We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

It was so relaxing and peaceful stay at this hotel. I was on a business trip and chosen this hotel to stay. It was a nice experience. The rooms are cleaning and quite. The hot tub and pool are a place to swim and relax. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Huge parking and a liquor store on site. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brendalyod
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our location to have been convenient for your needs and that you found your room to have been spacious and clean. Indeed our pool facilities are best in town and I...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

2nd visit in 3 years, this time noticeably better. Stayed with a hockey team of 15-17 year olds. Clean, comfortable and great staff, especially the lady and the young man (Ashvar) at front desk. Rooms well equipt with movie channel, microwave and fridge. Location is close to strip mall, grocery store, liquor stores and restaurants so lots to do. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ L
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our location to have been convenient for your needs and that you found your room to have been clean, finding our product to have been overall good value for money I...

A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I think they bumped up the price as we were part of a hockey tournament. Normally group bookings get a better rate. Payed more than a room at a Vancouver hotel with better amenities. No restaurant, wifi didn't work. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was disappointed to read that a valued guest has left our hotel with such feelings of discontent, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and having investigated your feedback I would like to take this opportunity to respond. We offered you the best rates comparing other hotels in the town. Your booking was made...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

rented a room at the hospitality hotel in port alberni. I had to inform front desk that the chair had bad stains on it also there was the smell of dog urine in the carpet. had to call front desk again because of the TV changer batteries were dead. called front desk again bathtub drain would not hold water. being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaboops
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to show your concerns. I am very sorry to read about your experience. Indeed it is not our standard. We at The Hospitality Inn do our best to exceed guest's expecations. I am not able to find out your record. Kindly contact me through my email at gm@hospitalityinnportalberni.com or call me on 250-723-8111...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hospitality Inn for 1 night when visiting family who recently moved to the area. The Hotel has been renovated and the rooms were very nice, clean and well appointed. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Keurig coffee maker in the room. Very nice salt water pool and hot tub. The Staff are pleasant and very helpful. New air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PacificSandy
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you have enojoyed the stay at our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to have such a lovely comments. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all the staff. Once again thank you for your feedback...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have stayed at the Hospitality Inn in Port Alberni more than a dozen times and it has become like a second home. To start the hotel is described as a Boutique Hotel, not sure what that means, but it is certainly more comfortable than your average budget hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip D
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Hospitality Inn. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that the whole package was above your expectations. Our priority is to give an utmost satisfaction to all of our valued guests....

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was my 2nd stay at Hospitality Inn having stayed there in May this year. I had an unfortunate stay in May as there were some issues with the HK service including a very long wait for our room to be ready on the day of arrival. This stay however exceeded my expectations. My room was ready as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannah G
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Hospitality Inn, Port Alberni. I am delighted to hear that you had a good experience. We try our best to exceed the guest's expectations. Our HK staff is ready to exceed your expectations for your next trip and once again thank you for...

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Checked into this hotel for convenience....turns out not to be convenient at all. 2nd time i've stayed here and the restaurant has been "closed due to unfortunate circumstances" No notification of this on check in even though i specifically enquired about the restaurant. They also scrimp on their cable package....don't expect to lay back and watch a movie....only have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl Marie J
pahosp, Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I have noted your concerns you have...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Hospitality Inn was easy to find. Although it has a restaurant on site, we did not eat there. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The heating and air conditioning system worked well and was not noisy like some other places we have been. We enjoyed sight-seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickspics2
pahosp, Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Hospitality Inn, Port Alberni. Our staff is doing their best to exceed the guest's expectations. Indeed Port Alberni is a lovely destination to see many sight scenes. Once again thank...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Thank-you to the friendly staff and the morning breakfast staff was very accommodating to my Vegan special requests (no dairy/ no meat) and I ended up with a delicious breakfast burrito because of it. Location: Convenient in town, easy to find All Staff were very friendly Wifi worked, there was basic Tv Service in the rooms and I only have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff J
pahosp, Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. Our staff is indeed our asset and are doing their best to exceed the guest's expectations. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. I have noted some of your concerns...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
The Hospitality Inn Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AgassizBCgirl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper floor to avoid hearing a squeaky floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles jennymS4039AE, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are close to vending machines-ice/pop as they are noisy which all hotels/motels have this issue in common.”
 of 5 bubbles cookster13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles jokelta, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could tell the second floor is not handicapped accessible, a bit of disadvantage for persons with bad knees!”
 of 5 bubbles smokey806, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5