Speed Internet, Local Calls and parking. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safes ($) in all rooms . Pet Friendly. Discounts at local Restaurants. Guest Laundry on site. Packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Truro NS

Address: 85 Treaty Trail, Truro, Nova Scotia B6L 1W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Truro NS 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Truro NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Truro NS Nova Scotia
Super Eight Truro
Truro Super Eight
Truro Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look in another hotel.”
N0rthernwanderer, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find out whats going on in the area before booking.”
CarolG390, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away, There is a hotel next door”
865JasonH, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel are near a major highway.”
U6903AYkarenc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room is good”
hcdunn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$78
CancelonUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates