We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Golden
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was VERY nice, new looking and very clean, new carpets, nice pool, and hot tub. Biggest disappointment was the smaller Analog tv, not enough channels. For this reason I doubt we'll be back. Parking lot for big sled trailers was a bit small but made it work. TP was like sand paper lol,come on owners, shell out a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and services. We take great pride in the work that we do and we are always looking for ways that we can improve. We apologize that you were disappointed with a few factors. We do not have analog...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Great place for a stopover with kids, pool was great after a long day of traveling with 2 restless children. Front end staff were friendly and breakfast the next morning was hot and lots to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth v
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you were happy with your experience here. The pool and water-slide is a sure hit amongst all kids! We appreciate all your kind comments about our staff and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful town! Thanks & Regards!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Formally know as the Golden Inn Motor Inn ( If you're a Hip fan add: soft water and a colour tv, from the song The Luxury ). I've stayed here several times when I go skiing in Kicking Horse. Spacious rooms, some with kitchenette. Pet friendly rooms available. Has a pool house with hot tub, sauna and a small water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrGoeland
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Let us begin by saying that it was a sheer delight to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We appreciate all your kind comments and will be sure to share it with our staff. Your review left us smiling ear to ear as you are absolutely right! We were formerly...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Good -Check inn was easy and quick -breakfast was fine -Staff cooked food for us after they had closed because we were arriving late Not so good -Hotel could do with an update -Little expensive for what it is -Didn't manage to park out side our room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flipfamous
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that check-in was quick and easy. We make every effort to deliver a seamless experience for our guests. We apologize that you did not enjoy the food. We have shared your comments with the restaurant management. We hope that this experience will not hold you back from...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Group of us, heading towards Vancouver for a wedding. we decided to stay in the mountains and booked four rooms for one night. We showed up late evening, was impressed by beautiful lobby and restaurant with amazing mountain view on the back. Staff was very polite and very professional. Rooms were clean and of decent size. kids enjoyed the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILA855
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback post your stay with us! We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay here. We appreciate all your kind comments about our facility and staff members. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you for making our day and we look forward to making yours...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I book hotels all over the country for our employees. They are always long term (at week or more) and several rooms at a time. As is our usual practice we negotiated a price with this hotel and sent our employees on their way. It appears management changed and the current management decided to not honour our agreement. Not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvkonConstruction
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. It is such a tragedy that we had a great misunderstanding about our hotel room rate agreement. Like we discussed through the email before, the rate agreement that we had was applicable for the time being only, it is NOT obvious that we must give you a flat rate...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Had a late night stop at the Golden Grill at the days inn hotel. Carmen, Brandi and Taya made this dining experience the best day of my life. Perfect meal, perfect atmosphere. Now my favorite eatery. Awesome patio with an outdoor fire. It was exactly like having dinner with best friends. Thank you girls for the great visit. See ya...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourdude
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this delightful feedback with us! We are glad to read that you had such a good time. We take great pride in our staff associates who always go above and beyond in delivering a pleasant experience for our guests! We will be sure to share your review with Carmen, Brandi and Taya! We are, indeed, fortunate...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were traveling back to Sask. from visiting relatives on the island. It was a long days drive from Victoria to Golden. Arrived fairly late and left early next morning. The room was clean and king sized bed was comfortable. Self serve breakfast included in the price was ok but nothing outstanding. Good if you want to get something quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gord1950
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable. Being located right off the highway, most of our guests are travellers looking to have a good night's sleep and we take every step to ensure that they do. We appreciate your time and business. We look...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Bit of a hike into town (great big hill) and there's not much nearby for dining. But the lobby is new and immaculate, rooms are large and mine backed out on the valley/mountains. $20 pet charge. Breakfast was ok so far as motel breakfasts are concerned. This is a great place to stay if you're in town on business, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie_Hummus
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you were able to enjoy the valley views from the comfort of your room! We are located on top of the hill and we understand that it is quite a bit of a walk, however, it is only a five minute drive to downtown. We are...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as a stop on my way across Canada. Everything was pretty average except the staff. They were super nice and seemed like a family which was lovely! The actual hotel had more of a motel feel, the bed was not very comfortable especially the bedding. The shower was broken so only room temperature water came out, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieFreedom
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff associates were able to assist you well. Customer service is of paramount importance to us and we take great pride in our dedicated team. We do, however, apologize for your experience with the bedding and shower. We have forwarded your concerns to our management...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: £65 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Golden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
11 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms on the back side have excellent view! No elevator but lots of ground level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 379janen, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back View on patio side”
 of 5 bubbles ILA855, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking over the valley, not the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Frankie_Hummus, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Valle view”
 of 5 bubbles travelershelper2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor at the back...mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles AndieFriesen, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5